Goals for the Month of April

29 51
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago

It has been a while since I joined this community and so far... I'm really into it. To quote one of the world's biggest franchise "I'm lovin' it."

There's tons of flourishing authors and aspiring writers here. I have read many articles that are raw, original and have some great potential. Although some are rough around the edges, it's exciting to think that someday, those writers together with their articles will be grinded properly and smoothly to produce diamond quality contents. After all, we all got to start somewhere.

People here are also accommodatingly generous. I'm not only talking about the bits of money they share but they are really willing to spend a precious chunk of their time to read and engage in the community. They will take time to comment and upvote just everything they relate to. And they are not commenting for the sake of it, it's really to add to the conversation. I personally look forward to the comment section of the articles I have written to see how people find my writings and to solicit their feelings and thoughts about them. I strive and see to it that there won't be a comment to turn up unreplied. :)

Being engaged to this project I also made a few very interesting and witty friends. You do know who you are and kisses on the forehead for you all! 😚😗😘

Also to my sponsors. You're the real MVP's!

@immaryandmerry

@CryptoMax

@bheng620

@EnergyB0x

Thabk you for seeing something in my writings that is worth investing. I hope to provide more value for your sponsorships.

That being said, I would also like to express my deepest gratitude to my friend Mary The Wise ( @immaryandmerry ), my very first sponsor and my mentor in this community. :) I really appreciate it.

So far, I have written a few essay type articles, a few informative (hopefully) ones and I have 2 on-going series :

Letters of the Heart : https://read.cash/@meitanteikudo/letters-of-the-heart-prologue-9b0a9b58

She's a B%tch :

https://read.cash/@meitanteikudo/shes-a-btch-chapter-i-b2469530

The first one relays letters from random people with their questiond about love and relationships and they are answered by a professor of love. And if any of you has a question or wants to be a part of that please, please just shoot me a comment or something. I'm all up for it

The next one is your typical romantic love story. I am publishing one part of each every week or depending on my inspirations I could maybe put up two.

I am currently trying to write freely and I even surprised myself that I could still jot down words with slow but steady out flow. I was just looking for writing prompts the other day and I just came up with this : Beneath the Sycamore, A Short Story although as many others, this one is rough with uneven edges, I am still glad that I was able to come up with this on the fly. That's what I am currently practicing.

Anyhow, going back to my point, this month I am challenging myself and sending myself to a fool's errand :

  • 30 Articles (at least )

  • Publish 1 Collaboration

Those are my goals for this month. Seems pretty easy for some but it's quite the challenge for people who juggles a decent number of things at the same time.

I'm excited for the collaboration thingy, I hope one of my friends could join me. Basically, it's a story told in two different perspectives. There's no specific plot line defined and we make the story as we go, isn't it fun? We can talk about specifics down below!

Thank you for reading and have a great month ahead. Speaking of which, are you trying any pranks today?

I remember one time back in high school, we pranked one of our friends. We were lined up outside the rooms for the flag ceremony and we put several pieces of rocks, big-ass rocks, on our friends bag. Day passed by and he took the bag with the rocks home and only after few days did he notice the rocks on his bag. It was funny at that time because he noticed the rocks while on class and caused a pretty rowdy situation even the teachers laughing, not sure if from the prank or from the fact that our friend didn't even open his bag at home. Lol

Cheers!!!


Lead image : https://in.mashable.com/culture/12619/please-brands-no-april-fools-day-pranks-this-year

12
$ 18.65
$ 18.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago

Comments

Ay mag pa special mention! hahaha. luh mentor? eme eme lang naman ako dito haha. ayon pero thank you! I'm flattered. :))

Oh I know how hard to achieve that 30 articles goal! Mine was 20 and it was already so hard. On the collab part, ano yun? Story??

The prank thing, I warned my nieces last night to beware of me for today and they replied "kahit hindi april fools tita mag iingat kami sayo" hahahha. I'm the prankster in the fam! chour. basta lagi nalang sila nagugulat sakin. minsan or madalas pala, pag gabi, tapos nagcr sila, ayon inaabangan ko sa pinto para lang gulatin. lol. basta lagi sila nagugulat sakin hahahah

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yep yep syempre. You're the first one that made me feel that this platform was really worth it. :) and it is!

Hahaha ayuun bully. Kawawa mga pamangkin. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you already see it's worth too! :)

Kind of bully, yeah. I can't deny that fact haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeeep. Thank you very much for that.

Hahah it's all fun and games tho..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really fun! Mas nag eenjoy nga ata sila kasi yung sakin gulat lang tapos sila nananakit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha mas mabagsik naman pala ang ganti eh. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

reaction pag nagulat, nanghahampas hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waahaha d na nila reaction un. Inaabangan na nilang manggulat ka para makapang hampas. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha. si ate, sabunot pa! hahahaha. hindi kasi nila ko nagugulat kasi hindi naman ako magugulatin lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah kaya pala eh. Mga hindi makaganti pala eh. Kaya nananakit nalang. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u po for mentioning me here po, lol, y not try 2-3 article per day po, lol, that's the real challenge po, hope u will be able to make that challenge po, just here to give positive feedback to your article po or an upvote to it po, keep it up n keep on writing lng po :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

uhm hey. I don't mean to intrude. natatawa lang ako andaming "po" hahahahah. okay, don't mind me. lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, no worries po, just got used with it lng po that's y

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Oo ayy. Ganyan talaga syaaa. Para tuloy pag nababasa ko parang ang bait bait ko. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahha ako naman feeling ko ang bastos ko hahahah. ako naman ang hindi sanay mag "po". feeling ko tropa tropa ko lahat ng nakakausap ko hahahaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha oo nga nung una ganun feel ko ngayon nasanay nako sknya eh... haha marunong nmn ako mag po at opo.... hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahha. marunong din naman ako. but when I get too comfortable, nawawala bigla ih hahahha. pati sa prof nawawala. bait ko kasi hays

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha true. Ako din naman. Pag close close na wala ng ganun. Hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. Haha we'll get to that. I'm just taking baby steps muna. Don't wanna over commit pa. Hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol, gnun po ba, thank u po sa upvote, just here to support u even though it's a baby steps muna like u said, lol, though i prefer the turtle steps, lol, prang ang saya po nun, hahaha, just kidding, keep it up, know that u can make that goal po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat po sa paniniwala. Haha turtle steps? Pano un? Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po, it's like baby steps din po, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Niceyyy Kudo, good Luck sa goal at sa marami pang goal na darating. At sana ay napasaya ka ni marygoround na cute pero mas cute ako ng 100% lang naman tahahaha. Sana ay maging masaya kayo lagi at sana ay magtagal kayo, ay wait lang parang lumiko 😵. Ay basta bahala na nga. @immaryandmerry

$ 0.01
3 years ago

oh? mas cute ka? oki, no prob. hahahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahahaha. Maraming salamat po madam. Haha 100% cuter? Niiiice naman. Konti lang pala deperensya. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahah 🤫🤫😜😜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah yan tayo eh. Tuwang tuwa ehhh. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello there, Thank you for the mention, I live to serve. Also, is this challenge for this month of April? That's one post per day! I accept that challenge and will fulfill it with you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep, that's the idea. So if we missed one day, we got to double down the next day. Oh yes! Thanks. Let's do it!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago