What I usually use at work

23 62
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Office, Tools, Personal

August 16, 2022

Now that I will possibly be quitting from work only I get to realized that being an office worker you also need a lot of things that you’ll be using on your stay at the company.

In my younger years(high school) I thought that when you work in an office you only need you computer and you can do everything and can get your job done. That thought was extended during my first work as I am only using computer on my work, sending transmittal and invoices encoded by the operators and vice versa. I don’t usually hold anything aside from my scratch paper and two ball point pens(blue/red).

As I was looking at what I usually use in my work station, I though “ Ahhh, if ever I will build my own office it would cost a lot with these things I usually use

Or it may depend on what kind of work you’re literally task to.

Personal Computer/ Desktop

I mostly use laptop outside office but when I’m glued in the office I mostly use this computer. Let me tell you some funny incidents that actually occur because of my greediness. When I was transfer in the main office my monitor was the 12’ one Samsung brand. It’s really small but I manage to use it for a year. Then a new project was awarded so the on site in charge were given each computers so the old one would be stock. I change my 12’ monitor to their 14’ and then this recent I changed it to 21’ mweheheheh. Lady Boss even complained that my monitor kept on upgrading while she’s still struggling on her 12’ so I change the old one that I used heheeh.

Encoding sales and expenses, opening email, printing, searching for suppliers and materials as I’m still not familiar with the materials, most of my work are on my PC.

Printer/Photocopier
Printing lots of documents are also part of my job. I experienced printing lots for the whole duration of my work as we need all of those to submit within the day. Or when we need those copies of the building plans for quotation and I need to make lots of copies of those. Printing employee’s ID and also the payroll.

Planner/Highlighter/Pen

When Big Boss is working on some quotation he tend to call our names and told us to look for this and that:
“ Give me the price of this and the thickness and length”
“ find me some supplier of mixing with this PSI”
Things like that so I need to always open my planner and be sure to write everything he said so that I can inquire those with the suppliers, canvassing is one thing and I need some reference and I use highlighter with each product and supplier, it also use as a means of segregation for me especially when I am in an impromptu tasks.

Calculator/Purchase Order Form/Stapler

To some this might be unnecessary but with my work I need this the most. After canvassing some materials and getting a lot of prices, the bosses will choose where to purchase basing on the prices and the quantity from the one that has been canvassed. After choosing, I need to get the exact quantity needed and input it on the purchase order form so that the supplier can check the needed one although I already call them beforehand regarding the order. Calculator is actually my best buddy most of the time that my brain stop working. Stapler is for attaching files needed.

At home, I am only using a small table that was used as my sons study table before but since Papz made a bigger one for the three of them so the small one was unused so I am actually using it. I did plan on buying an actual work table if I have extra budget for it but for now I will just make use of the small table heheh.


Apologies if I can't read your articles for the day as I was caught up with some errands and my internet connection sucks.

I promise to read them all ..but for now

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

 

11
$ 3.94
$ 3.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 3
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Office, Tools, Personal

Comments

Relate ako sa Laptops then computer yan din yung akin mommy. Grabe sobrang busy. Usahay magsakit na akong ulo sa kalabad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

gani...di mahimo kung wala ning usual nato gamiton kay mosamot kasipok atong ulo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud mommykim. Musamot kalabad ang ulo. Maong dapat naa gayud na permi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ays. May kaakibat na office supplies talaga no. Di na mawawala.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo beb kasi nga daw magiging incomplete pag walang mga gamit hehehe...di ka makaka trabaho nang matuwid

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Calculator is my best bud too here in our little grocery store, its a huge help for as I always got confused when it comes on numbers haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that is also true...it's also convenient with inventories of products

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woi! Why are you quitting sis? Murag nakurat ko sa balita.. Asa mn ka padulong mommy?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

tentative pa beb....as of now wala paman mi project gud unya on call ra ko and alkanse ko pirme sa inadlaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala oi! crisis is real jud pud dira bah, sakto pud jud ka alkanse jud imong gasto maau unta naa ra ka sa inyo house pirme. Good luck sis. Praying na ma okay na og mag ka project na soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No doubt all these things are important while you are working in office or at home. So currently you are using the small table.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

at home i'm only using a small table as I don't have enough funds to buy a bigger one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Momsh, may office base ba na work pero rfh?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ano yan langga?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Office girl is good yet it won't be as good as we think if we don't enjoy it and rest is being compromised. Hope you'll be able to find other things that will make you happy if you really decide to quit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that's true..i've been under pressure early months this year and it really did affect me internally.. I planned to apply and try new ventures

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're quitting d ay momsh? why? i wish you all the best!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tentative pa mamsh pero kung maka sulod ko sa bpo basin mo resign ko diri...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahh mao bah.. wishing you all th ebest momsh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gasto nga mommy pero sige lang, fulfilling naman kapag may sarili kanang gamit talaga hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

true baby and hassle sad sige panghulam sa pikas table hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those items are necessary for you. They can make you be at ease instead of racking your brain to calculate. You must be your boss's Favorite.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we all are our Boss' favorite

$ 0.00
1 year ago