She was the first apple of our eye..

22 63
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Niece, Family, Personal

August 01, 2022

Happy first day of August everyone..

A little trivia:
August is a ghost month for most businessmen mainly Chinese and other foreign nations. Being in the construction firm, we often make some arrangements and make sure to have some projects approved before this month as most businessmen don't give such opportunities during ghost month. They hold any business engagements during this month as it is a very unlucky month for them. At first, just like the tenacious belief of the number 13, I didn't believe it because it's only a normal month and a number but why treat it like it's a poison to some. But since business is business so we tend to just go with that stingy rule.
I only knew all these from my colleagues though..I am not sure if this also apply to some...


Now back to the topic, why in the world that's my title?
Facebook memories reminds me about this certain post of mine seven(7) years ago.

This little girl beside me way back year 2015 is my first niece, the first grandchild and the the first baby of the family. She was born two days after her parents wedding. She was the first apple of our eyes.

A little history about her parents, I personally opposed of their relationship because of the man's background. My eldest sister and her husband were schoolmates way back high school and she also knew how a scumbag he is. But you know, you can't contradict a person whose really in love and a fool also. My sister was a fool because of love, I kept on pestering her to dump the guy but she's really stubborn. And before we knew it, she's already pregnant. Us, her sisters, were the first to know about it and we even became accomplices in order to hide it until her bump became noticeable. I remember one time there was an eclipse and we knew the news too late and she went out with her coworkers that time. What we did was we put a lot of water into the big basin at the back door and let her pass without my parents' knowledge.But you know you can't hide anything from your mother right? She knew right from day the changes my sister body and behavior had made way before we knew what's happening. By her fifth month of pregnancy, Mum cornered her into telling the truth and we even got scolded for covering her up and toying them although they already know, so who plays who? After the revelations only did her baby bump became even bigger and I thought it was abnormal but Mum said that the baby was freed from being kept hidden that's why she expands after having the freedom to be shown, eh?

After that the meeting with the parents of the man and the wedding plans happen, it's kinda rush but seeing that my sister looked too happy, I hid the feeling of not wanting her to be bestowed to such kind of man. Their wedding held at the 18th of the month and I even file a leave of absence from work but I didn't joined the entourage. I was just at the back and crying the whole time the ceremony was held. And I was drunk at the reception hahaha, when they tossed their glasses I also tossed my bottle of beer together with my eldest sister. We knew that we lost the moment my sister made her vows with her husband hahah.

So back to my niece, she was born on the 20th, two days after the wedding. Worst case scenario was that she's at the husband's house when her water bag broke and the husband's family didn't prepare any, only my Mum prepared everything. So they decide to rode my sister unto the motorcycle and went to our home at 11 in the evening. It's really cold as it's soon midnight already, but Mum just didn't phase and do all her rituals like smoking with the things the husband holds and let my sister bath the smoke and then their off to the hospital. I can't be with my sister as Mum knows I hate hospitals the most, so she and Papz we're the ones who accompanied my sister. At 4am, Mum called saying that my niece came out healthily and a crying mess hahaha.

Looking back, we we're really obsessed with my niece when she came home.

Everywhere I go, whenever I spot something adorable, I would pick them up and think if it suits my niece and preferably bought them.

Dress, toys, shoes, headbands, name them all I got them for her. We even bought a big teddy bear for her but ends up in the storage room as she's still a baby that time and the fiber of the stuffed toy might make her sick hahaha. I'm always excited going home because I know my niece will be at home giggling that make an echo sounds that vibrates our house. Whatever she does brings joy to us, even the way she crinkled her nose would make us go " awwwww" and would make us laugh.

But you know, it's not always happy days, when her gums we're swollen we all stayed up and pulled an all nighters and take turns on carrying her as she don't want to be put down. There was also a time that she got a high fever, as a first time parents and even the grandparents panicked. So we sent her to the hospital and got her admitted, only to be released the next day as it's only mild fever as per the doctor said.

When I'm off work I always get to hug and cuddle her and she's this lovely cutie angel who always give back the love we give her. She's so gullible in all aspects, smart and quick witted. She's our stress reliever most of the time, whenever we got exhausted from too much work, she can sense it and would immediately hugged as and tell us what happen to her the whole day. She also got this habit of sniffing our clothes and taste it hahaha so Mum needs to give her a towel just to not let others be sniffed and taste by her whenever she's outside.

If you notice, she has a really short hair even though she's already two at that time. Well, we didn't even cut it as her really grows slower than normal but now she has a really long and thick hair hehe.

Now, she got two lovely siblings that she somehow takes care of. Gone we're the baby we raised and now she's already this big and can even carry her little sister. We still adore her a lot up to this day, I was amazed on how well she handles her sister and even her cousin(my son) and she always look after them.

Months from now and she'll turn 10 years old. I might actually cry seeing her become a young lady already. From being our baby who we dress like a barbie, now she's the one choosing her clothes and her style were boyish like me. She got that trait from me I guess as per Mum.

We sometimes argue over small matters but it won't last a day as she doesn't want to go to sleep having unsettled problems with others.

But, we always tell her that she'll always be the first Apple of our eyes no matter what happen, she'll always be our first baby and that will never change.


I kinda feel emotional writing this hahaha

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

14
$ 1.24
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
+ 1
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Niece, Family, Personal

Comments

Awww. seeing the once lil babies grow up and turn into a teen is indeed a mixed emotions for me beb.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

indeed beb..makahilak ko every time i remember how I hold her when she's still a toddler

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First baby or First apo of the family ang super favorite daw po talaga ng lahat pero ang bilis po talaga ng panahon buruin nyo po ang laki nya na agad ngayon. Yung about sa ghost month naman po ay may nagsabi na rin po sa akin nyan and napanood ko rin sa tv.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sila talaga pinaka paborito...

yan talaga belief nang mga chinese

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo pati sa mga numbers po, ang daming bawal na numbers sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

cutieee iba talaga siguro kapag first time pa mommykim, we still don't have one in our family but if we'll do someday, parehas-parehas talaga siguro tayo ng reactions sa baby

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ay sinabi mo pa..yung excitement at happiness namin nung dumating yang batang yan ay grabe talaga...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yayy💓☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nila ate, kahit basagulero panung tao pero kung ouso natin nangunguna di talaga tayo susunod e. Narelate ako sa part naeon 🤣 siraulo ex ko ta ssinuway ko lahat. Ending ako rin nagsuffer HAHAHAHA oks lang natuto naman 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sana matuto na rin yung asawa nang kapatid ko langga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time flies!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

it really is

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw sis noh ngano kaha ng itago ang pag buntis di man kaayo mudako ang tiyan. Anyway, mkalingaw gyud ang baby labi na Mao ry baby sa balay. Like sa pg anak naho sa akong bunso halos mga silingan muari jud sa balay ky mutan aw sa Bata ky lagi Mao r my pinaka baby diri. Anyway kadali ra jud panahon hapit na dalagingding imo niece.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mo suksok jud ang baby beb oi pag wala pay laing nakahibaw... dali ra jud kaayo ang panahon ay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngano kaha pud na noh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda lang tingnan ang mga Facebook memories. Ang cute naman ng niece mo mommykim. Himus kaayo mommy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

cute kaayo na pagkabata beb oi..karun dagko pag eyebags nako haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe c.aw man ka mommy. Cute gihapon mommykim. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first child of the family is blue eye of the all members. I experienced love and care as the first baby of my family. To take August as not good month is just conservative belief that is not supported by any reason or logic

$ 0.01
1 year ago

the first were really adore..

that belief was still practice in most businesses as of today

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But it's good that man marry her because now a days people don't take it serious and they breakup and they don't care about if girl is pregnant or not. She's really cute and her siblings also cute. May God bless them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that is also true..but given their situation today I rather have my sister be a single mother than having headaches because of him

$ 0.00
1 year ago