I had a dream

10 29
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago
Sponsors of mhel_dita
empty
empty
empty

Good day everyone. Its been 8 days since my mom passed away. Yesterday we came back here in Manila since we have our work and own family to attend to. We left our house yesterday at 12 noon since the lasr trip of the ferry boat is 1pm. Before we leave we took the chance to swim in the ocean few steps away from our house, coz for sure it will take a year before we will be back in our province. We might take the oppurtunity to swim in a beach for free.

We arrived in Manila at 3:45AM. And we reached our home at past 5AM.

Due to some sleepless night because of my mom's burial, I sleep early last night. And I even forgot to eat my dinner. Im just lucky that my husband allowed me to sleep and he is the one who put our baby to sleep. Thats one of the important character of a partner in life that you will choose, someone who will understand what you feel and what you need. And last night what I really need is a long and a good sleep.

Maybe because I was not able to eat dinner, I had a dream that my mom is calling me to eat our dinner together with my father. And I feel happy during that time. Then I just realize that it was only a dream. Ganun pala yung feeling, if you are longing for someone you will be happy by the simple thought that you was with them even in just a dream.

Its been a week and there are still times that I feel sadness suddenly. Having the thought that things that I planned before will not happen ever. I even plan of having her birthday celebration next year, but it wont happen. What make me sad more is the truth that I wont be able to hug her again which I usually do everytime that she is with me. In a way I am glad that I was able ri show her how much I love her but I know that it was not enough.

So all out there, make sure that you were able ro give all the love that you can give to your parents while they are still with you. Coz there would come a time that when you feel like you want to tell them that you love them, you will not have the time.

Thats all for the day.

5
$ 0.67
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lixten
$ 0.01 from @grey23espartinas
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago

Comments

Prayers for you, i hope you will be okay in time. By the way, you're right, while we have the chance to make our parents feel that we value and loved them, this is the right time :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tanggap ko namn n , nde ko lang maiwasang malungkot everytime na sumasagi sya s isip ko. I love her so much and ang dami ko png plano kasma sya. And thats hurt me more waaah im starting to cry again while typing this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam kung nalulungkot kapa sis dahil sah nangyari, pero isipin nalang natin sis Hindi dito ang final destination natin,cguro nauna lang ang mama moh, tayong lahat papunta doon,pero for the main time nandito pah tayo sah mundong ibabaw ienjoy lang natin ang buhat at dapat isapuso din natin c God sah buhay natin,ahm God Bless sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My condolonces and prayers to you my dear. I lost my mom 16 years ago and yet i still miss her big time. 😔May you find the strength to cope from her demise.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I think that sadness will always be there, di n sya mawawala. Nde na nga lanv ganu kasakit ng una, but it always be there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will learn how to live with it but it won't go away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🥲 dikopa alam pakiramdam pero not ready pa sa mga bagay na Ganyan 🥲

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Wla naman atang kahit sino na magiging handa s ganyang sitwasyon 😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago