Absence/Me time

36 51
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

February 27, 2022

Giving yourself alone time means you can explore these things without the pressures and judgments that others may impose. Having time to yourself is critical for growth and personal development. Instead of worrying about the needs, interests, and opinions that others may have, alone time lets you focus on yourself

Source

I've been on hiatus for two weeks from here and also in noise for so many reasons and one of those is I need to have some time for myself.

Few of my friends or those who know here and in noise have noticed my absence and also the deleted posts but I never want to say a thing or two to those. Not because I am defending myself with the hate and pity but I want to just let it be. The most important thing is I had time for myself.

It's refreshing to think that I only work, work and work and never think of anything. Like finding topics to publish or what to update in noise. I also got to focus on the things I need to improve at work. I can also value time at work and time after work. The balance I need in my daily life.

Yes, this platform really helped me in many ways and I can say that I can share my emotions and problems only here since I can't say anything to my family in order not to burden them anymore. This platform also gives me a lot of virtual friends and I am truly grateful for that.

I still encounter problems and frustrations but it's nothing I can handle at the moment.

The one thing that I am thankful for those long weeks of hiatus is I get to have more devotional time and a great encounter with the Lord through prayer time and scripture time. I truly admit that I lost track of when was the last time I held my journal and wrote something on it about my Spiritual journey. Now, I get to have more time with the Lord and although I am always busy with work, the comfort it gave me is enough to endure the stressful workloads.

I thought of writing today since it came to me that I also need some release on my thoughts. A close friend told me that she likes the new me, for I don't neglect old friends' messages anymore lol!!. And I also get to catch up with my friends although we only chat.

I also get to re read Harry Potter series again, and it means all seven volumes. The agitation, the suspense, the overflowing magic always excites me and I don't want to stop unless I finished them all. Also re reading Marie Lu's Warcross series for I really love the mixed up of the technologies of Japan that connected to people through innovation and games. And also continuing my shadowhunters book which I had stop reading at volume four where Clary and Jake are beginning to fight the destiny facing them, and many more books I want to re read and continue reading. Good thing I changed my eyeglasses already.

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

During my absence here, also open some opportunities and learning to other earning sites. Aside from having an Appics account which I haven't posted even once, I also have Phillq and Abra which a friend introduced to me also. I already earned in Phillq but I haven't put up in Abra.

Next month will be my birth month and although I'll be working on that day so it's nothing to be called special at all. I want to file for leave but thought not to pursue it.

Mum asked me earlier what I want for my birthday since it will be next week, but my mind is going through the due dates I will have to face next week..ack...So I said that I don't have extra money for it. Mum then glare at me and told me that she can give me a big celebration and all she wants to ask is what I want, sorry!. So I told her I will be working on that day and I will be home late at night so it's best to eat out the next day with the whole family, to which she agreed. heheheeheheh

My mind is a little at peace today and I am in the mood to update here and to check also the accounts that I have sponsored if they are all well. My notifications are also screaming to be read lol!!!

To everyone whose been with me, thank you for staying and also to my friends here and in noise thank you also.

I will take my time and I will update from time to time but I guess I can't write every day here. Anxiety hits me harder before and I don't want to experience it anymore...

Be blessed and be a blessing!
@mommykim

13
$ 5.10
$ 4.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 8
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe mommykim ang dami at ang haba na po ng Harry Potter pero may iba pa po kayong binabasa ang hilig nyo po talaga magbasa. Pero I hope maging maayos na po ang lagay nyo. Advance Happy Birthday na rin po sa inyo. Me time is really important po talaga. Always take care po mommykim.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

mahaba siya pero exciting kada chapter hehehe...thank you baby,....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its your good decision you spend a good time with your family It must be too spend some time with family Good luck dear❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noonabelsssssss, napansin ko nga din deleted post mo sa noise. Sana talaga okie kana no 👀. But anyways, I'm happy that you're back again. Pero paalala lang ulit, wag kang liligo pag malamig muah 💋😘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

walangya...nilalagyan ko nang pinakuluang tubig para di masyadong malamig hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Duhhh, magtipid tayo sa gasul noonabelsssssss, remember magamahal na naman yan naki sinasabi ko sau

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay true din yan kasi yung gasul namin good for one month na nga lang eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamo tamo, samin naabot ng 1 and half

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti pa sa inyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back mommykim. 🥰 Namiss ko mga articles mo. Nagtaka din ako mommy. Hinintay ko lagi article mo kasi alam ko kasi anong time ka nagpa publish mommykim. Always pray mommy. Andyan lang si God para sa atin. 🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hhahaha alam mo na pala scehd ko beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mommykim. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noona, I missed you na. Buti nagsulat kana dito ay. Pero, masaya padin naman ako kasi naenjoy mo vacation mo. Yieee🥰 Kelan Birthday mo noona? Halla ka. Malapit naba?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAH malalaman mo rin sa tamang panahon baby gerl...na miss ko din maki chicka dito pero work mode muna ako ngayon hehe mamaya nako magbabasa after work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww namiss kita mommy kim okay lang po take your time to have quality time for yourself muna po. Kamusta po? Always pray to lord mommy😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hello beb...okay lang at na refresh din nang kaunti heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know po mommy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

andaming ganap momsh..hehe wala pa jd ko kabasa ug harry potter

$ 0.02
2 years ago

basa na mamsh nice jud xia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made the right decision by celebrating it with the family, family first

$ 0.02
2 years ago

true family first...good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking time for oneself is a healing refreshment, it is an encounter and communion. Good to have you back again, with more energy and more ideas to share. Greetings friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you dear and it kinda refreshes me to have a little break

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to have some rest,but glad you are back. It's good you had also spent good in prayers

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah it's good to be back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back marengs. Oo nga , kaya pala waley is you. Pero hoping your okay now. Laban lang tayo marengs at anjan si Lord. Kape ta maremgs hahaha nagkape ko kay di ko katug 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaah engun ana jud ko sauna ba..magkape para makatog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello mars, how are you parang you've been busy lately ahh. Ano bang pinagkakaabalahan natin sa buhay heheh

Anyways keep on fighting lng, dont depressed and stress yourself nlng sa mga bagay2 po😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

pars mejo busy bee jud pero rest din pag may time ang peg nako run para no pressure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan mars, take a break din pag may time talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pag tumatanda na ganito na talaga eh...mas lumalalim pagiging introvert hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha grabi namn yung term na matanda 😅 di namn matanda . ang matanda may tungkod na hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

feeling matanda na rin kasi naka depende na sa eye glasses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay mata lang yung matanda mars wag lahatin kasi malakas payung tuhod hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wahahahahha grabe ka Pars!

$ 0.00
2 years ago