My STORY part 6

10 28
Avatar for mjbeauty9
3 years ago

"His anus doesn't have a hole " that's what the nurse said. I'm still floating from anesthesia her words doesn't sink in to my mind. I just kissed him before the nurse take him again and assured me that he was totally fine except that defect.

What is an imperforate anus? (No hole in anus) An imperforate anus is a birth defect that happens while your baby is still growing in the womb. This defect means that your baby has an improperly developed anus, and therefore can’t pass stool normally from their rectum out of their body.

I get back to sleep. The nurse wake me to transfer me in the ward. An hour later my mother already came and ask where's my baby then it hits me, I remember what the nurse said and I felt the chill all over my body. I told my mom what happened then we both sat at the bed speechless. "Why?" that's my mom said after the long silent. "I don't know" I slowly and hardly said while I'm trying not to cry then my partner came too looking for our baby.

6 hours had passed the doctor told us that they need to transfer my baby in another hospital because they don't have a facility for pediatric surgery. She said that my baby was so healthy I don't have to worry too much. It's just that my baby need to undergo surgery within 24hrs or else it will be critical for him.

It's 2 hrs travel to this hospital from the hospital where they taking my baby. My partner come along with them , I stay at the hospital alone , my mother goes home to take some things and clothes then goes to the hospital to take care of my baby. Then my partner pick me up the next morning.

We head home first to rest. On the next day we go to my baby it's 3-4 hrs away from home. I'm excited to see my baby we came their 4 hrs before the visiting time so we waited outside the hospital.

The time has come, we hurriedly come to the 5 floor and I saw my poor baby . He's tummy was so big you'll see his tiny veins on it. I was afraid to hold him because i might hurt him. His hands are full of wounds from the needles. We panic when we saw blood coming from his mouth. The doctors rush into the room and take my baby to operating room.

3 days had passed before they decided to do the operation which makes my baby's body weaker. We already suggest on the first day maybe they can do blood transfusion while operating but they said it would be critical ; but what are they doing now? They do blood transfusion. My baby was strong when they first admit him there but now he's weak only god knows what will happen now.

The operation was successful but it doesn't mean he's safe now. The doctor let us sign the waver of whatever happens they're not accountable for it. It's too late for the operation his body was so weak, the infection are all over his body the only thing we can do is to pray and hope that he will make it.

2 days after the operation I wake up early because I have to pass my requirements for maternity leave in the agency before I go to the hospital to visit my baby. My mom doesn't leave the hospital because she's the one who knows how to handle things and she knows I'm still weak and not feeling well. I'll arrive in the hospital at 1pm I beg to the guard to let me in so I can take care of my baby and let my mom rest for a while.

I'm inside now , they're reviving my baby I was shocked. I can't move then he's been stable again for a while. Im trying not to cry because my mom was already crying at that time. The doctor already told us all the possibility of what will happen we just need to be brave now.

He's been revive 3 times, I know he couldn't make it. I'm just making myself believe that he can. My partner finally came at 10pm he didn't go inside he just waited outside the hospital because he doesn't want to see our baby in that state. My mom push me to go home , she said that she'll contact me if anything happens. We just stay in my partner's mom because it's the nearest (1 and half hours travel compare to my mom's house 3-4 hours)

3 am. My sister's calling I answer the phone she just crying. I also cry because I knew it even though she's not speaking. Then I look at my partner who's still up and told him what happened, we cried. 1am was his time of death but my sister got the courage to told me 2hrs later.We rush to the hospital separately. I came with his mom and he came alone.

Everything was too much to bare. It was so fast. My mind and heart is not ready for it. I almost lost my sanity but I still chose to be strong because my partner's already lost. I can't speak with him properly.

With the help of our mother the funeral went well and everything get settled. Except our relationship, we're still living together until now but our relationship was not like before It was a disaster now. He blamed me for what happened and I blamed him too.

I hope someday we can finally talk to each other without fighting. Everytime we talk it's start okay in the beginning but end in quarrel.

Thank you all for reading. I'll stop here.I know my story's kinda boring but I appreciate your interest in reading it.

You can πŸ‘ and comment if you like. Remember no hate just love 😊

Happy day to all. God bless us all πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of mjbeauty9
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mjbeauty9
3 years ago

Comments

😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More please πŸ™ Don't end it in tragedy 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry. If this is the end

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll update if there's some good things happen to me. But it's been 2 years my life is still a disaster πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwwnnnnnn...😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am so sorry for your lost dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's ok. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really am😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago