Stubbornness made me sleep without eating.

17 38
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

June 25, 2022

Home finally...

My friends and family who's been my company for a long time know I hate carrying things. I don't care if it's heavy or light but I prefer it in my backpack or sling bag rather than holding it in my hands. I don't use an umbrella as I prefer using a cap or hoodie jacket, my phone is in the corner pocket of the bag I'm using. Small or big but I just don't like holding things outside or traveling.

So when Papz picked me up earlier he giggled and I got confused, but he didn't answer me not until I got home. Mum and even Granny whose in the house was shookt, lol! Like what? Then Mum saw me holding a big eco bag with my books in it. So that's it, it's me carrying something in my hand. I need to bring my books since I need to cover them with a plastic cover, aside from the Warcross doulogy that already has a plastic cover in it, so Granny can start reading them. My backpack was in my room and I am using a sling bag so I had no choice but to carry them in my hand ugh...I guess I was branded lazy carrying something since the parents and even Granny were quite amused with what they saw, lol!

I also remember one time when the fruits in the yard were harvested and my parents wants me to bring those to work so that the Bosses can taste them. And since they knew I hate it so they put it on a backpack and let me carry it. Imagine putting two Guyabanos and a kilo of guavas in a backpack. I look like a camel with a bump on the back. Lady Boss even laughs at me and ask just how lazy I am to carry things in my hand. Well, that's me actually.

Oh, and I was a little disappointed earlier and become stubborn with Mum and Papz.

I arrived at three in the afternoon so Mum advise me not to take a bath because I was out under the sun while traveling so I just need to wipe my body and then change rather than take a bath. After changing I went out of the room again and was welcomed by the beaming and loving son. We cuddled and hug, and I called Mum and invite her to eat with me and Papz, but she just told me to eat on my own as they were all done eating their lunch. It's understandable as it was really three in the afternoon already, and also Mum just finished washing the clothes and only had the time to rest after taking a bath. So I just told her to stay with me in the kitchen while eating but she refused as she was tired from washing clothes and Papz have something to tend to.

So the stubborn me "tsk" and I went to my room. I was pissed and all. I am also tired from the early work and the travel yet I didn't want to show it to them as I only can bond with them during weekends, and the only thing I want is to eat with them as I've been eating alone in the office the whole week, give me a break from eating alone.

My son went to my room and just stay there and ask me if maybe we can just take a nap together. Even though I'm hungry as I didn't eat breakfast earlier but the hard-headed me don't want to go out so I just took a nap with my son and not minding the people and even Granny outside. The tiredness got me and I knocked down the moment I lay down on our bed. I didn't even notice that Mum went to our room to put the books on the table and even turn on the electric fan.

We woke up at six and the other sister had already gone to work while my older sister already arrived and all. Granny didn't even talk to me afraid that I'm still pissed from earlier. The kids just went to me to greet me in the evening and bless me.

I went to Mum and said sorry about earlier, maybe the tiredness and the hunger got to me that I got pissed. Papz even smile and said it's fine for they understand my side. He even told me that he kept on calling my name earlier but I guess I was so damn tired that sleep overpowers me and all.

I know some of you might judge me for my behavior earlier but oh well no one can understand a person who just wants a companion when eating as I often eat alone in the office to the point that I sometimes don't take dinner just so I can't feel the loneliness and the longing of the family I eat with at home.


That would be a round-up of the happenings on my side as I am not in the mood to do the challenge again. I am really lazy these past few days that I can't even finish a book per day. Before I can read two books in one sitting if I a more focused and really into it. Guess I need to exercise concentrate again and meditate also.

Thank you for reading up here.
@mommykim

10
$ 10.48
$ 10.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Tiredness sometimes makes us feel angry, after a week of work and being away from loved ones, the family, it is normal to want to make the most of the short time of the weekend to share with the family.

Peace and happiness to you and have a great week!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sometimes it's easy to get angry and regret later on..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same us ma in terms of doesn't want to carry things in hand. Aside sa ayokong may hawak, minsan kasi nalilimutan ko pag nailpag ko na huhu. Haha. In terms of eating, I completely understand as I saw my older sister is like that with her boyfriend. Haha. But even me, natutulog din na hindi kumakain kasi walang gana or masama loob. Haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

pag masama talaga loob yun talaga nakakalimutan mo na lang yung gutom mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ayoko run ng may dala sa kamay ko pero not to that extent. The reason is madalas nakakalimutan kung may bit bit pala ako. Ang cute ng granny mo nagbabasa. Ganyan din ba kaya ako in the future? Huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

pag mahilig ka magbasa lifetime na talaga yan beb...ako ayoko lang talaga nang may hinahawakan,.well aside sa phone ko pero pag nag tatravel nasa bag ko lang din phone ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have had nights and days that I slept hungry and not just anyhow hungry but a very serious hunger. I don't know whether to say am regretting those nights or what, some were because I was stubborn too and some I felt like I needed more justice done and it was not and some were that my mom made me angry and I will just be very angry that even though if she cooks I will not eat her food because that makes her really angry too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

well I do regret it later on because when you have ulcer you better not skip meals...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro pagod na rin talaga mga tanders madam, tayo kaya pa natin e handle kapaguran kasi mdjo bata bata pa ..hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nagsisi at nag sorry din nga ako after madam eh...dala ra jud to sa kainit ug sa kakapoy sa biyahe ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi madam pareho rajud mo gipangkapoy.. naa jud times nga di maayo mood sa tao noh maoy maka cause ug conflict

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unsay judge nga preha raman tuwn ta beb oiii. Ako sab saputom jud ko pag kapuyon or gutumon HAAH. Pero nagkatawa kos thought nga grabe ka katamad mag bitbit lang nga butang beb shaha. Samuka oiii hahahaha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hahaah engun ana bitaw ko beb...makalimot mangud ko madugay...nah samot nang mag biyahe..kapila nako nawalaan ug butang kay malimot ko sa bag ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i guess there will be times na we'd feel that way..it's okay, it's normal as we are all humans..the family understands you man pod

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nangayo pud ko sori mamsh kay I know I've been rude to her...unta taas ug pasensya same sa ako mama aguy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your family will always understand. It is always in us that the stubborness will comes out especially if we are stressed out. I remember wayback in college, after locking myself in my room, my father told my siblings to understand me. Soon I will be okay. When I heard that, I really feel guilty and behave the next coming days.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sometimes we can realize our fault after doing such nasty and split actions..

$ 0.00
1 year ago