Excitement over--

21 89
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Challenge

June 09, 2022

Hello everyone, how have you been?

Well, it's been a tiring day for me as I was spending the whole day calling every suppliers as per my job and my head sometimes ache for I don't know the reason why. Maybe the weather or is it just my head just want some rest.

Well, it's a weekend tomorrow so I probably will have a much better rest at home, and I can't wait for it.

As a continuation with the challenge, the 11th one was

Future events I'm excited about

Birthdays

These two, my eldest sister and my little niece, will celebrate their birthdays this month and that's one of the occasion I am most excited about especially because m niece will turn one this month and the whole family is really excited about it. Although we will have a simple celebration for the two but the fact that they are well and healthy is enough for us to be happy at all.

I haven't think of something to give the little one but for my Ate I already gave it to her in advance lol!!

Kid's Preschool Graduation

Well, the kids(son and niece) will finish their preschool in a few months and as per the teacher said, if there's no conflict at all then for sure the kids will go up on stage for their graduation. I'm as excited as it will be my son and my niece first time going up the stage to receive their certification as to move up in grade school level.

Community Physical Gathering

Community Fellowship/Physical gathering will have its comeback this year.

This is the even that I am most awaited for almost three years already ever since pandemic came. The schedule originally was to resume last May 30 but since the city had a dengue breakout that it was moved to next month and I hope it will really resume this time.

It's not that I am not worshiping alone, but the presence when you are in the venue with your brothers and sisters in Christ will add up to your drive to worship and give thanks to your creator and savior.

With these news of the physical gathering to resume, I really do hope that the excellence conference would soon resume too. So that I can meet my friends all around the country as we more often interact online and our last meet up and get together was year 2019 during the last conference before the lock down.

I've been telling my co-servants that the schedule was moved and been encouraging them to attend and be on fire again. Some responded and some we're also doubting as they don't have the drive anymore but I still did encourage and told them to pray for it.

God knows how I miss the live worship, and to jump in joy in praising him and to dance like there's no ones watching for I am dancing for the Lord, man that fire deep within me ignited and I can't wait for it to happen again.

The said resume will only happen in the main branch and I am praying that the branches where I mostly served and those near home would also resume the physical gathering so that the dwellers and the servants will come unite again in serving and worshiping the Lord to their hearts content. Still in talks with the elders regarding this matter and I hope we can come up with a better ideas and place for the gathering if ever since the place that we rented before has been occupied by some organizations already.


I can't think of any particular events aside from the aforementioned as they are the ones I am really excited about. Whether there are some coming along the way I would surely be grateful as well for it.

Hayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy...

I've been laughing at myself for I don't know what I am doing recently that I was so pent up, I've been restless for I don't know the reason. I made some updates on my facebook account and a friend then messaged me if I am fine, I said yes but he told me that by the looks of it I'm not fine. huh?.. Well let's be happy and be thankful that we still have a chance to celebrate the today and can plan for the tomorrow.

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

16
$ 5.85
$ 5.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Ching
+ 2
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Challenge

Comments

Gusto ko na din mag live worship, kaso naghahanap pa ako Church dito samin. So far may nakita na rin, hopefully makapag chirch na next week.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kailangan din talaga natin nang guidance eh kaya mas maiging mag church every week

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayeehmosaka na ug stage ka momsh ana..hehe

corporate worship is always great.. it's nice to be worshipping with your brothers and sisters in Christ!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

maynta lang ug dili ma change ang decision sa school mamsh

maojud lahi ra jud bitaw siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay. I'm also excited for face to face graduation and classes next academic year.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

everyone of us are so excited

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiehhh happy birthday na agad sa niece and sister mo Noona. And congrats to son and niece graduation awiehhh handa na ang gift 😙🥳

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hinahanda na talaga ang gift

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you're right sis, worshipping God with the brethren is more satisfying... We don't have fellowship since 2020 and on June 18 we will be having our first women's fellowship. Women lang muna to start...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

at least kasi nag start na uli kayo mag physical gatherings sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou sana tuloy-tuloy na ito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang nakakamiss mag fellowshio ate no? Yung physical na talaga kasi ako years din mahigit na walang ganon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yun talaga inaabangan ko bub...iba kasi feeling pag andun ka sa area na maraming kagaya mo na naniniwala sa Panginoon at sabay2 kayong nag bibigay puri....as in miss na miss ko na talaga yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The mother and her son were born on the same day that is amazing, I attended the last graduation party of my friend's siblings and here is kinda whacked because for one there was nothing fun that was done there just the principal giving some long speeches of God knows what and after that he started sharing out the gift to students who took positions one to five and that was all, it was so boring.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nope they we're not and the we're not mother and son, instead they are my eldest and my niece

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din po June is my birth month hehe. If I will be parent for sure graduation is the exciting part, hehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Advance happy birthday pars...graduation kasi parang achievement na rin yun sa parents kasi nakita niyang nagbunga pagtatrabaho nang maigi kasi naging masipag anak nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday to your pamangkin and sister po. May you enjoy those upcoming days. God bless po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thanks but it's the upcoming pa lang...sa 16 and 22 pa mga birthday nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday to your sister and niece mommykim! 🎉 Wishing them all the best mommy. Good health always. Exciting talaga pag may parating na birthdays mommykim. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sa 16 ug 22 pa ila birthday beb but still thanks for the greetings

$ 0.00
1 year ago