Applying for Solo Parent...

19 50
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

August 15, 2022

In every barangay, there's a community that would solely prioritize and gives aid to those people who need assistance, those people whom they can help thru the funds given by the government also, and also the selection would include ( single parents, PWD, SeΓ±or Citizens, etc.) They provide mostly cash assistance according to the data they acquire.

It really never occur to me to apply because prior to this topic I have been well and all in providing for my son, I am not boasting about my work but I am not also denying the fact that with my work I can fully support my child.

Mum has been insisting I apply on this when my son turns two as I am qualified to apply for the said benefits, but I am currently working and I am earning well so I didn't mind Mum's nagging about it. I just don't want to use my son to accept help from the government and all, call me close-minded but I'm not really into that kind of thing and I don't want my son to be dragged and all about it.

During our dinner last night, this topic came in because a close friend of Mum who works in the barangay asked if I'm interested in applying for the said solo parent benefits. It also sits with my situation that I do have not enough budget as I have a very complicated work status as of the moment being an on-call employee. So the thought of applying came to light but I didn't think of it deeply.

Earlier Mum woke me up and said someone was looking for me. I'm not expecting visitors but it turns out that it's Mum's friend. She gave me a form and ask me to comply with the needed papers and come see her in the Barangay office to pass the application form.

The requirements are only:
Marriage Contract(if applicable)
Birth Certificate (Children)
1*1 picture(2pcs)
Barangay Certification

I already have all the requirements needed aside from the MC for I'm not married and the Barangay Certificate which I'll get in the barangay also.

Good thing I made some secured photocopies and also pictures in case I needed them in time and looks like I'm right for I don't have to go to the city to have my pictures printed.

After filling up the application form, I went to the barangay hall only to be welcomed by a lot of personnel whom honestly I didn't quite recognize. Some would say that it's really the time that I apply as my son is already big yet I didn't make a move with the application when he was younger. I got a lot of questions from them but I just smiled for I became stiff and got cold sweat. Good thing Mum's friend accompany me to the cashier's section and told me to pay for the Barangay certificate and then next to the Barangay captain to have her sign the certificate. After compiling the forms needed, I am done and was told to just wait for the I.D to be released or to be sent home.

Good thing the processing ends quickly for I can't seem to face a lot of my neighbors in the facility. Even though I want to know who spread gossip about me and my ex but I can't stand around a crowd of fake people who only smooch money and all...

I also need to attend the monthly meeting with all the single parents within the neighborhood. Guess I can go to that given that I will have a lot of time at home. But even if I can't attend, there are Mum whos willing to proxy me. My sister tease Mum as she's the one excited about it but I know she only wants this to help me.

Then here's Summer whose really angry right now as I didn't even give her any treats and I keep on capturing her like this mwehehehe.


I can count what I process today as being a productive one as I am not spread on my bed all day.

Another glorious one is Papz also added another divider for my books so that they can have their own place in my room too...happy meeeeeeee..

Thank you for reading!!!
@mommykim

11
$ 5.21
$ 5.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

It's good to be in country where benefits are given to citizens who need it. It's good you applied at least for your son's sake, you may need it for him. Though I admire your selfworth as a parent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti yan madam..sna nga may makuha support πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

sana talaga madam..at least makakatulong sa mga gastusin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit po sa amin yung mismong mga baranggay official ata po ata namimili ng qualified dyan, parang hindi po sila nagpapa apply. Kasi po yung mama ko solo parent din pero noong pumunta po sya sa baranggay sabi hindi na tumatanggap ng applicants. Anyway okay din po yan mommykim kung sakali, makakatulong din po sa inyo ng baby boy mo po.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

di ko din alam beb...tinulungan lang din ako nang kaibigan nang mama ko na maka apply

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang kailangan nga po may tutulong po sayo talaga na may kakilala sa baranggay para makapasok po. Pero okay lang po kasi malalaki naman na po kami ng sister ko ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing din yan, as now government I think will aid the program kahit papaano 😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

sana talaga Pars laking tulong na rin yan sa pangangailangan nang anak ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo, if big help sya sayo noona grab na talaga. Lets be practical nalang Uwu

$ 0.02
1 year ago

kaya nga eh...sabi ni mama kainin ko nalang daw pride ko at mag apply kaya nag go na ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's your decision mommykim. May narinig nga akong ganyan din sa amin. Hehe natawa ako kay summer mommykim. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hihintay ko pa yung id na sinasabi kung kailan ma release/...ay ambot anang iringa maldita na kaayo beb ay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay mommykim. Hehe nakatawa na nuon ko mommy.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Summer seems to be very upset. I mean look at those fire-burning eyes hahaha. Mommyyy grab mo nalang yan para di na mag nag pa si mama mo hehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

saba jud bitaw kaayo akong mama baby ay... maldita na kaayo si Summer after nanganak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Karapatan mo naman yan sis, lalo na palaki ng palaki ang mga gastusin din. The cat was cute though you said she is angry lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ang akin lang ay baka mag expect nang ayuda ayun pala wala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you have enough to take care of your son, then you don't have to spend your time going to such place to ask for money. To me it's a shame and waste of time. Going to such place will.soijd somehow to me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

well, it's a good try even and none was taken from me as I only filled up a form..

$ 0.00
1 year ago