She's a B%tch : Chapter IV

Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Life, Series, Romance, Short Story, ...

Chapter III

"She's a b%tch, isn't she?" my quiet wallowing has been disturbed by a female's voice. It was clear enough but there was something impeding her speech especially with her 's' sounds. I turned to her as she sat a few feet away from where I was crouched. Ahhh. The braces, that's why she speaks like that.

It was a hot afternoon and the school hasn't even ended yet but here I was, sitting on the end of a lake in an old gloomy park. I imagined that the place was lively and a bit crowded in its glory days, but now it's a melancholic place that gives me shelter whenever I feel lost and consumed. This was the first time ever that I had someone to sit with in this lonely space and a girl at that. I would have rejoiced and I would have been filled with glee if not only for that cafeteria kerfuffle I was entangled with at noon.

"Playing hookey huh? I never pictured you for a delinquent." she continued. "I'm Jen by the way."

"I'm Andrew. W--what are you doing here?" I asked coldly.

"I like skipping school. There's nothing I could not learn on my own anyway. Besides, I don't really like hanging with those fakes and pretentious liars." she replied sharply. "Although, I know a place better than this dump. You wanna cool down?"

My head slowly turned towards her and with a curious look on my face I know I had to go. She got up, patted her butt to shake the dried leaves off and reached out a hand with a big smile on her face. Reluctantly, I also reached for her.


"What if you don't go?" I said gasping for air before locking with Jen's lips again. She pulled back to reply " You know I can't do that. I'll be back as soon as I can. But who knows when right?" her eyes, staring right into my soul as I held her in my arms. "I'm still here for 2 weeks, so you can have me as much as you want." she kissed me again before standing back up from my lap.

"I'm going home now. Wanna sleep over?" she asked.

"I wish. I got this meeting to prepare for and you know our sleepovers doesn't really mean sleeping. I'll catch up after---"

"aaaaAAAAAHHHHH!!!" a sharp loud scream shot through my ear through the glass walls of my office. I held my stomach and burst out laughing. Jen shot a glance at me with her brow raised. "Elizabeth? You're really sure about all this pranks? I mean isn't it enough revenge that she's working for you after all those years?"

"What?" I said angrily. "You of all people know the miserable things I went through because of her. The humiliation, the suffering I went through. You were there."

"Okay, calm down. I wasn't questioning you or anything. I'm just saying that you're being quite childish here. She hasn't even working here a week and you made all those efforts in tormenting her. Anyway, I'm going. I'll see you tomorrow." she bid goodbye after she planted a kiss on my cheek.

After Jen disappeared from the room, Elizabeth came in with a box on her hand and a bunch of papers on the other. Her face was flustered red and it's obvious from the tears on the side of her eyes that she didn't like my present for her.

"What's wrong? You didn't like your new pet? I want you to keep it." I said trying to hold back my laughter.

"B..but.. but... I can't keep a frog. I don't even like them. Their disgusting." she mumbled.

"You fool. Is that how you would thank someone who gave you a present? You ingrate."

"I.. I'm sorry. I'll keep it. Anyway, here's everything you need for tomorrow's meeting."

"Alright. I want you there. Don't be late. Be there at 7. Grab that bag beside the door. You'll wear it tomorrow. " I said pointing towards a big brown paper bag. "You may go. And by the way, let's name it Beth okay? So you guys have matching names."

She bit her lower lip in attempt to mask her annoyance while I display a huge grin on my face.

Chapter V

3
$ 2.46
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Life, Series, Romance, Short Story, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments