Scammers are everywhere so beware

25 61
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

June 17, 2022

There's a lot of scammers out there so we should beware of everything suspicious or not. It's better to be safe and cautious than regret later.

I was in rage earlier!

You know that kind of feeling that you are literally tired from a whole day work, and then when you arrived back and wanting to have a desired rest you received a call of someone whose really scared? You feel anger because your love ones are worried because of a single text.

Mum called me asking if I won't be going home tonight or if I had dinner already. I told her that I just got back in the office and also I'll be having my check up tomorrow so I will be home by launch, I already told my sister but guess she forgot to inform Mum. Then Mum asked about my eldest sister if she contacted me today. I said yes she did but she only greets good morning and we exchange few messages earlier but she was still home that time. Then Mum told me that our eldest was kinda late for work since she overslept(siblings problem is that we always overslept whenever were at home) and then asked if I can call and check on her. I told her that she should be working at this hour so maybe later.

After the call I planned to eat something quick but then another call came and it's from the 2nd sister telling me to call the eldest. Huh? Bruh what on earth? I told her I can't disturb someone whose working and Mum already told me about her being late. She ended the call and sent me this

In the message the sender said addressing Mum that the person have been in an accident and she just use other phone to message, asking for load.

Mum has been a victim of this scam and her being a person who easily gets swayed especially regarding us her children so she gave her load. Maybe Mum forgot about that incident and now she's worrying since our eldest didn't answer our phone call. I told them maybe she's at work already and they are not allowed to use phone while working, so we better wait for her to message us back.

Of all the people that they sent a message, they sent it to my Mum who is easily panics and she's not young anymore, even Papz so they are more prone to internal attacks and that worries me the most.

This situation takes me back to what happen last Monday when I also experience a little panic attack.

I am always using heater whenever I am cooking ramen. So after the ramen was cooked I place it into a bowl and put the heater in the tray for washing. I see to it that the lid was put inside the tray so that it won't fall and break. I don't know what happen but it ended up covering the heater again and when I lift the tray the lid fell and broke. I froze for a minute or two then without cleaning and collecting the broken glasses, I immediately grab my phone and called home, put it on speaker. My anxiety triggers again as they didn't picked up my call and I was close to tears. Luckily on my third attempt and at the first ring Mum picked up and I release a deep sigh and give all my thanks above. Mum asked what happen and I became irritated since they didn't picked up my call that instant. Mum explained that she's cooking dinner. Well, as the old belief, whenever you broke a thing, some bad situation will happen. So that 's the reason I called and checked on them and glad that they're fine.

But when I went home yesterday for my niece birthday, only then I found out that Monday afternoon, Papz collapsed while working at my uncles house. I was shocked to know only yesterday so I asked them why didn't they tell me. Mum then said that Papz didn't want me to worry. I literally cried while eating dessert last night. My parents are not that young anymore that's why I told them to just stay at home but Papz won't stay put and would want to work still.

But with what happened to him, I literally beg Mum to not let Papz work again. Money can be found, there are a lot of ways, but I can't find parents just anywhere. I can't find a Papz and a Mum so them being at home will put me at ease while working away from them. I have a lot of plans for them, it's my way of repaying them for everything.


Sorry for this article of rant. I was kinda so caught up from work, tiredness and worries. I hope you do understand .

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

14
$ 7.45
$ 7.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @reanbooks
+ 5
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Scammers are everywhere that's why we need to be more careful. Our health and loved ones are more important than anything else , your father need to stop working now as he have daughters to care and love.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that's what I always thought as his health is one of my priorities now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hays di ako nangrereply sa mga ganyan noonabels nakatanggap na din ako mga ganyan HAHAHA Pero was ako pake kasi di naman ako nagoopen ng messages. Chinecheck ko lang kapag may text si GLOBE, 4438, AutoLoadmax. Sana lang mag stop na sila sa kakaganyan.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

delete agad sakin at relate ako jan na mga ganyang text lang ang ino open ko kasi about sa load ko din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kasapot jud ni beb ayyyy. nganong mangilad mn jud tawun oi. ang tao maratol ratol nlng tungod aning kalaki nila

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kaila kah mura nag kahilakon kuni si mama kay samot na akong ate di motubag tawagan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

many cases of fraud that occur by taking advantage of other people's weaknesses, some people become sympathetic when they see and hear events that have harmed others but actually it is their way of taking advantage of opportunities so that they can benefit from the results of fraud.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

they really don't have conscience and that's what angers me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andami pa din palang ganyang cases. Kaya dapat maging attentive tayo tska wag magpanic para maverify ang info if totoo or hindi. Nakakapanic naman kasi talagaaa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

lalo na sa matatanda naku madali lang sila talaga madala sa emosyon..sabihin ba namamg na disgrasya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabudol ako ng ganyan dati sis kala ko totoong tita ko ung ng hihingi ng lud yon pala hindi buti at 100 pesos lang..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

naku yun tlaga yung mama ko nakaload siya at sinabi niya lang sakin nung tapos na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sa pag spread ng awareness mommy Kim. Madami talagang text scam ngayon kaya dapat huwag agad tayong maniwala, Lalo na sa mga ganyang scam. Uso pa naman ngayon yung Job offer scam, ingat din Tayo doon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

dami ko nang na re receive na messages na ganyan eh..delete agad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati si mama Ganyan din buti nlng tinawagan muna nya ko

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

punterya talaga nila yung mga may edad na no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Yung Hindi maalam sa mga scam

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ouch, grabe scammers no? Kahit sino kasing magulang magugulantang talaga sa ganong text lalo na at di makontact. Ganyan din ka over thinker mama ko eh, late lang unti umuwi di na makatulog. Oww iba nga din sa feeling yung di ka sinabihan mommy kim. 🥺

$ 0.02
1 year ago

when it comes to family talagang affected ako Pars..sobra..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makapungot jud na ingana na mga text marengs. Kanunay ko kadawat ingana na text. Kulba jud basta atu ginikanan makadawat kay wa pa na sila kaajo kahibaw jud sa technology kung unsa ka daghang bad. Ja karon kay naay uso na tawag mg hotline bitaw mga scammer. Ja matinga ta ngano kahibaw sila sa uban name sa atung friends mao na ahu jud ipang block ng mga hotlines na number

$ 0.02
1 year ago

maonay delikado lage kaayo marengs unya natumong jud sa akong mama nga kuyawan jud kaayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i rmember getting htat same message before.., mag amping jd atong mga parents kay mga seniors na.. ako gani papa ug mama sige ug lakaw2 bisan mga senior na hehe mao akong iremind jd na mag bantay ug mag amping

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis. Grabe naman na scam yun. Kung totoo na nadisgrasya ay load ang hinanap? Grabe ang tindi na talaga ng mga scammet ngayon. Bakit kaya easy money gusto nila? Di ba sila naniniwala sa karma?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi friend ! fathers are important and we owe them life and upbringing. God bless your mom and dad and lots of life and health for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe talaga yung mga scammer. Meron ngang ganyan mommykim. Yung dinadaan nila sa ganyan. Grabe talaga. Pano kung ang tao nerbyosa at nagpapanic agad mommy. Hindi talaga maganda. Delikado pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago