What a coincidence!

18 51
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

September 05, 2022

Olah!

Happy Monday everyone!!

I've been busy the whole day and I can't believe I finished the task at home and even got myself a little me time and also took a nap (5 minutes) even though I had a lot on my plate for the day.

So early morning, since it's my turn to take the kids to school, I need to wake up early and prepare the kids. Mostly I had a hard time fixing the girls than my son as I need to do their hair and mind you, they both have curly hair especially the second niece and I remember one time I cut her hair as I can't take it anymore (grabe naman kasi yung pagkabuhol) and I ended up getting an earful from Mum because of that. So, I need to patiently comb their hair and put some ponytails on to make them look human.

My niece often told us that they prefer me preparing them to school than their Mum, well I don't like lousy people so I need them to be attentive and I don't call their names the second time for another snap in the forehead will happen. We do the preparations not shouting or not even telling what to do as I already prepared everything. The reason I prepared everything because last week my sister is really shouting and getting on my nerves because it's too early to scold the kids and it's better to put them in a good mood before going to school than scolding them. So, I prepare, and they just need to take a bath, eat their breakfast, toothbrush, put on their uniform and wait for their hair to be fixed. I don't want to rush them, so I opted to wake them a little earlier. So, by quarter to seven, we're already on our way to school so that they can also have time to have some vitamins from Mr. Sun.

(The source of my title)

While going to the school gate, there were already students in line to enter the school and they need to log their name in the guardhouse, so we waited in line, and I was checking the kid's things when someone tap me on the shoulder. When I look at the back I was surprised as the person who tap me was my ex (my pers lab) I guess I mentioned about him way back last year Hehe

He then smiled and say good morning and I am really thankful of my face mask as it hides the grin on my face. Ah! What a coincidence I say to myself. But I just not and smile at him as I don't know what to say. His daughter is two years ahead of my son and she looks just like him. I really never thought that we would be meeting in such a place hahah.


So, we entered the school premises, and we roam around the area while waiting for their teachers and I was listening to my son and my niece memorizing the numbers 1-100 and I was just telling them the right pronunciation and so on.... and then I also capture some leaves with droplets on it, the rain really did pour a lot of last night. I don't know how to capture droplets, so I opted to just snap and snap...

This is mostly camote leaves...

I just love looking at the droplets and all

I took it using a bokeh feature on my phone camera and I love the one seat apart of the droplets as they just don't want to be infected with virus from other droplets lol!!

The sampaloc tree near the kid's roam is really big and I remember way back elementary days that I am one of those kids who love climbing this big of a tree whenever there's fruits from it and I love to mess with the other boys who don't know how to climb...

this grumpy kid who don't want to wear his polo but don't want me to touch his shirt
preparation for lunch

After sending the kids to school, I came back quarter to eight and then prepared Papz' breakfast and coffee for he needs to go to work at eight.

A little later, Mum and my baby niece Alex also woke up so I served Mum's coffee and my niece's breakfast too alongside her milk. I was also preparing the ingredients for lunch as I need to do the laundry without the help of the washing machine to save electricity consumption.

Washing clothes and also bathing my niece and washing the dishes and then making lunch.

Past 11 and the I need to get the kids from school, so I give the baby to Mum and get the kids. Then when Papz arrived so we eat our lunch and then I need to continue the laundry while the kids had their siesta.

I actually finished at three in the afternoon because I need to clean the refrigerator also, so I rest a bit beside my son and then minutes later Mum called me to take turn watching over my niece as she'll be transferring the already dry clothes as it looks like it will rain, and true to that a few minutes later it started raining, oh I so love to go back to sleep beside my son.

Summer also had her time resting and I am just messing with her to play with me as the kids were still sleeping.


All in all, I am busy but having to accomplish a lot of work seems satisfying to me as I get to help Mum lessen her workload here at home. And the kids being cooperative means a lot to me.

Did you also have a very busy yet productive Monday?

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

9
$ 1.26
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

You really try a lot with those lovely kids. I don't have any kids but I know how stressful it is caring for one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oh they really are a hadful Sylvan but they can also make me happy at times

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's great that the kids are back to school na :) You have had a productive day sis!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kaya nga madam...mas active sila now na back to face to face classes na sila kasi mas marami na silang nakikitang mga studyante unlike pag sa bahay lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Productive day at may pa kilig moment :D :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

wahaahahah kilig moment talaga... di lang talaga inaasahan yung tagpong yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha noonaa kahit naman sumigsw ka di ka rin nila maririnig sa liit ng boses mo. Kaya tama yang way mo ng pag iintindi sa kanila, kalmado lang hahaha. Anyways awiehh perslab, way naba sekonchans πŸ‘€πŸ˜½β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜†

$ 0.01
1 year ago

walangyang bata....at wala nang second third and eleventh kasi may kanya kanya na kaming pamilya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang good boy ng pagkakatayo ni bb boy ah! Pormadong pormado hihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nababagot yan baby kasi late daw yung teacher

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman ni Summer mommykim. πŸ₯° Nakakamiss yung cat namin. Minsan talaga mommy may mga times na nakakameet tayo ng tao na di natin inexpect.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

naku beb super lambing nung alaga namin na yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mommy ang cute niya lang. Nagpapasaya talaga tong mga pets natin mommykim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did my laundry yesterday sis before ko ni work. Sa work medyo busy ko ky daghan nagpa ID picture. Maayo gani nakalugar pako ug suwat ug article sa work gahapun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

wow naman apaka hard working jud bah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Needed magkugi sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to hear that you also had good bond with your nieces as they wants to get ready by you. So you met your ex on the school gate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

my nieces knows that I'm a short tempered person so they need to do it in one instruction only..

$ 0.00
1 year ago