Friday Thoughts and still not going home :(

29 42
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

June 24, 2022

I am missing home already

And I might even complain with the long hours traveling from work going home. And the nausea would definitely be activated when I sit on the bus and would suffer for hours and would definitely spit once I arrived home.
After dinner, we would've a ramen session with the sisters and the non stop chat with Mum and Dad, the silly games and scolding with the niece, can't miss the giggles of Baby Alex echoing in the living room with Papz.

By this hour I ought to be snuggling with my son on our little bed after saying our prayers and thanks, I would probably asking my son how was school and what did he learn from the activities they did, or if he behave like a good kid or did he do silly things again.

I remember last week when I begin to ask questions he seems quite excited, when I asked him if he behave like a good kid he proudly said "No Mama" . Taken aback, I asked him what did he do that made him so excited to answer me. And the series of words from my five-year old son brought me to tears not because I am sad but because I'm laughing so hard I cried. I didn't shared it even once for I don't want to indulge in the feeling that my son might be an uke but I just can't stop laughing at this.

The conversation goes from his answer

" Mum, a girl named Kristine whose undeniably taller than me kissed my arm, yeah so kissed my arm Mum yeah(he's going at it like five times) so I asked her why did she kissed my arm and Mum she just told me that I smell like Silka papaya soap, so I snort at her and tell her 'you got em wrong because it's not Silka but Kojic"

"Oh, so you really did climb your way just to use my soap when Mamay got you your own soap"

"Mum, I'm sorry I just love your smell and I thought I would smell you if I use your soap, but Kristine told me I'm gay because I am using Kojic which was commonly use by ladies but Mum I just rolled my eyes at her"

"Oh son, boys don't do rolling in the eyes they do the "show em your fist" sign

'Oh is that so? let's wait till Monday and I'll definitely do that'

I was just laughing hard and every time I feel like sharing this to my parents my laughter would just cut off the story telling.


I should be going home today since it's Friday but there were some delays with the work that I need to tend to for no one will do and I was tasked to just wait and continue tomorrow morning before heading out. Since there's nothing I can do about it so I just nod and will definitely go home tomorrow morning after my job's done.

I also did experience a very bad palpitation the other day so I was quite nervous, my workmate didn't even helped but worsen it since he scared me to hell when he told me that some paints(two gallons that are so expensive myghaad) were stolen just outside the office. I thought it through and through but no unfamiliar face came to the office so who might have stolen the paints. I might be the one that will take the charges if the paints were really stolen but when Lady Boss interrupts that's when they told us that "Issaprank" wth, I almost got a heart attack. I even called the supplier asking if the messenger took back the paints with him, imagine me questioning the loyalty of the supplier not even knowing that it's all just a prank. aigooooooo, these workmate will receive an earful from me tomorrow. He got me on that.


I am also not in the mood on doing the 30days challenge since my monthly visitor came and my mood shifts from time to time lol! But I read Expelliarmus article about those ten things thingy so I might do mine too.

With your daily life at home, at work, at school you had these certain things you always do or use that made them your companion with the busking and the grinding. I also have mine at work and that would be:

Music

Like most of us here, listening to some songs, trendy or the old folk, definitely is one of our daily habit.

You tapping your fingers or a little stomp and sway with the head, not to mention the head bang and finger click whenever your enjoying the song over your earphones.

Nowadays I am listening to some random songs, a friend asked me what the new worship songs added to the list in the music ministry so I suggested him some but for me I am more hooked to Tauren Wells "Hills and Valleys" that was released year 2017. I was in love with the lyrics with the songs actually.

When I'm standing on the mountain, I didn't get there on my own
When I'm walking through the valley I know I am not alone
You're God of the hills and valleys

This got me thinking that even though I sometimes neglected and failed but He never leaved me and continued to walk with me.

Books

Reading a book sometimes makes me shutdown all the things especially the scrolling on social medias or watching tiktok videos and even using my phone or PC. Reading takes off my mind from the world.

To some, reading is a boring hobby and if they themself would read, they'd be knocked out on the first chapter already, it's because it is out of their style. But to me, flipping pages by pages, give me thrilling emotions and happiness.

Coffee

Indulging myself with the aroma is haven. Yes I did said it myself that I need to control my caffeine intake ever since I experienced a severe palpitation the other night but I am really weak when it comes to coffee. You see I can forget being single and other things for coffee. I found the love for me, darling just dive right in and follow my lead, okay that was a song my apologies. Coffee really can make my day so I guess the controlling part will take place next time or next life.

Food

Food is life and at work,lunch is the most important one that you take heavy meal. Rice should be in the table so that I can appreciate the effort of treating me food. I don't mind the body figure for I just love eating, not junkfoods, but reall meal with lots of rice. Eating really can take away the stress for like five minutes as you indulge yourself in eating. Say hi to my 60kgs self lol!!


Those we're my companions at work, while at home I got a lot on my plate so I opted to just do the work thingy..

What about you? What and who accompanies you at work?

Shoutout to gagiiii @LucyStephanie for the love ...

Anyways thanks for reading guys !

@mommykim

11
$ 3.07
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 4
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Hahaha kaloka naman si baby boi. Mga bata ngayon yung innocence nila talaga nakakapagpatawa sa matatanda

$ 0.01
1 year ago

true talaga yan....yung anak ko talaga nakakapag pawala nang pagod ko...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aaack Hill and Valleyssss!🀩 One of my fave song po mommykimmm. The tune and the lyrics are just so beautiful to listen to.🀩🀩

$ 0.01
1 year ago

it really is...I remember listening it for the first time and I suddenly cried

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yayπŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahah, grabe ang conversation nyo madam. bakit naman kasi bet nya ang amoy ng kojic, hehehe.. Then may pag roll pa ng eyes eh, hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kaya nga eh...jusmiyo madam sobra pa na ka arte kesa nako haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naka kojic na kahit bata pa πŸ₯² Ako nung bata ako noonabels safeguard lang sabon ko e. Kaya pala amputi padin ni babi mo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hindi baby gerl..yung dove talaga yung sabon nila kaso ginamit niya yung kojic ko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe i am a kojic user ang okay talaga siya madami nadin kojic at madmi nadin gumagamit hehe kojic para humot

$ 0.01
1 year ago

maganda kasi sa balat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol may paganern... Friday na ah uwi na.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

oo meron na..haha uuwi ako later gagii

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok gagi ingat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi jud ka maalaga kas imo bata mars, murag magkasundo jud mos imoha bata bah heheh

$ 0.02
1 year ago

haha kami ra sad biyang duha pars siyempre...wa man siya lain ka estoryahan sa iyang mga kabuang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lageh pud hahah, wa d.i cya kaayo mga friends ka duwa2 mars.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naa man pars iya mga cousin pero ambot lang sad pero sa ako raman siya mo share kay di biya jud kaayo manungog sa iyaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Peru baje mn sad na imoha bata mars noh, Ana mana basta bata pa, labibnag close jud ikaw juy permi duolan ana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

laki na ei

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahwss hihih sani bah d.iπŸ˜… taas mn gud buhok marsπŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahaha ang cutie ng baby mo talaga noona haha. Napag kamalan pa tuloy sya hahaha. And kakakapr mo talaga yan bat ka nagpapalpitate tas igi kapa sa pag puyat. Amboy lang talaga aigoii

$ 0.02
1 year ago

minsan talaga iniisip ko kambal kayo nang mama ko baby gerl..ganyan na ganyan din siya eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHA tab dalawa na kami nag papaalala sayo noona. Igihin mo daw πŸ™„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nalingaw kos anak nimo sis pero kasweet niya nga ni gamit siya sa imong sabon Para always ka niya masimohotan..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

lage unya na realize niya nga di man diay siya kabaho maong gibilinan ra nako siya ug hinubo nako hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same sila sa ako daughter,saona hilig pud siya musimbot sa akong sinuotan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa ako dun sa Kojic soap mommy. Dami na talagang Kojic ngayon. Babae man o lalaki gumagamit na niyan. 😁 Ako mommykim Kojic din sabon ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

matagal2 na rin akong gumagamit niyan kasi nahiyang balat ko..bahala na di pumuti basta umayon lang sa sabon

$ 0.00
1 year ago