Goofy french fries

5 81
Avatar for milanlukic
3 years ago


Those who have been following me for a long time know that I have grown children who have not lived with me for a long time, but in another city. The New Year is the period when he comes on vacation to me and then we remember all those beautiful memories from their childhood. Today, my younger daughter asked me to make her goofy fries just the way I often made her when she was a little girl. I was very glad that it remained as a beautiful memory for her. the french fries themselves are nothing special, but the time we spent making it together is priceless.
Since it's been a long time since I've done this, I've rusted a bit so it didn't turn out very well, but you can see the general idea of ​​how to entertain your kids with goofy fries. You can apply the same to the carrot. It is possible that it is even more effective, but I did not have a carrot with me at the moment, so I did not make it from it.


For goofy french fries, you need plain potatoes, a sharp knife, a flat kitchen cutting board and something that will serve as a cutting edge.

To begin with, peel the potatoes, wash them and cut them into thick plates.

Place the potatoes on a board and place the stoppers on both sides, as in the photo.

Cut the potatoes with a small gap to the stoppers.


When you have done that turn the potatoes and do the same on the other side only now make cuts at a different angle. In the photos you can see the position of the blade in relation to the stoppers.

Cutting first side

Cutting second side


If you’ve done everything right when you catch the potatoes and sound them, you should get something like a net. I didn't do the best this time, but it's all a matter of exercises.

Fry the potatoes in deep oil and it is best to lower them by keeping them stretched. I failed a bit because I wanted to take photos and do at the same time, which I didn't do very well.

You can certainly use sticks to try to stretch the net a bit.

When done it should look like the one in the photo or better yet.


In addition to french fries in the shape of a net, you can also make it just sliced ​​on one side. Keep in mind that for this you need a longer potato than I had, because as you can see in the picture I failed to bend it the way I wanted, it cracked. In order to keep this shape when frying, it is necessary to pull the toothpick to the beginning and end.


And finally the third way of goofy french fries is the one on a long toothpick. Cut the potatoes into long pieces measuring 1x1 cm and chop them as in the first example. Then thread a toothpick through it and stretch it and fry it that way.

7
$ 0.23
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @lagrapefruit
$ 0.05 from @minimaus
+ 2
Sponsors of milanlukic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for milanlukic
3 years ago

Comments

Nice! It reminded me of when I used to work at a potato factory as a lab technician.

It's wholesome to see a healthier version of french fries lol

At a potato factory, they throw in all sorts of chemicals to get commercialble french fries.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you really like to play with potatoes, otherwise this is a really good idea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good since it's a homemade,I will.try it sometime because it's my daughters favorite food

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is great, I never made accordion french fries ..LOL, just classic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your culinary antics.

$ 0.00
3 years ago