Gonna make a change...

27 59
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

August 14, 2022

I have been contemplating, whether I need to make a change for myself or just stay where I'm at right now.

I've been having trouble at work ever since the pandemic came but they came to be bearable before. I guess I shared some or more bits of it last year and even a few months ago. The stress, the problems, body pains, depression, anxiety, and all.

I thought to myself that if I can all chew them and just bear with it a little more I guess I can carry on with work as it is.

But with the current situation and my co-workers slowly retracting their contracts and shoving their resignations one by one made me think a lot about it.

The work is not hard as I am used to it or so I say, the responsibilities are quite many but I can get through it but it's just that I need a place to grow.

For the time being, I will not be going to the office as per agreement as we have no more projects and it's also a ghost month, it was abrupt and my things were still intact in the office but it's not that I am already fully unemployed.

I will be an on-call staff as of the moment until we have projects going and it will be possible next month to be precise.

I came to a thought, that this may be an opportunity for me to change course, to try new things.

But, I came to a halt, and look at my son. He will be back to school in the next two weeks so I will use this time first to have more time with him until he comes back to school and only then I will plan on pursuing my plans.

What are those?

I did plan on venturing into BPO and I inquired my beautiful baby @BreadChamp about it but I haven't sent her what she needs as I need to tend to my son first and also have a lot of rest. If I succeed in applying as planned, I tend to submit my resignation too as if it's what would be of help to the company. I can't leave Lady Boss honestly, not because I've been attached to her and we've been together at work for a long time, it's just that she thought me a lot and she honed me to be good in what I do by her guidance, she might be strict and people often judged him as is but she really is a kind-hearted person which also makes it hard for me to leave.

After a week, I shall finalize such decisions if nothing will happen in the company. I kept on praying to stay as I am at most enjoying my work but with such circumstances, I won't how to prolong my stay though.


This is only a plan, I will be sending my resume soon and I will just go with the flow in the following days..

May God guide me on such decisions..

Thank you for reading!

14
$ 4.97
$ 4.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

I know it's depressing being worried about the job. It's hard decision to resign until you have your next opportunity. I pray that things go in your favor sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you sis...i'm praying for it too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try looking into work from home jobs. I think with your experience, you can apply that somewhere else.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hmmmmm...try ko ...thanks pre

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll support whatever your plan po, and just follow your dreams po mommykim.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

awww thank you beb...tentative pa naman for now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta support lang ponkita mommykim sa gusto nyo pong gawin. And good luck in advance na rin po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will be patiently waiting mommy. Just take your time and just ping me once you are ready na. I wish you nothing but the best for you. Love you! 😍❤😇

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you baby for always on my back giving me chances that I thought hadn't exist

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maliit na bagay mommy, basta ikaw love kita ee muah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatever your decision is, I wish you the best of luck dear. ❤

$ 0.02
1 year ago

awww thank you momma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also appreciate your decision, and I hope soon everything will be alright. It wouldn't be good to give your resignation now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i know and but I don't mind finding work just to make sure we'll not starved

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh, push mo yan noona. Balak mo mag call center agent? Pano un, boses baby ka eeeee

$ 0.03
1 year ago

ganda na sana eh...bakit mo sinisira ang mood....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bwahahaha sure kanaba noona? Pero sabagay ayos nga boses mo if pag boses bata, malumanay yan for sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll support you mami in every decision you make. Priorities first, best of luck mami on the path you'll take.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you beb...you know I owe it all to everyone for pushing me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

be grateful for the existing work, small or large income but responsibility is the best way to continue it. work is a responsibility before finally deciding on an assumption.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i'm taking chances this time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a single mom. Need jud ta mangita ug paagi Asa ta Mas naay income sis. I hope and pray nga unta God will guide you sa tanan nimong mga plans sa life sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you sis....lisod jud ning naa tay gibuhi ba unya walay tarong income

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Y sapayan sis. As in di jud lalim sis. Saona sa single mom pako muday off ra tawn ko once or twice a year ky sayangan kos adlaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit anong desisyon mo mommykim andito lang kami lagi to support you. Yung dating tinrabahuan ko mommy diyan sa Cebu dumating din ang araw na nagresign ako kasi halos nag resign na tas nakahanap din ako ng magandang opportunity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yan kasi talaga beb eh...kasi mahirap din nakatambay lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mommykim. Sobrang hirap talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago