Mind over your heart or heart over your mind?

20 1991
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Mind over your heart or heart over your mind? It is the most popular question that it is hard to answer. We need to decide based on what we feel and think at the same time....we need to do it balance, both heart and brain...but sometimes it's just so hard.

I am in this situation right now. My mind said stop it, you are just fooling yourself, accept it that there is no chance but my heart contradict on it. My heart said just let go and continue. What will I follow my emotion or my mind?

Source: google.com

Mind

Head placed above our heart because we must follow our intelligence rather than emotions. We must think first before we follow our heart because sometimes our heart can lead us to destruction and bad decision for your life. Most people always told us to follow our heart over our mind because the heart never lies. Everyday our hearts asks for something and the desire for it can be so strong that we feel that we've just got to have it. Sometimes the heart can be in the right. When it comes to relationships, a lot of people always go with their heart.


However our mind also speaks at the same time it always lets us know whether what we feel, we want or feel we must have is right. So we should follow our head the intelligence that we have to learns to stay above feelings. Feelings can be deceitful and make a bad decision for your life.

Heart

https://unsplash.com/photos/ZshVGzJ6a_s

Sometimes our heart are really stupid, we know it is wrong but in our heart it is okay. Our heart is always saying just do it.Our heart is very impulsive but you know emotions are frequently change, yes if you dont follow your heart it is very hurt. But sooner or later you will get over it.

Others believe that you should listen to your heart in any decisions dealing with love. However, I can understand why people would choose to trust their brains. Think about it, your mind is really what controls almost all of the processes in our body, which includes the heart. But, when you find the perfect person, you no longer can think, but only react based on what your heart decides. So, I believe you should always trust your heart.

"Mind is a logical reasoning and Heart is an emotional impulse"

Now that I am written this I thought this will help me, but now Im having a second thought. I told you guys it is the question that its hard to answer. But you know what, our heart sometimes made a selfish decision. And its on my mind now, if I follow my heart I am very selfish, yes it will make me happy but we need to consider others what will be happen. Our mind has a thousand reasons why that person is bad for us, Why it won’t work out, and all signs point to danger then we need to  get out. And in that point sacrifice will follow.

Sacrificing your own happiness for the sake of others, that is true love. In that case mind and heart will both agree. Yes you feel sad because you gave him up, but happy in the other side because you did the right thing. And you did that right thing for the benefits of others.

The better thing to do is JUST LOVE YOURSELF. For sure our heart and mind will both agree. Dont make the situation complicated. For me i will follow my heart, yes it will be a selfish decision but it makes me happy. I will cross the bridge when I get there. Dont judge me because if you we're on my shoes I know it is hard for you too. It is not easy for me though but I will try it. I know im a loser in the end but its okay. If I follow my heart, " HAPPY NOW, CRY LATER." Its okay I know I can.Sometimes we need to get hurt before we realize that we do a bad thing. And mistakes is the best teacher. We will learn a lot from it. They said " KAILANGAN MO MASAKTAN BAGO KA MAGISING SA KATOTOHANAN" and that will be happen for sure. Hard headed it is but yeah. We need to learn a lesson from our mistakes.

Its up to you if you will follow your heart or your mind. Whether heart or mind as long as you are happy go for it. It is only you who can make your own happiness, but be ready for the consequences. Heart or mind, it depends on the situations.

"I want to believe that listening to my heart will provide me with the most fulfilment in life and the right direction to follow"

Lead image source: google.com

Again, Thank you guys for reading my article, until next time...muuuuaahh ♥️

9
$ 7.38
$ 7.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MissJo
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 2
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

There are many aspects regarding that. It's depends of the occurrences. But for me is mind over your heart. You must to think before you follow your heart or feelings. I know there are more cases and victims of this. If you choose your feelings without use your brain, if you cannot think the advance possible to occur, what will be the impact then you will have a self regret in the end... So it's better to "Mind over you heart".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama sis pero di ba if you find the right person heart and mind will both agree... hehe... ang hirap kase pero dapat mind talaga, medyo bias lang ako ng konti kay heart...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga Mhy .. depende din sa situation.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa pag gawa ng desisyon sa buhay kailangan mo si mind para timbangin ang mga bagay bagay tapos kailngan din mag second demotion si heart para pag tibayin ang desisyon. Dapat naman talaga Silang dalawa ang mag katuwang para maging maayos ang takbo ng buhay ngunit Minsan mas nauuna pa sa pag dedeaiyon si heart pag dating sa pag ibig eh. Kaya Minsan awit talaga tayo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awiiiitttt,, ikw pala yan papa Jack., I agree to you bossing. Dapat preho silang nagdedesisyon sa Buhay ng kanilang Amo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha papa jack ka dyan. Yes naman yang dalawangbyan talaga ang kailangan para sa maging happy sa ano mang desisyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awiiit talaga pero dyan tayo natututo, madadapa pero babangon, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Sa pagiging being broken, Matututo tayo sa pagkakamali ng pag desisyon ng puso na di isinaalang alanga ang pag iisip. Haha. For that mas lalo tayong magiging matatag at wais haha. Na isingit ko pa yung being broken hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha oo nga noh, broken yata tayo pareho, ang saklap ng buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha saklap. Bigti hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko sinusunod ung puso ko eh pagdating sa pag mamahal. Mas pinipili kong pagisipan muna ng maigi para hindi magkamali. Ayokong masaktan sa bagay na hindi ko pinagiisipan ng maigi. Yung Utak kasi talaga kailangan nating sundin kesa yung pusong walang utak. 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana ol naman talaga sis, sana katulad mo ako, ang hirap kaseng pigilan hehe. alam na nga masasaktan sa huli pero nag go pa din, thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes mas matimbang pa yung follow your heart kesa follow your brain especially when it comes to "Lovelife" but embrace the lesson and move on . Life is adventurous...just explore...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true yan madali kase sabihin na mind over your heart pero ang hirap hirap gawin, medyo hard headed din kase pero dyan tayo matututo if ever man na magkamali tayo ng desisyon. thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really better said than done. Most of us will say, you should follow your brain as it is above your heart. It is superior, but we can never tell if we will be the one stuck on the situation. Deciding what to choose between mind and brain is very difficult and will end up choosing the wrong one. However, as what you've we learned from our mistakes. If ever nagkamali tayo sa pagpili that time kasi mas pinili natin si heart, hopefully next time piliin na natin si mind.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes po sabi nga learn from our mistakes at dyan dahil matututo at tatatag...thank you po for your inspiring words mam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. As long as we embrace those learnings, tatag talaga tayo.

You are welcome. I hope that you are doing fine. ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mind is the president, and vice president is heart, mind more on decision making, but you decide with a feelings,, naks logic yun, Ang Pusong mapagmahal at ang Isipang di ka pabbayaan sa landas na tatahakin

$ 0.05
2 years ago

naks ang galing ah, ang aga pa pero gumagana na utak...hehe thank you my friend for supporting me always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being with you always, my bayad yun hahaha, ok lng mhy, I'm not special friend to you, but I'm the extra ordinary one,😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago