It's alright to be lost sometimes

22 183
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

July 01, 2021

You can’t wait until life isn’t hard anymore before you decide to be happy. -Nightbirde

lead image source

I am a fan of AGT ever since and we could all gain lessons from their contestants. How they fight life and how they struggle to be where they are right now. It's a competition where you learn about the artist behind the different acts.

Just recently I cried over a contestant who auditioned and got a golden buzzer by the strictest judge on got talent history, Simon Cowell.

You can watch her singing her original song "It's OK" that got a golden buzzer from sir Simon Cowell. Truly an inspiring story and one of the strong women I've known.

‘My life has, honestly, just impossibly tragic over the last few years. I have gone through cancer three times. At my worst, I was given three to six months to live and a 2% chance of survival.‘On top of all that, I then realize my marriage is ending. The next thing I know, I’m going through a divorce while fighting this disease.’
-Nightbirde

Her story really made me cry. She's just so amazing. A fighter. In the whole audition these words she said what got stuck in my mind

"I have a 2% of survival, but 2% is not 0%, so this 2% is something, and I wish people knew how amazing it is.

She has cancer in her lungs, her spine, and her liver. Imagine that? And some of us are complaining over mild pain we encounter. Imagine having almost cancer cells take over your body. But still, she has bigger eyesight on hope. This hope she's been holding up to this day. Hope that maybe she'll get up one day having no more illness on her. That kind of hope is what we need, all of us. She hopes even though the chances are little. We can also hope for ourselves too. All those doubts we had let's replace it with hope.

Jane "Nightbirde" has gone through many ups and downs but still, she gets up and walks again.

The song is all about her story, her life, the way she had gone through.

I was a stick of dynamite and it was just a matter of time, yeah

Her situation is like a ticking bomb that could explode anytime because of her illness. You know like when you eat or do something unnecessary and your body might contradict or become stranger to that feeling and it might trigger cancer inside her.

Check out the full song with lyrics here:

P.S: listen to the song while reading..

The way I see it, she is just making her life easy by only thinking positive thoughts. The meaning of the songs tells us that even in the most difficult times of our lives we still have this little chance of not giving up.

Fighting through something that you thought is useless, you need more courage and trust with that.

Jane taught me that life is beautiful. It's alright to be lost because we are only human, we got lost but soon we'll be found.

My respect for her is just so high. Amazing woman with an amazing voice and an amazing story. I can't help but cry thinking how strong she is facing this all alone.

I always have negative thoughts about me failing in some aspects of my life and when I knew her story I felt shame. My struggles are way smaller than hers yet I can't keep blaming others or complaining about it.

Being lost once in a while will help you find your self, your inner self. You can think of the one thing that can make you happy. Being lost means you don't know the way to come back but you are not afraid because you always trust your instincts.

I will be praying for you, Miss Jane(Nightbirde)

image source

Personal Thoughts:

Giving up will never be a choice if you trust the process. Motivate yourself. Taking care of our body is the most essential and best way to protect us from future illnesses.

Thank you for reading.

God Bless!

Fin!

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 19.54
$ 19.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe yung influence niya sakin. Grabe sobrang nakka inspire talaga yan si nightbirde.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kaya nga eh///inspired ako sa sobrang strong niyang tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapangalan ko tlga 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coincidence po maam hehehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yaaa its okay to be lost its part of our life so dont worry about it mucht better you experienced first that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Her story was incredible and inspire to everyone. It gives us lesson that we never lose hope. There is a miracle and never give up on prayer. More articles maam and God Bless.😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

absolutely right...thank you...and to you too..to many more articles with you!

God Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My husband was just playing her video about a week ago and I overheard when she said "You can’t wait until life isn’t hard anymore before you decide to be happy." and it struck me I had to put it on my phone notes.

Hmm... Why can't we all be like her, in terms of life perspectives right? It's alright, we can get there too when we try a little bit more each passing day :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

it takes a lot of courage and perseverance.. we can be like her also whenever we see where our passion lies then we have to for it it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite true, nothing comes easy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not all times you feel you win sometimes we experienced the word lost

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes that's true..i already explained that it's alright to be lost sometimes..because we can never find peace when we feel we are bombarded with the world. being lost means you can't find your way back but you are at peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen this and it always gives me goosies everytime I watch it. It's absolutely okay not to be okay/lost sometimes. We are only humans and that's what life is all about.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kaya nga eh...grabe iyak ko rito huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

napanood ko rin syaaaaaa. jusko nagtayuan balahibo ko sakaniya. sobrang nainspire ako sa pinapakita nya sakabila ng lahat

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kaya nga eh...grabe yung iyak ko kasi imagine 2% still makikita mo kung gaano ka pure ang smile nya huhuhuh naiyak ulit ako...ambabaw nang luha ko ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

imagine, ako nga before operahan nasaisip ko 0% na makakasurvive ako tas diko magawa ngumiti, tapos sya na may taning nagagawa nya paring maging masaya. Jusko humahanga talaga ako saknaiya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaah. I salute her! Just trust the process talaga.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

naiyak talaga ako nak nung marinig ko boses niya as in grabe yung dama mo yung lyrics OMG talaga!!!goosebumps !!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainspire siya maaaa!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

trueeeee nak!!! so dapat di din tayo mawalan nang hope...fight lang nang fight nak!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maaaa. Fighting!! 💪💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago