Xmas chocolate bars decoration

6 76
Avatar for milanlukic
3 years ago


Unfortunately, due to obligations, I did not arrive earlier to publish this post, I know that I am at least 2 days late, but it doesn't matter, it can be used next year.


Today I will show you how to make a Christmas bar out of ordinary chocolate. For starters you can make plain chocolate bars as I described in the recipe or you can even buy ready-made ones.


You can see how chocolate bars are made in my post.

https://read.cash/@milanlukic/chocolate-bars-72b2e010

So for starters, make chocolate bars to your liking.


Don’t think you’ve done something wrong and that your bars are useless if they look like this. This is quite a regular occurrence and you can solve it very easily. Take a paper towel, moisten it a little with vegetable oil and rub your bars.


This photo clearly shows the difference before and after.


To decorate the Christmas chocolate bars I used ground peanuts (you can use any other nuts). To start, take two shallow plates and pour melted chocolate into one and ground nuts into the other.

The melted chocolate should be very shallow, so that only the lower part of the bars is dipped into it.

Then roll the bars in the ground nuts.


Transfer the bars to baking paper to harden what you added.


After that, it's time to prepare the decoration that will go on top. I used white dressing (specially prepared for decorations in the bakery). You can take plain white chocolate. To begin with, when a part of the decoration has cooled and hardened, spread the bars a little. Lightly pour the melted white chocolate over the bars.


While the topping is still melted over the bars sprinkled with red and green sugar crumbs. This time I used industrial because I didn't have homemade. If you want to see how you can easily make homemade sugar crumbs you can take a look at the link to my post where I described it.

Link to article how to made sugar sprinkles at home:

https://read.cash/@milanlukic/homemade-sprinkles-domace-secerne-mrvice-eaac40fe

After that, all that was left was to give our Christmas bars a little sparkling effect. Glitter powder is used for this, which can be in various colors, although in my opinion, the most effective is silver and gold. I used silver powder for Christmas decorations.


The best way to apply this powder is with an ordinary brush, as in the picture. The brush must be dry, and it is advisable not to use it elsewhere. Fortunately, they are not expensive, so you can certainly afford a brush that will only be used to apply powder. The powder is applied by dipping the brush in the powder, and then gently tapping it on the surface of the surface you want to sprinkle with the powder.

In this way, you will have a great decorating effect, and you will not consume more powder than you really need.

That would be all about decorating in the Christmas spirit of our chocolate bars. You can decorate other cakes in the same way.


As a post festum I would like to tell you something else. Many of my friends complain to me that they failed to do some things even though they followed the recipe and preparation instructions. Don't despair. It’s all a matter of practice and experience. If something fails you in the first attempt, it will succeed in the second, fifth, tenth ... Just be persistent and learn from your mistakes and in the next attempt avoid the mistakes you made in the previous attempt. As proof that no one is perfect, I show you a photo of my failure today. Although I did this many times, even though I followed the work procedure, the product turned out to be bad. You can see in the pictures how.

13
$ 7.21
$ 7.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jigglyspy
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
Sponsors of milanlukic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for milanlukic
3 years ago

Comments

mmmm .... it seems delicious to me .... I will have to follow you with other culinary techniques ....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is great, it can be made for other occasions. On children's birthdays for example. Children would be delighted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Chocolate bars I love.Yumi.I never seen Christmas chocolate bars.Hahah,you make failure with recipe my friend,but do not worry.You can buy them .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This looks so tasty. But, you know what? I didn't expect something different from you. You always have good recipes, and your decorations are great. I have to learn something from you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With you only some chocolates, I have to come to the guests, to taste.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kudos to you for your patience. It's wonderful and certainly delicious. I'm making some cookies tonight.

$ 0.00
3 years ago