Losing the tears

0 14
Avatar for missnikkabomb
2 years ago

Wandering through the aisle of confusion
Leaving traces of long gone depression
Looking desperately for solution
Why have I come to this situation?

Turning back was not a great choice
I had to go through despite the noise
Walking and running towards the voice
What could it be that had loosen my poise?

I had so many questions left unanswered.
Looking for someone these feelings be shared.
I kept searching til the end I reached
I saw the exit and my soul cheered.

Bare footed I walked and wandered once more.
This time with light and a little more sore.
Beneath the tree I found you Amore,
Our hearts rejoiced for the ones it adore.

Gone were the doubts and worries
From yesteryear's shams and drudgeries.
With your presence, I lost my fears.
With your love, I lost the painful tears.

5
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @baoxian23

Comments