GG Vibes is really lit!

7 32
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

January 25, 2022

Olah!

Another article showcasing talents of different artists. I've been giving you some of my fave Music shows in Korea just like the recent one. Mostly I talk about me being a Kpop fan and all and how I am trying to adapt myself in their culture for future purposes(chorrrr!!) but I never get to share that I also love the show here in my country(Philippines).

check out my amazing sponsors and their works...
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

There are actually a lot of artists here in the Philippines and there are also a lot of different shows showcasing it. The most popular one is the Tawag Ng Tanghalan where they get to discovered a lot of singers all over the country.

One of the Alumna of that show is Gigi De La Llana(Mary Gidget De La Llana). She's the pioneering contestant of the show but only comes up as one of the final contestant but didn't get to brag the winner's spot. But that didn't stop her in chasing her dreams and following her passion in singing.

She's then made a YouTube acct with her gang "Gigi De Lana and The GG Vibes" and their covers are really lit. Gigi can hit high notes like she's been eating it three times a day, as in like normally.

Now, as a music lover and a retro girl , I love their covers of the oldies hits and im'ma give you a heads up, Gigi might blow you away with her charm and her cool vibes not to mention her aura and the most important one, her singing.

Now, the entertainment starts with these lit performance from her that has got a jaw dropping reaction from me.

This performance of her is really awesome for me. And her aura is really captivating. And the way she delivers the songs while sitting. Imagine, just sitting and having to hit high notes easily. And the adlibs, oh I so love her adlibs actually..hands down to one and only GG.

This really is one of my fave cover of the song Better Days by Dianne Reeves.
I feel like dancing while singing this in front of Grandma's tomb once a day.
The way she delivers the song, you can't easily tell that it's actually a sad song because the Granny died and was taken by angels. Like "huh?" it's my initial reaction literally.

Oh so love also this cover of her. I actually had a playlist of her covers on my phone and play it when I want to sing along with her. She loves doing cover of the 90's, 80's, even late than that. Do you see how she normally delivers it like she's not having regrets all her life ...lol!!!

"NgaNga"

I am actually having my mouth woah with these. The band is actually making fun of her but she just play it cool like, she sang the chorus seven times and with different notes. Standing ovation deserved.And to think she's hitting high notes while sitting. Like man, how can you do that????????

This was one of their latest videos and this time she actually got up and stands and sings the chorus as per her band members requests.

So, GiGi, how to be you?

I've been making articles about music and I can't help it. I'm so into it.

Hey , you!
Thank you for always passing by my articles and reading it. I truly am grateful for you. Cheer up.

Be blessed and be a blessing.
@mommykim

7
$ 3.16
$ 3.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Beauty and talent talaga yan si ate gurl. Girl crush ng marami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng mg cover songs nya noh.. Bakit kaya di sya nanalo before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nairnig ko na mga covers ni Gigi beb and hats off din talaga ako sa ganya. Ang ganda na, ang talented pa. Grabe naman yarn. Sanaol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taas ng boses nitong si Gigi jusko, gumanda siya ngayon ng todong todo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda nya, and siempre boses nya din :) First time ko to mapakinggan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grabe idol ko po talaga to si Gigi sobrang gaganda ng mga cover songs nya. Napakaganda na nga ang ganda pa ng boses. Talented talaga. Sana oll hahaha charizz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly wala gayud ko kaila niya mommykim then didto nako siya nailhan na naa sila movie ni Gerald Anderson. Hehe na curious ko atong tayma kung kinsa siya tas wala ko kahibawo na singer d.i siya. Nindot man d.i syag tingog mommykim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago