30(4-6)...Down the memory lane

27 56
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

May 30, 2022

30(4-6)

I am not a person who really is fond of consistency lol..blame mother dearest about me being like this. I am not consistent in finding ways about life. Not even consistent with my decisions in life how much more about work lol!!

This would be my 2nd article for today as I missed publishing an article last night due to the internet connection that I published the article early in the morning when I was on my way here at work.

So for now I will answer these three as I am more inspired to answer more than one, I know this is a 30 days challenge but a little mess up with me not following the rules will make it more exciting lol!! Or it's just me getting just bored answering only one during the day...hehehe

My favorite memory

I always say this that my favorite memory was when I give birth to my son, that would always be my number one list of the memories I can remember for the rest of my life. But looking back when my pumpkin was not being planned or expected, back to the time where I was a young fella with boogers and morning star every morning,lol!!!

To some this might be just normal but to me it's memorable, it was when my two Gramps we're still alive. Those two are full of humor but I didn't inherit even bits of their humor from them. But their humor or the way they joked sometimes put me on edge. We we're sitting in the living room, me and the Gramps. They we're talking about other people(may lahing Marites mga Lolo ko) and I was just watching T.V as to accompany them in the living room as the other we're busy preparing dinner. When suddenly both their eyes are on me, the eff, I kept thinking what I did wrong this time that they we're really serious while fixing their eyes on me. I was sweating bucket as they we're not talking and just shooting daggers at me with their eyes. Do you know the feeling of being nervous that you want to pee, that was what I was feeling. Then Yoyong (Papz dad) called for me.

" Do you know Jhen?" moment of truth on what did I do wrong

"Yes Yong"

" That we love you and you're one of our favorites" (they both sang in chorus)
I was astounded at first and then processing what they we're saying at me since they're both serious as in they're not smiling while the people in the kitchen listening to us were already laughing. As I was recalling what they said I look at them and as if on cue they both smiled at me . I was literally crying as I thought I made a severe mistake that time. I was crying even though they usher me to be in between them. I am never the type of kid who talked a lot so them doing those really had me crying that only Papz got to subside my crying hahaha. That was embarrassing but it was also my favorite memory with my two Gramps.

An accomplishment I am proud of

The fact that I am still alive and kicking is already an accomplishment. Academic wise nothing to be proud of lol!!
Work related I can say that I accomplished a lot of project on the house with it's renovation and I can say that I am proud that I can provide my family even though I am also focusing on the welfare of my son and his needs.

A hidden blessing in a difficult situation

I can say about this work relatedly.

We we're on the verge of losing hope of a big project and I was also focusing on that big project as it is interior so the work would be done inside the building so the workers will never be working under the sun. That was what I was aiming for. Then came another prospect of a project. We also did our best but Big Boss let's us choose what project should we lend our eyes on that can expand our knowledge on our field. It was quite a difficult decision the supervisor need to make and he's asking us for suggestion. I was internally wishing for the interior to be picked but unfortunately they all favored the structural.

A month after the decision, the project was given to us, and then we learned that the contractor of the interior was having a scheme regarding the budget of the project so we we're glad we choose the structural.


I am literally wanted to jump off to bed but I need to finish this in order for me not to have absences for this month. Glad I made it this far though.

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

18
$ 6.79
$ 6.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 8
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Being alive and choosing to stay strong despite all the struggles is already something we should really be "proud." Ang mahalaga di tayo sumusuko sa buhay, okay lang matumba basta wag kalimutang bumangod agad 🙌

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ang sabi nga pahinga lang pero wag sumuko...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same, fave memory ko din nung nanganak ako.

Magawa ko nga din tong prompt na to. Start ako bukas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

gora na mamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sweet naman ng mga gramps :D

Agree. To show up every day is already a huge accomplishment.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

sweet at makulit na palaging may segway na nakakatawa...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod mars, being alive is one of our big accomplishment in life kay ang uban mi surrender na. Maong take a good care jud dapat sa atoa health to keep also sa atoa acomplishmen

$ 0.01
1 year ago

true jud pars ...ako naninguha sad ko nga healthy lang pirme kay naa intawon nagsalig sa akoa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lageh mars, maong ug ingana mn gani mars take time sad paras imo kaugalingun kay unhealthy nana ng murag wanay time paras kaugalingun ja dijud unta mag abusar sa lawas . Ako run abusado kos akoa lawas run. Kaabot ba kaha ko anig 35 ag edad😅🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

jusmiyo 30 naman gani ko unya daghan nag gipamate hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang aliw ng memory mo sa grannies mo hehehe ako din meron yung mga kalokohan ko nung bata pa ako na nakakalusot sa kanila hahahaha .. musta na jhen?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

hahaha sorry di nako nag message kasi baka nakulitan ka na sakin dun...antay2 nalng ako magmessage ka mwehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a great mother figure you are mommy, making the birth of your son as your favorite memory is so sweet, anyways goodluck sa new project madam whahaha consistency ang mahirap iachieved kaylangan ng kasipagan na malala haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kasipagan malala talaga hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma try nga ito beeeb karung June murag kani rjauy maka save sakoa karung June hahahaa. Anyways, my favorite memory kay about to come pa siguro hahahahaha. Buhatunon pa with the whole family hihi

$ 0.02
1 year ago

gora na beeeb basta don't stress yourself too much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww ang cute nang Gramps anf Granny mo nooanabelsssss. Nga ganysng oldies na kinalakihan, for sure sobrang happy child ka non. UwU

$ 0.02
1 year ago

super talaga...minsan strikto din yung mga yun pero more on pagpapatawa ang alam nila kaya mahal namin sila, kaming mga apo ang palaging suki sa bahay nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was wondering why do people call their children pumpkin sometimes. ?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

because when he was still inside of me my tummy looks like a pumpkin...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless sa new project niyo mommykim. Kaya niyo po yan ikaw pa mommy. Congrats sa accomplishment mo mommykim. Yung pag renovate ng house nakakasaya talaga mommy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you beb ...iba talaga pag madami accomplishments...good mood palagi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mommy tama. Super ganda sa pakiramdam ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Consistency? Where can I buy that lol? 🤣 Been looking for consistency a long time now. 🤦🏿‍♀️

$ 0.03
1 year ago

lol!!!! even I can't find it on shopping centers momma hahaha

wala talaga sa system natin yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never really got to have a relationship with my Gramps. You should cherish the memory you have of them. Not everybody is blessed with such

$ 0.01
1 year ago

they both are gone since 2019

$ 0.00
1 year ago