When the time comes

20 29
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Live your life to the fullest! You only live once! Famous lines that we always read and see but we need to think deeply and understand the true meaning of that lines. It's not just a simple lines but a meaningful one. I will tell you why and without further ado let's get started.

Yesterday I went to city to do some important matter in the bank. While on my way, I saw one road accident happened. A bus and a motorcycle crashed. I really don't know what happen but I saw a man lying in the road and covered with blood. He looks like a lifeless. And that man is a motorcycle rider. Based on his uniform I think he will go to his work.

https://unsplash.com/photos/EtarL4VsZXI

Maybe this man left at home happy without knowing that it is the end of his life. He didn't know that he can't go home safe and sound. I can't explained my feelings when I saw that scene. I feel sad because of what happened to this man and feel afraid as well. Why? Because honestly I am a motorcycle rider too. I have my own motorcycle with drivers license. Everytime I saw or heard accident about motorcycle I feel nervous because Im afraid that it will happen to me also. After one or two weeks before I ride motorcycle again. I know my kind of thinking is wrong but I can't avoid it.

https://unsplash.com/photos/n_62uK9BHUY

While I'm going home after I'm done in the bank , I remember the accident happened to me.I went to Philippines Statistic Authority (PSA) that time, because the weather is too hot I ride the tricycle but I think it is just 5 minutes ride. When I'm going down to the tricycle one motorcycle almost bump at me. I think its just 2 inches away from me.I don't know why he overtake on the tricycle eventhough the tricycle stop and take note he overtake on the right side. What the f...... The tricycle driver shout angrily to the rude motorcycle rider and asked and checked me if I'm good or not. Why rude? Because he didn't stop despite of what happened. Luckily God save me and the motorcycle didn't hit me but gosh it's almost. My body and knees are shaking, I feel like jelly that time. I am alone so I sat down first to a bench to make me calm. I want to cry but there's a lot of people around. When I am already calm and feel better, I went home straight. I have a plan to do grocery shopping but I ended up with nothing because of what happened. When I reached home, I stayed to my room and cried. Some questions are running on my mind. What if I got hit by the motorcycle? What will happen to me? Will I die or what? I have many what if's in my mind. But despite of what happened I'm very thankful that God is watching and guiding me always. I know He saved me from that accident.

After I saw the accident and reminisce what happened before, I realized many things in life. Life is too short. Do all things that makes you happy as long as you didn't hurt someone around you. Live your life to the fullest. Do what you want to do. Tell your family and love ones that you love them. Make them feel that you really cared for them. Not just in action but in words also. Sometimes words is sweetiest together with an action. Hug and kiss them specially our parents. I'm not a showy person but I started to be the one. Tell that you love them until you can still speak, hug them while your hands and arms can. So that when the time comes, you don't have a regrets.

You only live once, make the best out of it...

Thank you my fellow readers and writers for reading this simple article of mine. I am just sharing my thoughts and realization about what happened. You are welcome to share your thoughts in my comment sections and I will appreciate that. Thank you and until on my next one...... muuuaaahhh ♥️ mhy09

WHEN THE TIME COMES
53rd Article of mhy09
September 24, 2021

If you want to connect with me here's my details.

Noise.cash https://noise.cash/u/mhy09

Telegram-@mhy0709

Twitter-@mhy09v2

My Previous Article

Block Farm Club

Reasons behind my absences

Flaws Accepted

Am I belong?

Breaking Into Two

Lead Image Source: http://www.vectorstock.com

Thank you...

13
$ 5.66
$ 5.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Carewind
+ 2
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Life is sacred and short. Be nice and don't be an asshole :) I feel bad dun na naaksidente, sis :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama sis, kaya habang magagawa mo pa gawin mo na ang mga bagay na magpapasaya sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

" Be careful always" Yan lagi sinasabi ni mama kay tita dahil mahilig sila mag motor,hindi natin alam kung anong mga mangyayare kaya just pray ng lang always:>

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes sis kay God tayo kumapit na hindi nya tayo pababayaan. Accident is unpredictable but God knows

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be more careful on the roads po, kahit gaano ka kaingat sa sarili mo may mga time talaga na yung kasabay mo walang ingat, kaya doble triple nalang po sa pag-iingat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po, wala ka talagang magagawa sa mga taong parang hari ng kalye...🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I personally experience being in an accident bhe, when you're at the moment, the nervousness you can feel is unbeatable and bearable,. I was bloody to arrive home and mama and papa was very concerned in me instead of getting angry. Now I have stop riding motorcycles even if we have two at home. 😅, Anyways, keep safe always while on the road., Not all who have drivers licenses are well educated by road laws.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know bhe, sometimes I dont want to ride again but you know Í still love to ride and ride...kapag nakakakita aki ng ganun 2 weeks ako di nagra ride... feeling ko kase mangyayari din sakin...huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be eatin by the stigma of the moment bhe,. If it's really your passion, you don't really need to worry if that what makes you happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ingatan ang sarili samin nmn pg my ppuntahan ka n isang lugar at bigla ka tinamad wag mo na ituloy ang lakad mo....dhl my mangyyari dw n msama

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kahit anong pag-iingat kung talagang oras na, oras mo na... just pray na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ummmh. That's so true. We only get to live once. Live your life to the fullest because we don't know when the end will come. We can only pray for long life and a good ending.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God only knows what will happen next. What we can do is pray and hoping that our life will stay longer. Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis Mhy this is true. Live life to the fullest. Do what are the things makes us to be happy as long as you don't hurt someone. Enjoy our life. Spend time to our love ones. Gave them a smiling faces everyday.

Have an outing, relax and enjoy. Don't waste our time for a nonsense things. Don't take your time for loneliness instead draw an amazing colors. Make your life as brighter the sky don't let the rain pour down with darkness. Live your life healthy and surrounded by happiness.❤️

This is a great article sis Mhy... Stay safe always..🙏😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis our life is unpredictable. No one knows what will happen next, only God knows. Thank you sis...and keep safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis you're right that's why we need to treasure it..❤️ you're welcome sis.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your right, we need to treat each day as the last day of us here on this world, make memorable experience. have bandwidth family, expressyourlovdto them by hugs and kisses, give yourself a treat. We don't know where's our end life, death is very unpredictable, we didn't knew where the death comes that's why we need to enjoy our life every single day. But just a warning, don't enjoy yourself like doing bad things or else your life became shorter.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right, just enjoy our life and always pray that God will always guide and protect us. Thank you and keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YOLO... you only live once.. millennials na din, syempre tama nAman, Pag may nais kang Gawin Ngayon, wag mo na ipag pabukas kasi di mo alAm ang mangyayare sa susunod na mga oras..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes BP, hindi kase natin masasabi kung hanggang kelan lang ang ating buhay. Enjoy out life until we can..

$ 0.00
2 years ago