Success of a Mother

58 64
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

July 22, 2021

The journey of a thousand miles begins from a single footstep.- Lao Tzu

There are many definitions of success mostly their success with life itself. Success at work, relationships, etc.
But for me being a mother is a complete success.

Our first decent picture together

The moment I saw him with my very own eyes being taken out from my womb feels a very great success for me. Imagine, I successfully bore a very healthy baby boy. our Unico Ijo.

The success of having those sleepless nights of taking care of him alone forgotten the moment you saw his smile. Man, who would worry about anything when a precious baby smiling at you.

smiling baby because his tummy's full

The opposite of success is a failure, right?

I had so many failures before or even the time I am taking care of my son. I was called different names by gossipers, people who don't know the real story behind why I am raising my son alone.

"disgrasyada" (disgraced) most people call me that. My family would defend me but I told them to stop. I don't want to add more burden to my family so I act as nothing happened and go on with taking care of my child. Of course, with all the gossiper's attention, I was the talk of the time for quite a long time.

Success in bringing him to places

I lost weight during those times, my best friend told me that my eyes lost their smile. I ignored her and keep showing my family that I am fine. I personally took care of my son even if I'm already working. I was assigned on-site first so I get the chance to go home early to take care of him. I got the chance to bring him to places I want him to see. Carrying a child is a very big crowd with no one to take turns in carrying is hard but I did successfully tour him around SM by just me carrying him all the time.

our boardwalk date after mass

I keep bringing him along with me in order for him not to feel out of place at home for his cousins are always with their father. smiling and laughing.
I bring him to places where he can always have a good laugh, to some arcades where we play a lot of games together.

Success on making him smile every day

Smiles are everywhere when were together. We have a lot of fun even if it's just the two of us.

I made sure he got all the needs that he got.

Success over struggles

Single mom struggle is working while leaving your son at home. You can't see him for the whole day and you need to work to feed the both of you. Even if you're sick but you need to work because you feel like having a sick leave will cost you a day and it's big enough money so you'll force yourself to work.
The struggle of putting on a budget (vitamins, diapers, milk, etc) and you also need to budget your fare back and forth for the whole month.
Having overtime and out of town compulsory company team building but you can't bring your son. So you will not see each other for days. Before I always cry myself alone thinking I can't see and hug them for a day. So I adjusted to the changes.

I’m thankful for my struggles because, without them, I wouldn’t know my strengths.’

Strengths became my personal success

The strength of raising him alone is a success for me. I know it's still early to tell for he just turned five this month but those years I learned a lot.

My son teaches me a lot of lessons.

He became my confidante

He thinks maturely which I really don't like because I want him to enjoy life.

Success on having blessed a son like him

  • His traits:
    Before the pandemic, I commute to work and come home every day. He always wakes up and watches me prepare for work and then when I set off he goes back to sleep.

  • He waits for me to come home even if I always arrive late. He watches tv while waiting for me.

  • He likes to have meals with my morning and night.

  • He'll tell me what he did for the whole day while I was away.

  • He leads in praying the "Prayer to the Guardian Angel" before going to sleep.

  • Most importantly. He loves cuddles and kisses. He hugs me and always holds my shirt when I am busy around the house.

That would be my definition of success as a mother. I may be a beginner but I'm trying to learn new things for his sake. I'm willing to sacrifice anything or everything for him. He's my world after all

And this would be my entry for Ms. @JonicaBradley prompt for this week entitle Success if you want to join

The rules are simple.

Join the Promptly Jonica community here

1.Write anything about success

2.Write 100% original content

3.Submit your article to PromptlyJonica

4.Have fun

Thank you to my amazing sponsors who really inspires me to write..thank you guys:

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading

Keep safe

God Bless!

Fin!

19
$ 20.92
$ 19.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 12
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

hello mommykim. what a perfect representation of success you got there 😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

salamat pre.bisaya ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo mam bisaya 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala oy nice to meet you pre...mommy kim diay ko mwehehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What beautiful images you present us, how beautiful you both look, congratulations for being a great mother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you so much maam..and thank you for visiting my articles😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your doing great momy. We, as mothers will always be there 24/7 for our kids unconditionally

$ 0.03
2 years ago

indeed we are as we do it as our role to be there for them anytime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute talaga ni Baby Noona 😘💚 Kasing Cute ko 😂 HAHAHA naku noona wag mo nalang pansinin yung mga taong kung ano ano sinasabi. Wala eh di nila alam pinagdadaanan mo sa buhay nakuuu! Basta meron si baby na nakakapagpalakas sayo always at mahal na mahal ka yun ang mahalaga..😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yun na nga lamg iniisip ko baby gerl eh..yung anak ko nalng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet mo pong mommy 🥰 ang swerte ni baby boy hihi ang pogi pa, may pinag manahan 😊 stay safe lang po palagi God bless po

$ 0.03
2 years ago

magkakaroon ka rin nang ganyan..bdw nat ka nag left sa TG?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko po kasi di ko na mapagpapatuloy ang pag susulat . Pero lumakas loob ko kaya itutuloy ko fighting lang😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay! buti naman beb!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasweet naman ng baby mo sis. Hehe. More success with your lil man. 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you beb..sobrang malmbing talaga yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang gusto ko na din magkababy.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gooooo na sissy😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Pinag iisipan ko pang mabuti sis. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire you for how strong you are as a woman, mommykim. Salute to single moms out there!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you sissy☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lab lab lab much lab mommykim! Ibang lakas talaga ng mga solo parents! You have tough heart to be strong raising the kid solo!! Ka cute nga ng smile mommy matunaw lahat ng iniisip pag masaya si baby!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kaya nga eh..kung ano man pinagdadaanan mo mawawala pag nakikita mo smile niya😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang pogi ng baby mo beb ❤. I am so.proud of you super mom ❤. Indeed, sobrang hirap maging single mother pero nakaya mo beb. I salute you. You seserved all the beautiful things in the world.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

sana talaga deserve ko yun lahat beb..blessed lang siguro ako sa anak ko masyado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi po mommykim Im sure po proud po ang anak mo sayo kasi you sacrifice a lot everyday for him ..Godbless you po mommykim i can sense that you are a good mother..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you beb..❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's some courage to ignore the people who called you desgrasyada. They are the annoying bunch and most of the time they didn't realize that they are already hurting someone.

I admire your strenght on raising your little boy, noona. I can relate that it's really hard, not to mention that you do it all by yourself. Indeed, all the hardships that paid off is a success.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you baby..huhhuhuhu pwede maiyak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan, noona. I admire you talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you baby❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwwiee 💙💙🤗 You are great Noona, isa lang ang ibig sabihin nito. Napalaki mo ng ayos ang baby mo at dahil yan sa isa kang huwarang Ina. Mahirap un, nakikita ko mga kakilala ko dito na parang laging pasan ang daigdig pero masaya naman daw sila. Wala lang talagang time sa sarili. Pero napalakinnaman ng ayos ang mga anak. I don't know if I can ever so that. It's a big success pag nakikita mong lumalaking nasa tamang daan ang anak mo Noona ano. And, alam nya din siguro ang struggle mo sa buhay kaya gusto nyang mag mature agad. He's really a good and lovely kid. When daw kaya sya masusundan. Chorr lang, sunduin ko naba si Kai sa Korea Noona? Hahaha 🤗🤗💙

$ 0.05
2 years ago

awwwwwww thank you for this baby gerl.. pakisundo na please siya lang talaga hinihintay ko para masundan na namin nang babae eh para pares na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieeee, malakas ka Noona kaya you're really great. Anyway, sunduin ko na sya ng private jet ko, wit mo lang. Bwahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bwahahahahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say that your a supermom. Just ignore those gossipers. Maybe they gossips you because they cant do what can you do. And your son was so cute :-)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you beb..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are an awesome mother, and the older your son gets, the younger you look!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

is that true mate? I look like an old hag right now I guess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha a pretty old hag, silly you don't look like an old had !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am an old hag 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha no no no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka mama ko yaaan! You are indeed successful in being his mother, ma! My cutiee sweetie bebe boy! 💚💚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahaha na miss ka niya nak kasi ngayon mo nalang xia na mention ulit hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah. Ma naman e. 😆 Sana mameet ko talaga kayo ni bebe boy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

soon nak if time permits heeheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, ma! Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a success mommy😘 You're brave, determined and loving and you're driven too. More success to you as a mom and in life too🥂 And your son is adorable!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Raising alone to your son indeed is a big "SUCCESS" to you Mommykim... You're son is really lucky to have a Mom like you and your son too, to have a son like him. You're everything mommykim. You're also one of the moms out there who are the bravest... More blessings to you Mommykim and more happiness in life with your cutie son..🥰❤️🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thsnk you beb..ka sweet ba sad nimo ei hheehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome mommykim...❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. You are a great mom indeed. Precious! Kacute din ni bebe like mommy 😘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

uy First time may nagsabi cute ako hahaha..pag magkasama kami nang anak ko para akong yaya hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganyang talaga ang feeling ng mga nanay, sis. ganyan din ako minsan hehe. pero you two are cute. and i meant no joke sis ha 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe thank you mamsh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago