The Game of Your Life

20 66
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Jeremy just got home and was a bit tired since he was a bit late in getting home because a sudden change to his routine came into his school life.

Every day after school hours, he now has to drop by to the clubroom to participate in the activities. The good thing though is that they rarely have any activities so they just gather in the room and waste time doing some things that they want to do. For that particular day, they played scrabble and Jenga. He could not understand how it was legal to be part of the club activities but he thought that when in Rome, you do what the Romans do.

Andrea greeted him with a cup of coffee jelly and he was pretty much refreshed after a whole day of schooling. After finishing his cup he went upstairs to his room and fired up his computer.

He was curious about a game and he wanted to check it out. He heard his classmates talking about it before but he was reluctant to try it. He thought that it's another distraction he ought to just avoid altogether. But since his days were filled with nothing but distractions lately, he succumbed to the temptation and installed the game for himself.

His internet connection's speed was quite alright so downloading the game's resources took only a few minutes. It's a really good thing that he was not living in the Philippines where the internet is expensive even though the speed rates are crappy. Even the internet services show how corrupted the place and the country is. He was just thankful to have a reliable 500Mbps speed for that night.

It took him a couple of minutes more to set up everything and to get the updates and the additional resources. Everything was configured and he was now prompted to create a character.

That's the most important thing for Jeremy when it comes to RPG games, the creation of the character. It's done from the very beginning and for him, it could make or break the game's experience. And also that's the reason why he doesn't play many games. He takes it way too seriously. But just for this instance, he tried to let go for a bit since he was just testing the game out and he was not going in with a long-term plan ahead.

For the sake of it, he chose to be a warrior-type player. He focused on the HP and Def stats so he can stand as a vanguard or a tank when it comes to group play. He thought to himself that there will be a lot of attack-type players hanging around the game already.

He made his character a female, just like what he always like to do. He purposely picked up the cute face because well, he likes cute things. He made her hair pink. He chose to dress his character in just bikini-type clothes and a huge shield and sword.

Lastly, he was prompted to choose a name for his character. He could not use his own name since it will look weird if his cute character bears a guy's name. He typed down Sakura and clicked enter, and of course, the name was already in use. So he just decided to add some numbers to it, Sakura69, and boom it's already in use. He just opted to use Sakura12345 and the system accepted it. He let out a huge sigh since he can now start playing.

His character Sakura12345 was now alive and in the plaza. Maybe it's the color of her hair that reminded him of Momo. He just shook his head and went on with the first few tutorial-linked quests.

He set out to fight some slimes and to level up his character a bit before he could really do some real tasks.

Slashing and crushing some slimes for a few hours made his character decent and he can now do some real tasks like going on dungeons and boss fights. He is now able to access the world chat and some other functions like parties and such.

He decided that he is now ready to try something else so he made his character teleport to the nearby town.

Yahallo!

How have you been? Are you into games too? Have you played any role-playing games lately? Are you like Jeremy? Are you thinking quite a lot before you make your character or are you like me who just wants to play with some cute characters regardless of stats and abilities?

Anyway, I really appreciate you being here and as always ...

Cheers!!!

Series    : The (Not So) Perfect World of Jeremy
Episode   : 009
Title     : The Game of Your Life
Published : 15-Sep-2021
Author :  © RB 

17
$ 12.33
$ 11.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Crackers
+ 9
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

All my friends is asking me to play mobile legend but then I had no interest with it really. I don't know I am a boring individual. At least my idol Jeremy is into playing games.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not really into ML too. Just tried it before to join my friends. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I even asked them if I would not play would they still consider me as friend. Well, I am glad they did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Online games can help you finish your little savings if you don't know how to go about it. I had a sweet bitter experience. I don't wanna try it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what game was that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah naalala ko yung sakura na anime. 😆 kamiss manood. Pero nakakainis diyan yung username mo eh laging taken ayy umay talaga kahit dito sa readcash. 😢 pahirapan hahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeeep. Exactly. Kaya ayun.. username ka na may number or random character kung tanggapin. Hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey thanks for the sponsorship :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha no worries. Thanks for yours too. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello! I am not like Jeremy because I am not into online games because I feel like my brain is not functioning well on it. Lol. And the usernames are hard to for me to create as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol yeah. No matter how young the game is, usernames are always seemed to be taken always. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's why I find it hard and annoying sometimes for I cannot have the username I want

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeep. And the username you settle with will always be with you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakura is a cute name it suits to the description of the character that jeremy created. I haven't try to create any character that I will going to use since I am only used to play mobile legend and the characters there are already created.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha yep. That's what I don't like about ML.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like online games too but I am more on mobile games than computer games. The reason why is because I dont have a cumputer hahhaha. I also spend a lot of time when choosing a name of character and also spend time to watch and try some tutorial first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gaming is a bit of serious business eh/ lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I agree to that. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So he choosed a girl character and name to play this game. I like the way you narrated it. But I never played any games since yet, but my nephew is great lover of playing games.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

games are quite useful when passing time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago