Where did I went when I didn't even come home?

27 36
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

March 27, 2022

Eat...Recollect...Confess...and be back on track

As for my friends and silent readers (chooorrrrrr) here. You maybe all knew already that when Saturdays come, I'll be the one whom is the most excited since I'm going home and hug my little pumpkin at home which is my son and I get to have a complete rest away from work and all stuffs related to it. I kept on giving myself and my son time for each other for we only get to have like only a day only.

So why didn't I get to go home?

Well, my co-servants in my the community ask me if I can go to their place to have recollections and to also have confessions since the church near them are doing activities since Holy Week is just around the corner. I told them I would love to but I have to first ask permission from Mum. I messaged Mum Monday but she only responded Friday(savage lol!) and agreed with the condition that I have to chat and call them time to time to know where and what I am doing, deal.

I'm not a kind of person who travels alone most of the time. Especially to a place where I'm not really familiar with. But yesterday I had the courage to travel alone. I felt nervous at first but I just followed my map. I fell asleep and when I woke up, instead of Minglanilla I arrived at Naga. Lucky me pancit canton...So since it's my fault for sleeping, I decided to just go down the bus and will just hop on a jeep. Luckily the bus driver told me not to go down for they'll have a U-turn and will be on their way back to where they picked me up so they can drop me off on my destination." Thank you koooooyaaahhhhhh". The crazy me got lucky that the driver is kind to even drop me off even it's my fault for sleeping. I told him that I will just pay for the fare but they didn't accept it, aigoooo

My friend who met me ask me what happen so I narrate her my journey and even laugh at me. We decided to eat first before going to their house and I am also hungry. Imagine riding a bus at 1pm and then arrived at the destination at 4pm because of the traffic and some political rallies going on in every city we pass by.

Decided to eat samgyupsal, since the food sponsor chose to treat us on Samgyupsal. (kamsamida Sseosangnim)..we chose MIGAG since they're are only two unli samgyup in the city and this one is close the my friends house so settled on this place.

From my view, you can easily tell that I really love Bibimbap. Aside from kimbap and steam egg, this is also my fave for I love the rice being mixed with the veggies and egg.

This is from my friends view also, since she decided to let me cook the meat.

This is our hungry faces, look at me pouting but still making a peace sign..lol!!! We switched seats since my tummy started acting up already. This is the disadvantage of having hyper acidity..ack.You can't eat well..Since I ate late and didn't take medicine for hyper, my tummy keeps aching like crazy. So my friend, the one who treats us, offered herself to takeover the cooking of meat.

They accept Gcash since mostly the transactions are cashless now. Cool!!

They also posted on their walls some costumers picture dining in their restaurant from the past. They also took a picture of us for souvenirs. Chooorrrrr..Artista yarn?

Some photos are I think from their Korean branch if they have, hehehe

This is us being crazy, we we're shy asking the crew to take a picture of us so we opted to capture night vision moments lol!!!

Since my hyper acidity didn't go away unlike him..lol!! I went to the pharmacy just near the resto we ate at to buy some remedy to my pain. Bought some Kremil-S advance and then we headed off to my friends house.

We attended the recollection in the church near their house, and since we are not allowed to bring gadgets so I didn't get to capture some moment at church. All in all the recollection is a success especially on me. It made me think Spiritually(50%)about the things that's happening around me worldly.

After the recollection, we went to my friends house and have our worship time. And since I'm in auxiliary so I'm the one in charge of the lyrics and the music with the little pop up instrumental, talking about multitasking when it comes to worship time lol!!

After the worship comes the sharing time that we went to sleep past 3am already. That's how long the sharing each of us had. All the concerns, rants, work/family problems and the goodness of the Lord to us. I captured the ceiling because I love the lighting hehehe.

Amidst sleeping late we still woke up at 6am because my other friends tummy kept on rumbling hahaha, she's hungry already. So we got up and prepare for breakfast. Then continued the sharing and the another set of worship until noon.

Got another treat of Halo-Halo from the host since it's very hot earlier.

At three in the afternoon we attended Holy Mass, and after we had our confessions. I was crying while saying my confessions to the priest I myself don't even know why I cried.

The travel on the way back to the office is longer than I expected but I didn't mind it because I was sleeping the whole time since I didn't have enough sleep last night.

I bought BBQ near the office since my co-worker is working on some files and decided to have launch before going home.


All in all my rest day is well spent because I got to see my friends, ate Samgyup again, had recollections, worship, sharing, attended Holy Mass, confessed my sins, repented and then enjoyed eating BBQ.

How did your weekend went?

Thank you for reading!!

@mommykim

15
$ 8.19
$ 7.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 9
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Daming kainan na naganap mommmyy ah? Sana all! Gusto ko din magpa picture dun ee haha 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sa asa man baby?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adtu sa katung samgyupp na naadtuan ninyo mommy hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

layo pud lage kaayo baby..Minglanilla man to hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

payts jd kaau basta naaay sponsor uy.. samgyup pa jd!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

lage dollars kaayo ba pero afford kaayo....bag ong nasahuran sa pagiging titser eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is nice of the busdriver to let you drive back for no extra fare!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

indeed they are too kind to drop me off on my destination not asking for another fare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy ba't nakita ko yung Samgyupsal. Huhu sobrang sarap niyan mommykim. Parang gusto ko na din magsamgyupsal mommy. 🤤 Kimchi talaga favorite ko. Barbecue din mommykim miss ko na sobra tagal ko ng hindi nakakain niyan mommy. 🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh diba kahit ako ginutom eh hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah well. Looks that you really enjoyed that. Keep it on. At the end of the day, thing that does matter is how happy we are. So always search for happiness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

indeed we find happiness and we also found friends that can add up to our happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalagitnaan na ng gabi peri eto ako nagugutom sa nakita 🥲

$ 0.02
2 years ago

=pasensya naman langga at ganyang oras talaga mag publish ate mo hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing that I am proud of you, your friend, is a person who is spiritually obedient, you can see that you always worship and confess sins, I also always do things like this because to be honest we are human beings who are never free from sin, so confession is important for us. conducted.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

true..having to confess my sins always puts me to rest.

i am also proud that I belong to a community whom are inlove with the Lord and in serving Him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatva nice way to spend your saturday oy mami gustong gusto ko talagabyung sharing na yan ansaya lang makinig anyways ang aga aga gusto ko maghanap ng mga ihaw ihaw whaaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sa mga community or sa church org meron yan beb...sobrang ganda talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiisip ko din ang Church noonabells. Sumasagi sa isip ko gusto ko pumuntang manaoag, nakakalimutan ko mag pasalamat sa mga biyaya na binigay ni Ama 🥲 Sana makapunta n din ulit ako sa Church. Anyways, sana all ako sa may mga kaibigan na nangtritreat ng Samgyupsal. Huhu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

first sahod niya bilang teacher baby gerl, at kami una niyang naisip i treat as gratitude na rin kasi nandun kami nung mga times na nag aaral pa lang xia while being a working student until nung mag review na xia for board

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayee Tita Kim! Ang ganda naman ng adventure mo hehe, and dami food! Pwede makahingi ng mix-mix? lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahahaah ubos na madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

huhuhu... Bili din ako soon, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it sis. Para maiba naman ang weekend! Ang sarap ng bbq!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true...ay super sarap nang isaw hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahayssssuuu, ganito pala ang ginawa. Pero mejo ano sin sayo si Mudrabels mo ano. Need ng update from time to time eheee. Anyways, di naman ba nagtampo ang baby boy mo?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ayun nga at lage akong tinatanong kung uuwi ba daw ako or hindi...kada tawag ko yun palagi tinatanong...

ganyan ka oa ang mama ko pagdating sakin,bunso eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago