MMDA letter?

28 33
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Citation, MMDA, Violation

February 02, 2022

Truly unexpected that Papz received a letter from the Post Office.

They received it last week (January 24,2022) and I only found out last Saturday when I came home. It's because my family don't want to bother me with problems whenever I'm away from home because they know that I can't take it off m head.

It stated that Papz received a citation for violating traffic rules. But it really seem wrong. Why?

First - The motorcycle that had that plate number was not running ever since 2015 because it's really a waste of fuel when we use it. So Papz put it at the back of our house but it's still can function if we want to ride it. We also have all the papers regarding that motorcycle for we bought it brand new.

Second - The citation was given by MMDA and the pictured stated that it was captured violating in Edsa. What? Papz never came back to Manila since 1990 so it means it's almost tree decades already .

Third - When I tried paying it online, it always said invalid code so how will I settle Papz citation?

Check first my amazing sponsors...
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

So I shared this to my cousins whose residing in Taguig and asked them if this really normal even tough Papz never went to Manila using this unit.

So my Uncle called me in the group chat and ask me all the information about it. So I answered them all. And they told me in the end to not pay it and ask LTO in our area for it before paying it.

At first I posted it on twt and tagging their official last night. Telling them on why would Papz gets a citation from MMDA when he never went there and it dated last year just a day after Mum's birthday.

And this what they replied to me earlier this afternoon. And then I thought so maybe this is really serious and not just scam like what my girl cousin told me.

And I even made a mistake on the year as I stated 2025. But I guess they understood that it's just a typo for 2025 haven't happened yet. The dumb me is always like that when angry. So they ask for some info and I politely respond.

Huh?

So even if it was a mistaken identity we still need to pay for it. Just how the? (I want to curse but I just composed myself).
I told Lady Boss about it and I showed her these. She told me that we need to inquire first on our friend whose working in LTO and asked her on what to do about this.

I actually am willing to pay but isn't this just so wrong?

Papz never once received a citation ever since he started riding/using motorcycle, and then in an instant he received this and it's not even him violating the rule. Just how unstable the government is nowadays that they're just ignoring this kind of issues. Money is not the issue here for me but it's the record that Papz would be having even though he didn't do such things.

Honestly, I am still pissed thinking about it. I hope this will be settled within this week. I don't want Papz to worry about it anymore.

Anyways, thank you for passing by my articles. I hope you're having a better day today. If not just smile and let go of those negative thoughts.

Be blessed and be a blessing.
@mommykim

9
$ 6.14
$ 5.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 5
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Citation, MMDA, Violation

Comments

ayyy nako parang nangangamoy scam pa iyan ate ah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga beb kasi galing kasi post office sa city

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuyawa jud aning MMDA oiiii. Ma himo nan sad tag teleporter aning trabaho nila oii. Gi unsa pag huna2 . naunsa naman ning Pilipinas jusko 😭🤦

$ 0.02
2 years ago

gani beb baw lang ani nila oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Modus yang mga yan naku ganyan na ganyan lagi galawan. Ano yun nag teleport papuntang manila haha ano trippings nila hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaso nga beb yung letter galing kasing post office

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pano kaya nangyari yun madam hmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko nga rin alam beb eh...na shock nlang sila mama nung dumating yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngeeekk. Kuyawan man ta ana. Kalayo bas Cebu sa Edsa. Bitaw, pwede jud na e reklamo marengs. Ayaw sa ug bayad detso. E ask sa sa Lto. Ja magka record pa jud imu papa ana, joke joke man na sila uoe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

maogani marengs naglagot kaayo ko oi...kanang nilupad ug kalit among motor sa EDSA????

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisan kinsa jud malagot marengs. Basin mudos ng mga ingana ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di sad ko maka engun nga modus marengs kay gikan man sa post office

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is also difficult to deal with it because of the old condition of the motorbike and the motorbike tax that has stopped. yes we must also obey all the consequences that exist because of the use of the motor. many cases are similar in my place, but motorbikes are no longer used in urban areas but in agricultural areas.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

the problem sir is that the unit was not used for three decades already so how come it was caught violating traffic rules just last year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha grabe namang MMDA yan, may magic ba at napunta ng Manila yung motor.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kaya nga madam eh..di na nga naalis nang bahay papa ko at motor niya eh bakit nag ka violation at sa manila pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kakatawa talaga. Nagkamali siguro pero d man lang check nung nagprocess ng letter since Cebu yung address na papadalhan. Grabe din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang problema ko madam eh kailangan daw talaga namin bayaran bago kami mag reklamo...aguyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala, grabe talaga oh. Makakaapekto pa naman sa license pag nagkarecord. Kung ganon talaga process, wala magawa kundi bayaran pero reklamo parin kayo para matanggal ang record sa name ng papa mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is terrible, and so wrong Kim

$ 0.02
2 years ago

super terrible Uncle...the places are very far and Papz never once on board to other city so how come he was caught violating rules on metro Manila which is very far from our city

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let me know what happens with it Kim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pangit ng pamamalakad nila sa ganyang bagay, pera lamg habol nila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga eh...pero sana naman maging reasonable sila...anglayo nang Cebu jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why posting so late madam..goodnight 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahaah sorna ,,di talaga magana masyado utak ko pag hindi late hahaha

goodnight madam!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better not pay for it sis. It is not Pap'z fault anyway. MMDA should double check or what. Don't pay or if you do you will just give them the satisfaction that they can easily mislead other people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

we were really shocked about it....Papz kept on worrying about it so I need to settle it for him to rest his mind.aigooooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago