Jeremy's Back (TNSPW 38)

11 45
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Aside from a few bandages on his body and on his face, Jeremy is finally back to normal and was normally living a quiet high school life. Showered by the greetings of his classmates and friends, he was able to readily settle back into his peaceful environment.

He was seated on his chair and was catching up with some readings before the class started. Elucia came walking towards him. He looked up and she handed him a small box of cake.

"Here you go. I'm sorry you missed my party. But I heard about your effort of even taking on a part-time job so you could buy a present. Just the thought of it, it is much appreciated." Elucia said.

Jeremy took the box and set it aside.

"Thank you very much for this. You really didn't have to." Jeremy replied, "that's really an embrassing story. I really wished that I could have been there. In the end, I wasn't able to buy you a decent present. So, here's a little something from me then."

Elucia placed both of her hands in front of her facing upward in an attempt to receive what Jeremy was giving her. Jeremy placed something on top of her palms and when his hand went away from view, a sparkly hair clip was revealed.

"It really isn't much, but I thought that it would really suit you."

As he was saying that, Elucia was fixing the clip on her head and she wore it. It parted her bangs away from her forehead revealing more of her face and more of her exquisite beauty.

"It looks good." he complimented her.

"You think so?" Elucia moved her head to the side to show him more of the clip on her head.

"Of course, you look good even without it," he added.

"Thank you so much," Elucia said before walking away with a smile.

"Perv." a snide remark came from Jeremy's side while he was still looking at Elucia's beauty as she walks away.

"What? Why? Oh, you're there. Were you late?" he asked with a surprised look on his face. "Are you okay?"

"Yeah. Just not enough sleep I guess." Momo replied as she yawned and stretched for a bit with her arms on her side. As she stretched, her school blouse took the stress and it stretched back with her revealing more skin on her chest area. With her one eye open, she caught a glimpse of Jeremy ogling at her bosom.

"You like the view perv?" she teased.

Jeremy's face turned red and he quickly sat straight and back to his reading.

"Welcome back."

"It's good to be back," he replied.

"Oh hey wait, you didn't even visit me back at the hospital. I thought we're friends!" he said.

"Uhm, oh yeah... I'm sorry. I knew you'd be back soon! After all, villains don't die that easily." she mocked.

Momo bit her lip for a bit. She could not tell her that she attempted to visit him that night. She could not tell him that she was outside the door as he was fondly talking to Mari. She could not tell him that she felt awkward enough to just stand by the door, she could not tell him that she felt weird that night that she couldn't walk inside nor leave, she just could not.

It was not her intention to make him feel neglected too so she was feeling a little bit guilty of not showing up while he was admitted.

"Tell you what, for a welcome gift, dinner's on me. Tonight. Deal?" Momo said.

Jeremy's eyes lit up upon her offer.

"I wouldn't say no to a free dinner! Yes of course!" he answered enthusiastically.

"I'll text you the details later," she said.

Mari walked inside the room and she immediately looked at Jeremy's seat. She was elated that he was present and looked really healthy too. She quietly walked behind him, she wanted to tap his back but the butterflies in her stomach wouldn't let her, in the end, it was the end of her bat that made contact with him.

"Ouch!" he exclaimed as the bat fell on his head.

"W..w... welcome back Jeremy." Mari said.

"Hey! Mari, thank you very much! Nice to see you again." he greeted her with a smile.

He smiled at me... my day's complete.

The simple gesture was enough and she walked stiffly to her seat with her mind over the clouds again. She was just out of it that she couldn't see another set of eyes resting upon her. She wasn't aware that Momo was just blankly staring at her.

Konnichiwazaap!!

And I am back with another episode of this series. It's been a while right? I am pretty sure that you are now feeling lost and just thinking "what on the fresh hell am I reading again?" I tell you what, I feel you. I really do. So to guide you out of the woods call "confusion", let me redirect you to the compilation of the episodes under this story so far. Just click the link to the story here: The Not So Perfect World.

The list is updated as of writing this so you could catch up or start it all over again. Don't worry, the episodes aren't that long so you could read through them in one sitting. :)

And anyway, I appreciate your time spent here and I am really glad to see your name down below. Thanks for visiting as per usual. And until we read again ...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Series    : The (Not So) Perfect World of Jeremy
Episode   : 037
Title     : Jeremy's Back ( TNSPW 38 )
Published : 15-Dec-2021
Author :  © RB

12
$ 4.86
$ 4.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Nice writings 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sino ba talaga Jeremy? Momo or Mari? ayy baka ako hahaha sorry prof😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha why not daw. ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another part? heheheh I just fond reading like this, seems to be a Wattpad stories.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There's plenty of it, read to your heart's content. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good writing, hoping to upload stories like this someday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you so much. :) I believe that you can do that! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder who the girl Jeremy is really up to. She is linked wih everyone of them. And I think Momo and Mari has feelings for him. Also, why does he show that Elucia is special to him too?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's really common in an Anime setting right? The protagonist is just so subconsciously kind towards everyone and is like trying to make a harem out of the girls he knows. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh. I see. I haven't watch an Anime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh for real?? wow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago