What will my friends do?

21 77
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

August 02, 2022

"I entrust it to Eren! My dreams...my life...Everything! This is the only thing I have to give! I'm sure Eren will reach the sea! Hell look at the sea for me!"

-Armin

Surely it's a bad day at work as we had power interruption and our internet connection got lost even though the power came back late afternoon. We were told that the restoration might take longer as they were fixing the same line over the other building that has problem. I have no retort to that as we can't do anything about it. My problem lies on the articles I opened on my PC on multiple tabs. I planned fo read them all today but with the sudden interruption I guess I have to list them all and read it on my phone if I have sustainable connection. And I struggle on attaching photos as it gets decline on many tries.


I surely am hooked with Attack On Titan and I can't seem to get it out of my head that I want to finish it until the end. Call me an addict but once I butt in my nose over a certain something I can't just let it put to sleep as it is. I finished the Season 2 at Five in the morning utmost earlier if I'm not mistaken and then I downloaded the remaining seasons after. Only halted because of the sudden power interruption and the loss of internet connection that I can't download them all as of writing.

But I already finished watching season three just now. And it's really mind blowing and I kept on gasping upon the revelations per episodes. And yeah the sudden rise of emotions and the crying is present but the suspense and the hatred of certain characters didn't got out of my system until now.

I can't seem to understand the series at first so I opted to continue watching until I reached season three only then I able to understand their beliefs and dreams on why they were fighting. They have personal goals and to seek revenge or to save humanity by conquering the once lost property.

Out of the many scenes and episodes, one particular scene struck me. It was the time when Bertholdt,collosian Titan, releases hot steams and attacked Armin. Armin hold out until his body was burned to stale time for Eren to block the wall's hole and then attack the titan.

Levi has the medicine that can save a certain person by injecting it and then that person can turn into a Titan form and eat the body of the colossian titan so that its power will transfer to him. Levi was torn between injecting it to their commander in charge or to Armin.Eren and Mikasa(Armins's friends) fought so hard just to let the medicine be injected to Armin. Their friendship proven that whether death or life they'd chose friendship.

(Apologies for the rough plot and summary)

I told myself, what will my friends do if I'm in the same situation? Will they chose their superior whom they know can lead them and will grant them the best life, or me, their friend?

It kept irking in my mind but I can't seem to find an answer and I don't want to ask my friends such questions as they might get mad at me for questioning our friendship heheh.

I know, being an introvert taught me how to be negative thinker at all times. I always wonder what my friends thought of me as I merely interact with them and I don't even engage in longer conversations so I'm pretty sure in a death or life situation they'll chose the other over me. Not that I can change that thought overtime though.

My friends were the people I tell tales of my life and I often share my thoughts with them and they do the same. We've been friends for years and we did argue over matters that concerns the other and then we retaliate and ask forgiveness. Our friendship was tested way too many times I can't count on my fingers so I entrusted part of my life to them like they are to me.

It's just a mere question that pops in my head upon watching the series. Will surely never let the week pass that I will finish watching this series.

Thank you for reading!

@mommykim

11
$ 2.15
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Attack on Titan was a best anime for me, even though some of the scenes were disturbing, the story was pretty good...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very nice writing Sister. Friendship is something that can never be forgotten. Long live all friendships. Thanks for Sharing your Experience 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

friendship is what we somehow build along the years though so we cherish it most of the time...thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

na hook na jd ka momsh kay imo na giapply sa imong real life hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahah mamsh wa ko mag expect nga mo stick ko ani nga series same sa akong pag ka hook sa haikyuu hahah..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The eren got me here hahahha. Lucky you, you don't have to wait for years before the next season comes up. I remember the thrill noong super excited kami sa season 2

Me too my friends are my sisters from another mother. Pagkakatiwala ko buong buhay ko sa kanila, kahit magaway or argue kami para pa ding magkakadikit ang pusod namin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

di ko din bet ang maghintay... nangyari sakin yan ngayon habang naghihintay sa next season nang haikyuuu

iba pa din talaga pag may tiwala tayo sa mga kaibigan natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've watched some episodes before during my 7th grade during our lunch so I kind of forget this but it's really thrilling when they're eating humans.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahahah the titans really do freak me out at first but then i got used to it already🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're so engrossed with that sis. I can feel it. Like you, I don't feel the need to share everything with my friends because I felt like my efforts aren't reciprocated.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mas maayo nang naay jud reserved para sa imoha lang...you don't have to be an open book to your friends all the time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have my siblings to share everything! 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

same momma..but i also have some selected friends I can count to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mga friends sila talaga din napapakuwentuhan natin about many things mommykim para ikalawang magulang na din natin sila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

true..pero yun lang comfortable tayo at mapagkakatiwalaan din natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mommykim. True yung mga real friends lang mommy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes friends are the best people in our life i also shared everything with my bestie and I'm feeling lucky to have her in my life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

awwwww better keep that friend forever dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what friends are for sissy. That is their purpose in our life. They are the people we can trust our secrets with

$ 0.01
1 year ago

true and the trust you gave to them may be incomparable to others

$ 0.00
1 year ago