Friday thoughts...

17 37
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: NOTE

July 29, 2022

Hello everyone, seems like the days are uncontrollable and we can't even do a thing to stop the time. Or maybe all we can do is just savor each passing minute and seconds doing the things that have sense in our work and personal lives.

I had a lot of realizations for the day actually, since morning up to the time that I arrived home, a lot of thoughts kept on lingering in me.

Chatting with some friends earlier, I realized one thing as they're narrating their tantrums. You can never tell if a person is purely good inside just by communicating for days or months. Some may show their hidden nature over the course of time. Or they somehow become salty and show their true colors as they get so comfortable with other people without knowing that their shady personalities affect how the other person would look at them by now.

And also, boasting about something you've done before is fine if it can increase your self-esteem and confidence but do not do it too much to the point that the other person listening might think you're just too full of yourself that even the dirty business you had in the past you seem to have been proud of, it's not a good habit so beware.


Another thing,

Accepting being lost is normal. They say you get to learn your lesson when you lost, is it? I say winning or losing you will realize some changes but it's up to you to take charge of that change or ignore it and move on.

As a worker, there are times that I often asked myself if I am doing my job well. Whenever I got scolded or praised I always take notes of those as I get to accept the situation once I get to gasp the possible reasons on what might happen that the people around me conclude such things.

Losing in bidding or the proposal getting rejected is part of my work life. They declined not because we're not enough, just like political issues, being in this business there are also shady people abusing their powers and trampling those lowly companies whose getting by on their day-to-day basis. Just because some high-ranking officials in some company favors those who gave them a big pot of cash so they ignore those small time who really did put a lot of effort into their proposals just to be rejected.

The world is cruel but it doesn't mean that you should too.
Be wary of your surroundings but don't do things you might regret in the long run.
Do your job and do your best in dealing with problems that may suffice.


Last thing,

Children are really keen observers and it's kinda scary when they gasped with what they come up with in their personal mantra.

Parents should be careful in showing their behavior to the kids. Only show those that you think can benefit the child and can improve their personality and their growth. You might regret it if you see your child doing something nasty as it's what they saw while observing you.

Why am I saying this? Well, my son just caught me putting my feet on the table in our room, I did that to ease the muscles on my knees and feet button he told me that imagining if the one I put my foot too would be our dining table, that would be gross and then told me that I rather not put my feet on the table given that the title n is still part of the home he mentioned so he should be mature enough that to lurk .


Friday went by on a whim and we sure did enjoy every day grinding and making ends meet. But though it may seem faster than I imagined, just stay quiet and be vigilant.

Thank you for reading...
Goodnight everyone!!
@mommykim

12
$ 2.21
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: NOTE

Comments

When they rejected your work than you take it positively and work harder on it. Yes children are best and keen observers and they copy what they've seen us doing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes I do take notes on the mistakes that I need to change and do better next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama po kasi kung ano po talaga yung nakikita ng mga bata yun po talaga yung kadalasan na ginagaya at ginagawa nila. Kaya kailangan po na maging magandang role model tayo sa kanila para yung mga gagawin din po nila ay yung mga magaganda din gawain.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kaya nga beb eh at ang dali nilang ma adapt yung mga nakikita nilang gawain natn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po tsaka matatalino po talaga mga bata ngayon eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can never tell if someone is real or fake to us unless there is a life and death situation. Or friendship is on the line.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

this is also true and you can tell on whose who are true or not

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bilis nga ng araw sis. Just a day and ibang bwan na naman. Where does time go? I wonder...

Hmmm, you made so much sense on your talk... and I can somehow relate. I'm no fan don sa taong binubuhat ang sariling upuan na sabi nila. Although sometimes I do the same thing, lol! Okay lang maging proud, wag lang sobra.

And yung prince mo sis, super smart na observer hehe. Tama yung sinabi mo, yung mga bata sa galaw talaga natin natututo, hindi sa ating mga sinasabi.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

kaya nga careful ako palagi ever since na may bata dito sa bahay kasi nga madali nilang ma adapt yung mga nakikita nila sa mga nakakatanda sa kanila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa totoo lang noona mas mabilis pa makatuto ang mga bata ngayon kesa nong panahon natin. Wala tayong pake sa ibang bagay n4 kundi mag laro ee. Ganon kaba?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kahit ngayon nga baby gerl wala pa rin akong pakialama hahahaha...true din yan kasi dati carefree lang tayo ang importante satin eh pagkain nang junkfoods at laro lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe talaga mga bata ngayon sis. Super sila makaobserve at makaabsorb kaya minsan nagbaback fire mga pinangaral ko lalo na kay bunso. Kapag sinabi ko na wag ganyan kasi bad yan kaso nung isang araw kahit biruan lang namin ng ate niya, sinabihan ako, "Mama bad!"

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaahah ikaw pa tuloy naging bad....para kang yung kapatid ko ang hilig mang asar sa pamangkin niya pero pag yung anak na niya yung inaasar tudo laban kahit sa away bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matatalino na ang mga bata ngayon sis, ang dali nilang matoto.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

true kaya careful palagi sa mga behavior kasi madali nila masunod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True mommykim dapat maging maingat kasi yung bata magaya nila kung ano makita nila kaya careful talaga dapat ang mapakita sa kanila yung mga bagay na good sa kanila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kaya nga beb eh..sa bahay talagang todo ingat kami sa galaw at sinasabi namin kasi madali nilang gayahin

$ 0.00
1 year ago