Let's take it easy

20 75
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Family

August 24, 2022

"I hate this, home chores are not for me, I'm bored, I want to work already, having zero balance is stressing me out"

Captured it earlier while carrying my niece for some shade under the sun early in the morning for some Vitamins.

I always say this mantra to my sister whenever we have a small talk after dinner. Mum didn't know that I am complaining about not having real work and just helping her with the house tasks. My sister just listens to me blabbering about the everyday tasks that I needed to do but I am not suitable for them really. I want to work where I can showcase my skills and my experience. Being stuck at home is a good thing but not working is not really my forte. Even though I have already applied for a certain job the waiting is also long and I am really itching to go back to work already.

My sister just listens to me every night and I kept on blabbering. After a minute or two she would just tell me this

Take it easy, you know when I was having my maternity leave for three whole months I felt what you really felt and it's really killing me not being able to work for such a long period of time but you know what I realized that with those months that I have no work, I get to see you nieces and having the chance to take care of them and not minding the timetable and not rushing everything because of my work is really a refreshment. Yes you have no job as of now and you're just mooching from our parents but just try to think of this as a month-long leave from work. Remember those days that you can't even sleep a wink because of too much work and the stress killing you because of overworking? Take this time to spend with your son and the family. It's not every day that you get to wake up not rushing everything and enjoy your cup of milk while looking at the sky and talking with Mum every morning. Seize the moment and just let go of those frustrations. Time will tell when will you be coming back to work full time again.

That really made me silent for a while as it didn't cross my mind that this is my chance to have more time with them.

So for now, I guess I will try not to be agitated and to finish those books that I haven't read for days already as I am busy doing house tasks.

Let me just share to you that I laugh off my frustrations because of my son.

Usually, he behaves after taking a bath but after mealtime that's another story, he really plays and moved all around and I kept on telling him to stay still but to no avail he just can't be in one place. At first look, he was playing balls with his cousins, and then a minute or two he's already riding his bike, and then another glance and he's poking Mum's cheeks just to piss her off. Mum always scolds him and I don't interfere with that. Afternoon naps are a must for the kids so when he wakes up that's where my nightmare starts. He really moves a lot and I kept on telling him to stay still. The kittens of Summer can walk already and he just kept on teasing them and letting them follow in his footsteps and sometimes he fights with his cousins. I really had enough with him but I just laugh and Mum told me "Di malalim sah? Engun ana imong anak" I just laugh it off as I really do admire Mum for keeping up with my son's craziness.


Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

7
$ 3.22
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Family

Comments

Nakakafrustrate talaga pag nasa bahay lang minsan at walang ganap hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good you took to what your Sister said. The better thing is, you are trying to get a job, you are not lazy about it. There is time for everything, so you can use this time wisely like you are doing rather than waste it on feeling sorry for yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama po yung sister nyo mommykim. And mabilis lang po yung mga araw malay nyo po next day tawagan na kayo sa inapplyan nyo pong work.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sana talaga beb kasi di ko keri yung walang trabaho at walang income

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo dadating na din po sa inyo yang work na gusto nyo. Tama po ang hirap kapag nawawalan ng trabaho eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not easy talaga getting stuck at home tapos puro household chores are are gawain and wala din talaga source of income na stable. Tho ayun nga like what your sister said, take this as an opportunity para maka sama ang nga fam members ng matagal tho s case ko kasi laht sila my work at mdalas ako lng ang naiiwan haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

di rin kasi ako nasanay na walang trabaho at yung naka pirme lang sa bahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take it easy nanan nga Noona. Take this a chance to rest your body snd mind. It was given to you para naman maipahinga mo yang pagod mo ng body so wag mong ipagkait sa sarili mo yaan. Rest your body and mind okieeee

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hirap kasi pag walng sahod baby gerl eh....di ko makain mga gusto ko at nahihiya rin ako manghingi kina mama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha...now you can understand well how your mother cope up with your son in your absence...lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that is really true and I can relate on having to take 10 kids brain in one body

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling ko may na miss akong balita. Wait lang nga at makapag catch up. Pero totoo.. hinay lang and take the time to rest.... :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaah beb wala na kong trabaho...i mean on call pero di ko pa din matatwag na trabaho talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aw hala mommy k!.. but why???

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wala kami projects ngayon at parang wala na ring plano mag renew yung boss ko sa mga contracts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako mommy pag I'm doing house chores nag eenjoy ako mommykim lalo na pag sa luto mommy. Mag eenjoy talaga ako. Namiss ko buhay probinsya mommy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

naku beb ako nasanay akong PC ko kaharap ko sa trabaho instead mga plato

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe iba iba talaga yung tao mommy. Parang manibago ka sa isang bagay na hindi mo nakasanayan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can understand the frustrations of not working and doing housework is soul destroying I hate it despite being a WAHM for 12 years already. I hope you can get a new job soon!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

not really used of not having income and having to do house chores

$ 0.00
1 year ago