The Alphabet of Love ( Part 1 )

Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Opinion, Blog

Being in a relationship is many things. To quote a classic song, love is a many splendored things. It's amazing, it's fun, it's fulfilling, it's sad, it's hard and it's all that.

Image1 from Medium.com

As I was skimming through the dictionary, and yes I still have a dictionary, I stumbled upon the word love. The book defined the word as " a feeling of strong or constant affection for a person", it also defined it as "attraction that includes sexual desire" I think I like this definition, going by the meaning of it, arousal is some form of love, I guess. LOL. The third definition offered is " a person you love in a romantic way" really? I mean, really?! You use the word to define the word itself? What is this? Inception? Come on Merriam! Get ahold of yourself Webster!

The bible also has its definition of the word LOVE :

 Corinthians 13:4-8New International Version

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.  It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.  Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.  It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away.

Even with all that it does not really paint a concrete picture of what love is.

With this article I will offer you some words that in my opinion relates to the concept we all love to love. LOVE.

Acceptance

Nobody is perfect. That is a fact. We all carry some kind of defect. It may be in our personality, our physical stature, or the defect may even be from our experience in the past. No matter how good a person is, there will always be at least a speck of something bad in his or her being. When you LOVE a person, you look passed those things that could be considered negative and accept the person you love in whole entirety. It is often say that Love is Blind, I say nay, it is not. Love sees all but it does not care. One user from Noise offered a better sounding phrase for that : Love is not blind, but it does not mind. I just forgot who said it to me, I deeply apologize for that, please forgive me. But I genuinely liked how she put it. That is exactly what I meant.

Benevolence

Although this word sounds so fancy, I relate this to LOVE simply because love is genuinely kind. I don't know about you but kindness is one truly observable sign of love. The acts of kindness you can offer from simply loving a person are endless. If you love a person, you shall strive to show kindness at all times towards him or her. It's as simple as that. Oftentimes, you can see that someone knows about love in the kindness in their eyes. There is that mild sparkle and twinkle that is evident in their gaze and stare.

Care

Also as a requirement, you tend to care for someone you claim to love. You do not want anything bad to happen to them. You always want them to be safe, you want them to be treated nicely and correctly. I see girls flexing their care packages their significant others gave to them. It's called a care package because it is not just chocolates in there, it's not just candies and other treats in the package, it's the thoughts and hopes of the giver that the person may feel a little bit better with those things, since they are going through something that they can't help or assist with.

Dedication

Dedication is a feeling of very strong support or loyalty according to the dictionary. And when it comes to LOVE, support and loyalty play huge roles in its success. You shall offer unending support to the one you love and not to mention the loyalty should be present because it's a necessity as important as oxygen. There's a famous comparison between loyalty and faithfulness. What are your thoughts about that? Are they different or are they one and the same? When you are in love, you dedicate your time, your resources, and almost everything you have to the person that is the object of your affection.

Expression

Expression is how you relay, how you convey or how you deliver a message, a concept or an idea. When you are in love with somebody, the urge to express and to show your affection is immense. People also have different ways of expressing love, and also we all have different perception of feelings, hence love languages. Some people may appreciate grand gestures, some people find it embarrassing. Some of us find constant communication a crucial thing while others find it suffocating. If you want to express your love for somebody, it's important to understand which expression he or she would appreciate. And that's the way you should express your love to him or her.

Forever

One of the most used words when it comes to love is this: FOREVER. It is often used as a sign of promise of a never ending love and commitment. But since it is used like the letter 'e' in the alphabet, this word started to have a negative connotation associated with this. Then why did I include it here? It's simply because I believe that true love is really for ever and ever. Eternal. Through infinity and beyond. Once you truly love a person, that love will stay in you for the rest of your life. Even if the relationship won't work out, I believe that the love for each other, if true, will always stay. It is something you can terminate as a relationship ends, it is not like that. You might think that it may be unfair for your next partner if you are still in love with another person. It will not be unfair as long as you give everything you got and everything you have for that person. If you commit your entirety to them everything will be okay. Anyone who says that they don't love a person anymore is either lying or they never loved that person at all.

Love stays with a person for all eternity, it's just a matter of degree and intensity. You might love a person in the past a little less now, to a tolerable and minimal degree, that you can consider it a non-threat to your present. But it is still there, it will never be gone. There is no shame in accepting that fact, and we should not be guilty about it either. It is just crucial that we see to it that the past love will not in any way impede our current relationship. Some people, to compensate with that fact, will give 110% of their capabilities to their current partner. We could all strive for that while keeping in mind the old song, Too Much Love will Kill You...

Notes:

I will be splitting this article for readability purposes. I do not want to see a TL:DR on my comment section, so please bear with me. :)

The Alphabet of Love ( Part 2 )

Hey there!

Thank you for reading this article. I would gladly hear your thoughts about this, about love or anything else. Kindly drop by on the comment section. Thanks!

And as always, cheers!!!


Sources:

Lead Image : Photo by Shamia Casiano from Pexels

Image 1 : https://joshuashawnmichaelhehe.medium.com/the-meaning-of-love-bc8af32c9ad2

20
$ 20.04
$ 19.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 6
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Opinion, Blog
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Here I come digging what is love again lol🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha why? You're writing an article about love?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noppieee, just a question popped up in my mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a curious mind. :) Keep it wondering. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the way you describe love using the alphabetical order of letters. And I must say that it is all correct. Such an amazing and creative writer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my... such kind words. Thank you very much. And wow, this was written a while back, glad you found it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and I didn't regret reading this 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my... thank you so much.. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like the ABC's of my Love to You!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm. is that a book or a movie? Either way, haven't seen it. I would love to read it if you have a link to it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Would you plss leave me some tips on how to collects or to earn read cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmmm.. Just write and write and write. If you could write articles about cryptos, specially BCH, then you just might receive more. And you might get a visit from Mr. Marc himself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the tips.. But to be honest i kept on writing on my first acc. and time come i got bore and then i stop and forget those account due to i didn't recieve even a little.

But now one of my frnd encourage me to do this again but for a new acc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What have you been writing about before?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's more about real life situation that might everyone encountered in our daily life. More about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well that is just fine I think. As long as you post consistently and you are not spamming, it's fair game I think. It will also be helpful to you if you expose yourself in other user's articles by really commenting and interacting, just as much as you are doing in mine now. This is a good way to build your network here in read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The concept of forever really struck me. I married my highschool sweetheart, who I first started dating 7 years before and with whom I had been living for two years, and with whom I already had a child in 1988. I was 20. We had another baby and I got postpartum depression which ultimately led to divorce and my breaking his heart in a million pieces.

But in 2010 after 17 years apart, we got back together and have been together every since. I'm pretty sure this time is definitely "till death do you part". We have both learned a lot about ourselves and other people.

Love is work. Love is the decision, every day, to commit again. Love, long lasting love, had very little to do with lust.

Well, at least in my experience. Lust, of course, often is a side effect of love.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Wow. For real??? That's romantic. Well, the divorce sucks but it may be part of your journey. Agree, lust is not that a big part of love.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I was driven to your blog by @Ellehcim and I really liked your article. It is a very unique way to discribe the word Love which is indeed always a good topic to talk about. I enjoyed reading it.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Oh thank you very much. I'm so glad you've endured reading it. :) cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm eagerly waiting for next one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As always, reading these works of yours always gave me new perspective about things. The issue is, instead of just learning, I get to have sudden insights popping in my head, which just elaborates your thoughts, and asks questions that will make the convo endless.

I would like to add one more thing. Time. I know, it is in the context of all the things you laid out here. But if I may expand it, time is an important factor and form of expressing love. You know when a person leaves whatever he/she is doing just to make time for you. It doesn't matter how few are the hours he/she will sleep, that one's willing to stay up late just to talk to you.

In a busy world, people often forgot that spending time with each other is worth more than any gold ring, or expensive necklace.

So that's my insight for today's article. ✨

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Wow. You just predicted my letter T ;) I was about to say Time in the second part. I guess I might have to change it so it would be a surprise in the next one. But I totally agree. As I said in one of my previous article, time is our greatest investment, so it tells a lot if we spend quality time with a person. Those are the moments of your life you cannot take back. That's how valuable time is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG I have to apologize if I may have thought too forward, but I admire how you are open with it and is ready to seek for new ideas. It's your fault anyway, your works are such eye-opening! 😆 I can't help but share my whole heart and mind in every comment that I post. hahaha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha I appreciate that. And thank you very much. And it's alright. We can never run out of words. :) if we do, we just have to invent a new one. Heheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree on what's written on this article especially the acceptance, before loving someone you should accept your own flaws first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah yes... That's quite of importance too. Accepting and owning one's flaws before they can offer everything else to another person.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are a lot of forms and ways to express love. It requires effort.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It really does! :) Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago