Knowing your presence

16 40
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

July 25, 2022

Presence has a big effect on everyone or on every single person. No matter where you might wanna be, there will be people who would love to have your presence to make them feel at ease

I myself want someone to be with me in difficult times too. Surely their presence will make me feel at ease in such times and someone wanting me to be around would make me touched as they want me to be with them.

The reason I was absent for two days as I was summoned to watch over my niece in the provincial hospital as the mother was still in the other hospital(private) looking after the baby.

Friday night and I arrived in the city very late, most probably nine and Mum told me to wait for her as she was still in the provincial hospital to tend to my niece as shes having tantrums again and don't want to eat or even drink water which she needed the most. I am mostly patient on most days but last Friday I was at my worst as I encounter a lot of problems and hassles on my way so I am on edge but I didn't blurt out and just ask Mum to give the phone to my niece.

"Mamay(Mum) needs to come home and Tita(older sister) will look out for you, be sure to drink a lot of water and eat the right amount of food."

"Tita, will you not come and visit me?"

"Tita is very dirty coz I came from a long ride back, I might contaminate you."

"But I want to just know you're near me(sobs)"

"Alright, tell Mamay I'll be waiting in front of the hospital just so you know Tita is near you okay? You'll be fine and I'm gonna be with you tomorrow so listen to them."

"Okay Tita"

And so I was in the front of the hospital waiting for Mum to come down and told them to tell my niece that I'm downstairs. Mum then said that she somewhat follow their instructions after.

This has made me think that even though we rarely talk and we mostly bicker, it doesn't seem to matter as the kids would come to find you, and knowing your presence is enough for them. The same goes with Mum, whenever I'm home I just call Mum every time, and knowing she's within my reach makes me feel at ease. I mean knowing that your sole comfort is enough for you to be fine.

The whole weekend I spent in the hospital. Good thing that the baby was discharged last Saturday and my parents won't dare take their attention away from baby Alex.

I even got the news that Papz cried since she can't visit my niece as he needs to go through an antigen test just to see my sister and her baby in person. My father badly miss his grandchild the most that he cried out of frustration. It must have been bad and I even heard that Mum also did cry seeing her grandchildren in different hospitals and seeing her daughter being helpless is such heartbreaking.

I didn't have the chance to call them as I was too busy with work too and I don't want to add to their burden so I opted to not call and just message them if they need something.


As of writing, the other niece was also discharged from the hospital and is now resting in the arms of her grandparents together with the baby.

Honestly, this is the first time that we encounter such a problem and it caused such emotional trauma, for all of us, worst for the mother and my parents. It must have been hard for them and all I can do is to pray and motivate them as I am not around to be their aide.

We all made a big sigh while hugging the kids. I slowly slip away as I don't want to get emotional watching my parents hugging the kids, including my son and my first niece, and cuddle them all. I know how much my parents love the kids that they give up having all the leisure and just stay home and watch over the kids.


Thanks also to my sponsors who renewed their sponsorship, thank you do much guys..

Thank you for reading and have a great Sunday with the family..

6
$ 0.53
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @MaeAntoinette
+ 1
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Sana po totally na okay na po syung mga bata ngayon. Pero ano po bang nangyari sa mga pamangkin nyo po?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

na dengue sila beb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uso nga daw po ngayon yan napanood ko po sa news.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tawn pod. Malooy man jud kaajo lage ag mega apohan oy labi nag diha sila while nagdako ang mga bata

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kaayo..lalim mo nang gihilakan jud...sakit kaayo sa dughan ay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay salamat tawn na discharge na sis no,nganong na ospital man? Akong parents sad basta maka uli me mohagwa jud og duro sa akong mga anak same sa ako mother og father in-law nig uki namo dere ,murag pila ka tuig wa aila magkita😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

gipang dengue beb ang duha jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Habang binabasa ko mommy na feel ko talaga yung big love with the Family. Super. Damang dama ko. Always pray God mommy. 🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

super united lang talaga kami at yung bonding namin nang family is grabe ka strong kaya pag may nagkasakit na isa sobrang affected talaga kami lahat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mommykim sobrang na feel ko talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oooh sorry about your niece's health. I'm glad that the baby has been discharged. Family is everything. I'm glad about your united family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thanks so much...we are beyond happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to this like i usually am not that off a cuddly person who craves attention but when i was having a fever couple days back i just slept holiding my moms hand it wouldn't take the pain away but it made it so much easier to endure just because i had her presence there with me ♥️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

our moms presence is like a medicine to us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala sunod2 madam? Buti at okay na sla now... Parents ko rin..mahilig sa apo...kakatuwa sila pagmasdan..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

yung dalawa ko talagang pamangkin ang na admit madam at buti nga talaga at nakalabas na sila...parang mas mahal pa nga nang mga magulang ko yung apo nila kesa samin na mga anak nila eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago