Important Things You Need to Know about Yourself

7 47
Avatar for mikaella27
3 years ago
Topics: Life

I've got a friend I've known for more than 10 years.

One day, he walked up with my friend and me and told us he had a wonderful revelation about himself – he's an extrovert.

My friend and I stared at each other, shocked, and asked, "You say you don't know you're an extrovert? We know that you're an extrovert like 10 years ago. How could you not have known that for yourself? ”

“Knowing yourself is the beginning of all wisdom.” – Aristotle

I'd like to concentrate on learning myself. I think it's important to start with self-awareness, and the more you know about yourself, the more honest you can be. Loving yourself is about others being true to yourself. How do you enjoy yourself if you don't accept who you are?

Self-love is all about praising your power and respecting your failures. I find it useful to list what you know about yourself. When you're nervous, anxious, or sad, you seem to forget what you know about yourself. Getting a list to which you can apply, allows you to be aware of who you are.

Here's my list to kick things off.

Know your Strength

Knowing what you do better lets you do something in less effort. When you do things that are positive for you, you feel that you're in flux. You don't sound like it's a rough job. Your strengths would probably make you the best of the capital. So hang on to your talents, maximize them, and make them even stronger.

If you don't know what your abilities are, inquire. Tell your peers to tell you what they think you're amazing at. Start gathering the good things that people have spoken about you. Recently, one of my tutored students has said that I am compassionate with others. I'm confident I'm adding it to my resume.

Know you Weaknesses

You will need to accept your shortcomings to value yourself unconditionally. Accepting your shortcomings requires accepting that certain aspects are terrible for you and not trying to correct them. Typically, because of our vulnerabilities, we are harsh on ourselves.

When you concentrate on things like your strengths, you're bound to have less time and energy on something like your shortcomings. Spending time to correct your flaws means finding less time to improve your strengths. Instead, outsource the vulnerabilities. Let the other people who are good at doing the stuff you're terrible at motivate you.

Even, there's no reason to blame yourself for being weak. Only be mindful of your flaws and stop any harm that might possibly be incurred. I'm really poor at calculating and keeping time, for example. When I do my own projects, I seem to overrun my allowance of time. But when I encountered people, I had to prepare to arrive 15 minutes to 30 minutes earlier. Otherwise I'd be late, or I'd be very nervous to be late.

Know what you Love

One way to respect yourself is to do more of what you love, and to do less of what you dislike. When you don't know what your talents are, how are you going to do more than what you love?

I maintained a note of everything I enjoy and don't love in my work for any career I've had. Getting this knowledge lets me fine-tune my career path. When I move jobs every time, I'm going to find a career that has more of what I enjoy and less of what I dislike. If you don't know where to start, read my novel, Fearless Passion, or my current blog post on How to Find Your Passion in Life?" "Because of creativity.

Know what you Hate

Knowing what you dislike makes you set limits. If you respect yourself enough you're going to set good limits for other people so you don't get hurt. Like for what you enjoy, you need to know what you dislike before you can do less.

Being an introvert, I know why I like to read a book rather than go out for events. I realize I need time to recharge on my own. Often I regret going to activities where I don't feel like it, and I can excuse myself for not saying "no." To love and grow myself further, it is important for me to practice how to set healthy boundaries and refuse party invites that do not serve me kindly.

Know your Values

Your beliefs are just what you stand for. They're what you believe in and things that are important to you. Knowing these values is part of enjoying yourself, and it allows you to recognise and communicate with people who have the same values as you – be they friends, business mates, or your better half.

A good way to discover what your principles are is to inquire, "What are you not going to do? What are your expectations, huh? "As for me, I believe in compassion, goodness and motivation. I love to inspire my students as a mentor. I don't think scolding makes my students improve. Some tutors may have assumed that I'm too gentle, and that scolding is appropriate. So that's all right. They all have different beliefs. You've got to figure out what's yours.

Know your Purpose

Your goal is to wake up every morning to do what you do. It's your inspiration for any mission. Your goal shows you what makes you feel happy. It doesn't have a timeline or an endpoint, so when you're sure about your mission, you can live more purposefully and enjoy yourself more.

However the target is one of the hardest things to know about yourself. It's taken a long time for me to discover my intent, and I'm still clarifying it as I step on. What I recommend is to start dreaming and writing down your intent even though it's not crystal clear yet. It will be clearer in the way.

4
$ 1.77
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @mooontivated
$ 0.01 from @angelikip
Sponsors of mikaella27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mikaella27
3 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

I love all my flaws just the way they are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is true! embrace your flaws

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All of the things you mentioned I have applied them to myself but sometimes i also felt that I am worthless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't say that. We all have our worth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I know

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed this article is a wake up call to everyone, you can't give love if you don't have love within. Love thy self and everything will follow.♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Loved your comment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago