Let the kids play and Sunday thoughts.

12 20
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

July 10, 2022

Sunday and I have a lot of thought while being grounded on using my phone lol..It's been a while and to think that my son's the one doing that kind of makes it more hilarious. He put it as a joke and Mum said it's fine if I don't use any gadgets, not even the laptop since I'm always exposed to those at work.

Not that grounded as I can freely use it as long as I can but the way my son was looking at me looked like he was about to nag at me for not doing what promised, that I never did. lol!!

I am not used to it, honestly speaking, seeing my child play with dirt as I seldom allow him to do so. Well, we were once kids right? and nothing seems more fun than playing with sand especially when you have toys like excavation power tools, backhoes, and payloaders.

I gave him this toy last Friday as one of his birthday gifts and he used its purpose by using it in excavating some soil and transferring it to the other side according to his satisfaction and likes. I let him play for an hour or so before instructing him to clean the toys and put it back in our room and to let him rest so that he can take a bath after cooling down as it's already hot outside when he's playing.

This big chick here was one of the toys I let my son use during days he's in the mood for playing outside or when I'm outside letting my skin bath from the sunlight.

Letting your kids get dirties by playing with sand is one thing you need to give them. It's not every day that they're kids and become playful. And seeing him enjoy playing even though it's dirty is quite a sight to behold. I also tease him to wash his clothes and Mum, as the loving guardian as she is told my son to just enjoy and don't worry about for she will wash and clean him after, it's just a joke though but these oldies sometimes take it personal lol!!.

Mum also boasted about her flowers which just boom this week only. I say Mum really has a lot of flowers that I don't even know the names of. This is just one of them and it reminds me of the flower I received from a kid way back when we were doing charities, he gave a flower similar to this and said his gratitude that we've come all the way to their town just to preach and give them joy and fun. Well, it was years and I didn't even remember when was it exactly.

And while am it on looking at her flowers my gaze went to her chillis. As I saw it, I think it's dying already seeing that the leaves were close as if they are done with being exposed to the heat most of the time and it would feel like an eternity until someone waters them. I called Mum's attention and said the chillis were dying but she just told me that they're just thirsty since it's been effin hot last week which was the opposite in the city as it drastically rains every afternoon and every night. She then told me that she'll water it constantly and for sure by next week it will come back to its normal form again.

It's like our life too, once we are more exposed to many problems like the nonstop stress and the due dates, we feel like the energy was drained out in our system and we need some replenishment. Good thing that food and time for ourselves and our loved ones make up all those drained energies and hopefully can make us motivated again to do our tasks.

And it's been a while since I am sharing bits of my life at home, especially with this squishy little princesses. Baby Alex turns one last month and she became more adorable each and every day. She becomes playful and can even shout whenever she's not enjoying something. And she can even identify colors and objects if you asked where is it or if you say a color she will point it to the specific color you said.

My son and Baby Alex become inseparable at times too especially when the baby is having tantrums, my son can easily find ways to cheer up the baby which I find really adorable, just how much he loves his cousin and would really spend his time with her, which sometimes suits for me as I can have some freedom in using my gadgets lol!!

While writing this, Mum came to our room and gave us our milk, the son has choco milk and told us to sleep after and to turn off our phone as it's stated in the news that between 12:30 to 3 am the amount of radiation that came from the solar something will likely be close to the Earth as per BBC news, I can't quite catch up on that so I am now finishing this and turning off all my gadgets. Nothing hurts than being safe right.


That's how my Sunday went and I do hope that you did enjoy your Sunday with your family and friends.

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

6
$ 1.26
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 2
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Cutie Ng bond nila parang siblings. He will be a good kuya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sana talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoyyy happy ang bebe boy. Pero sa totoo lang talaga noona mas masayang mag laro sa labas. Buti nararanasan din yan ngayon. 🥳🥒

$ 0.02
1 year ago

di ko naman siya pinagbabawalan na maglaro basta nakikita ko lang mga activities nila heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ganyan din ako dati sis, halos ayaw ng lumabas ng bahay ng anak ko kasi dirty daw haha.. kaya minsan hinahayaan kong makipag laro sa labas para mag enjoy naman.. minsan lang maging bata kaya ibigay nalang muna..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mas nagkakasakit kasi sila pag di sila expose kahit konti sa init at sa dumi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol..mothers are same, as my sister also allow my nephew to play with sand very seldom. Your mother have some really good flowers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i guess most mothers are like that as they want their kids to enjoy being a kid....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baby Alex is so cute. Really, about the radiation, I am always wake up and use the phone during that time, oh my!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

she really is adorable ihihiih that's why my son loves her a lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really let my kids play outdoors than stay indoors and just use gadgets. That is why it is normal to them that I nag when their clothes becomes dirty after running while playing and ended up to slipped down and made their shorts and shirts muddy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

awwww those moments... i often talk to mum how much I missed those days that her nagging regarding our clothes being soaked with dirt and all from playing yet she's still letting us play the next day

$ 0.00
1 year ago