What if...

20 38
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Destiny, Thoughts

Hello and good day guys! Today is Monday and I want to start my week right. The first thing to do is to write an article again after a 4 days of absences. So without further ado lets start this.

Do you have what if's in your life? I am pretty sure you have even once in your life. And like you I have too many what if's in my life and I will tell you about this one.

What do you want when you grow up?

When we were in grade school our teacher always ask us what do you want when you grow up and why? In our early age we answer fast as we could that we want to be a teacher, policeman, pilot, engineer, doctor and nurse. Why? To help other people. Our answer is simple like that. But after a few years some of you changed your mind.

You know what is my answer in that question? I want to be a nurse when I grow up to help other people who are in sick. After a few year it didnt changes.

My dream

When I was a kid I always dreaming that someday I will wear a nurse white and clean uniform, white cap and white shoes. I really dont know why I am very inlove with that looks. Everytime I saw a nurse I always talk to myself that someday self you will be like that.

But time goes by and my luck didnt come on my side. My father quit on working abroad to settle down here because according to him he is tired in working there and he wants to be with us everyday. I grow up without my father in my side. He is with us every after 2 years and stay us for 2 months when he went home. Thats why he decided to go home and planned to start a business. But unluckily that business did not succeed.

I am graduating in high school that time and after a months I will go to college. One morning my father talk to me.

My father: Can you choose other course in college?

Me: Why Papa?

My father: I know you are dreaming to be a nurse but you know that nursing course are too expensive and we are broke. Can you choose a less expensive one?

I didnt answer him that time but when I'm in my room I cried a lot. My room is flooded with tears. I understand him but you know my dreams is like flew into the air.

I ended up in computer related course but I am studying with a heavy heart. I just go to school atleast to have a passing grade. In short "nawalan ako ng ganang mag-aral." That time I feel like I am just go with the flow. My 4 years course ended up with 2 years only. I stop because I am too lazy to go to school that time.

Until now I am thinking about it. What if my father didnt quit working? What if I became a nurse? If I became a nurse where I am now? Where I am working? Am I like the nurses on TV having a hectic sched because of pandemic? Am I still alive? I have many questions in my mind. But if there is a chance to be a nurse despite of the pandemic, I will grab it without second thoughts and without thinking something.

I know we can't get all we want in our life, and I already accepted that. To be a nurse is just a dream for me and will still a dream. Maybe God have another plan thats why He didn't allowed me to be a nurse. Maybe a better one or should I say the best one.

Sometimes it inevitably enters my mind that what if I became a nurse, what life would I have now?

Once again thank you so much my fellow writers and readers for reading this one of my what if's in my life. It came in my mind when I saw about doctors and nurses in the news. And to my sponsors thank you so much guys. Until on my next one... ♥️ mhy09

WHAT IF....
63rd article of mhy09
January 24, 2022

If you want to connect with me here's my details:

Noisecash- https://noise.cash/u/mhy09

Telegram- @mhy0709

Twitter- @mhy09v2

My previous articles:

Gallery Reveal

Laziness

It hurts

Childhood Friends

No choice!

Images are from google.com

Thank you...

5
$ 2.88
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 1
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Destiny, Thoughts

Comments

Okay lang yan bhe, di naman natin hawak talaga ang destiny natin, kundi tayo lang din ang gagawa, importante dika napabayaan ng parents mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo naman bhe, di naman nila din gusto yun, ako lang ang pasaway nawala sa tamang landas...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha dika nawala, nagtago. Ka lang bhe, lumabas kana dyan, napapalibutan kana namin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha parang nahuli lang ng pulis ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, isuko muna ang maling pagmamahal, awhpp haha alam muna bhe, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand how you feel now and I have felt the same way. I dare say this might give you a little advice.. we have dreams and hopes to achieve our goals but we need to remember that God actually has determined something according to his will. Often we think to be someone who will benefit many people. Being a nurse is a good thing because it will carry out the task of serving many people. is it good? yes it is very good as it is for a lot of people. but why can't we achieve that when it's a noble ideal. this is where we have to think that God has provided the best for you but you have not met him now but remember when you try and pray God will give and you will get it. I've been through times like this my friend and I'm sure there is something best for you. my message is to keep trying, don't stop asking God what is his will for your future, he will surely give it. don't be sad and cry remember your future is there I'm sure. there must be..don't stop..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend for your nice words. Yes maybe God have a plan that best for me. I already accepted that and Im just reminiscing my past. Sometimes it is his way to learn how to handle the situation and to telll us that we cant get all we want in life...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes right..that's also what I feel and have accepted it sincerely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah accept it and go with the flow...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs to you Sis, I feel you sobra. I've been dreaming to be a nurse too, or any medical related course, until nung mag co-college ako nagka financial problem kami kaya ayon I chose to be a teacher. I think ito calling sa akin:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakatapos din naman ako yun nga lang sa kursong hindi ko ginusto. Good for you sis kase nahanap mo na yung para sayo at hindi ka nawalan ng ganang magaral.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho tayo pero di nangyari hanggang sa kung ano ano na lang yong ineroll ko hanggang sa walang nangyari lol. Pero okay lang yan sis, in a way may nangyari din nmang maganda;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakagraduate naman sis yun nga lang basta nakapasa, walang interes ... hehe pero okay lang yan...Thanks sis sa sponsorship....😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis ;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legit na nakakawala ng gana magaral kapag di natin gusto kurso natin, wala e ganyan takaga ng buhay. Mahirap rin maging ofw eh, bawi tayo next life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo nga sis, yung tamad na tamad ka pag gigising sa umaga, na pumapasok ka lang para makapasa, at wala akong interes na matuto. Hindi ko naman sinisi father ko ganun talaga, mahirap naman daw talaga kapag malayo sa pamilya at naiintindihan ko yun...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sis. God has another plan for you that's why you didn't studied continue in your dreams to be a nurse. There are a lot who experience like that sis.

We're the same sis. I want to be a flight attendant but I didn't achieve it because I know it's really expensive course.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya nga sis cannot afford hehe... pero yun talaga dream. Pero okay na din maybe hindi talaga yun para sa akin... thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe God have something a better plan for you sis. I know wherever you are right now, your passion will lead you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe sis I am thinking that way too... thank you sis for dropping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago