In Bed with the Splinters II

4 30
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

In the game Splinterlands, there are seven different Splinters or what we are familiar with as "elements" on some other games. Although, in some of these games, we just have the basic fire, water, and Earth. In this card-based blockchain game, however, we have more than that, and they are listed as follows :

  • Fire

  • Water

  • Earth

  • Life

  • Death

  • Dragon

  • Neutral

For this particular article, we are looking closely at the Life, Death, Dragon, and Neutral Splinters. Since I a just a newbie, I can only take a look at the "base" deck or the free cards lent to me upon registration. So without any further ado, let's get down to business.

Life Splinter

First stop, let us check the first possible picks for the Life Splinter, the summoners :

As you now know, the summoners dictate the monsters you can take with you to battle, and most importantly, the summoners can give your team buff or apply a debuff on the other team. Sometimes, these buffs or debuffs can spell the difference between losing and winning a match. So it's really important to pay attention to these and use them strategically.

For Life Splinters, we have Tyrus Paladium that gives an additional armor point to the accompanying monsters, and Mother Khala that gives an additional HP. In my opinion, Life Splinter monsters are known to have higher HP and armor points, well they are "Life" Splinters after all, so maybe they are really into preserving life sources.

In normal games, characters under this "element" are often used as support since they are usually tank or healers. But looking into the lineup, there are really some good damage dealers in this bunch.

These are the monsters under the Life Splinter on my deck. Although, I am pretty sure there are a couple of cards here that I bought or got from daily chests. I just forgot which is which.

The thing about Life Splinter monsters though is that they cost a lot of mana so I just use them when the mana cap of a battle is relatively high. That's just me though, I am not an expert.

Death Splinter

Next up, the Death Splinters. Just by the name of the element, you know that these folks under this Splinter will have some sinister abilities and applications. In some other games, I can relate "death" or "dark" elementals to poison abilities and other below-the-belt attacks. But in this game though, everything is just fair, unless you're a free player without any idea how to build up lineups. It's okay, I feel you. You are not alone.

For the Death Splinters, we have these two summoners. Zintar Mortalis and Contessa L'Ament. And yes, I think she's french. I don't why though, but just look at her fingers, she looks really sophisticated.

Zintar, has the ability to deduct a melee point from the opponent monsters, Contessa however deducts a point from the ranged attackers on the opposing team. Given these choices, I almost always go with Zintar, I don't know, I feel like more often than not, melee monsters will be used over ranged. Just a gut feeling though. But I am telling you, I think I am losing more now than I am winning. Using just the base cards can really put you at a disadvantage especially when you are on Silver tiers.

Again, there may be one or 2 cards here that do not belong to the free base cards but I don't know which of these are those. Most of my battles are composed of Death Splinters. I don't know, I just feel like they are deadlier, but most of the time, they are deadlier for me. LOL

Dragon Splinter

For the Dragon Splinter, the only card that is included in the free base card is a summoner card.

Drake of Arnak is not the rapper that you know, but a dragon descendant that harnesses the thick scales of a dragon and grants an additional armor point to accompanying monsters.

Although the only card included in the base pack is a summoner, the Dragon summoner is quite special because it can take any splinter-type monster it wants plus the neutral ones. Upon choosing this summoner, you will then choose which Splinter you want to take and you can choose monsters from that Splinter alongside neutral type monsters.

Neutral Type

Neutral Type Splinters are also special and very useful in-game because you can take any of these monsters to aid you in any battle. No matter what Splinter your summoner is, it can pick from the neutral type to take into battles. No conditions, no discriminations, and not judgment. Wouldn't the world be a better place if we exercise this neutral mindset where everyone is included?

These are the monsters included on the base pack of the game, I believe that I bought that Grumpy Dwarf from the market and that Sand Worm I got from a daily chest reward.

The daily loot chests are quite stingy to me nowadays. They aren't giving me some decent drops unlike the first few times, which makes me think that my luck has run out, or I am just scammed. LOL

Hiya!

Thank you for visiting this article again. This is the continuation of the previous article: Getting in Bed with the Splinters. That's it for all the Splinters on Splinterlands.

I really appreciate you going through this one and I wish you luck with your deck and as always ...

Cheers!!!

8
$ 4.14
$ 3.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I don't have any knowledge and was looking for suitable topic from where to get some knowledge you're saying you're noob but for me its like you're too experienced

Anyways from earth,fire,water i remember there was a time when i watched "Avatar".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nah, I just state what I experience playing the game for a short while. Oh yeah, the last air bender.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'd like the dragon splinter best. I think I'd like to play this game. I'd inform you when I'm ready so you'd put me through the basics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, true, they're pretty versatile, plus the dragons in the market are somewhat OP, that I think most of them are limited to high mana battles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago