Blockchain for Everyone

23 48
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

It has been some months since I started my humble but enjoyable journey with BCH and cryptocurrency in general. My journey started here in read.cash and then flowed into the micro-blogging platform Noise.cash. It has been amazing and I have already experienced the roller coaster ride. The market took me to a lot of ups and downs.

Since my journey began from a word-of-mouth invitation by a friend of mine, I also wanted to invite and onboard people into the cryptocurrency world. I showed some people the beauty in it and the potential income they can also enjoy.

Seeing the numbers on the various wallets and the amount I was able to withdraw from time to time, they were curious and they were interested. But the curiosity and the interest soon faded away when they saw the work needed to be put out to earn some bucks.

The common excuse or reason that I got was "I can't write, I don't have a talent in writing. I don't know what to write." It was always along the lines of that. And I was like you won't know if you will not try it, at least try it.

But I had to resign since I could not force anyone to join, and I would never force anyone to do what they weren't comfortable doing. So I just backed down thinking that I can't really take them along in the blockchain.

And then the NFTs came. I thought that "this time for sure". I tried juungle because of the cute and pretty waifuus for sale in the market. I was thinking that maybe they would like to try trading NFTs. And lo and behold, no one really cares about NFTs.

By the time, I have accepted the fact that blockchain life is not meant for everybody, I thought to myself that if they would not really appreciate cryptocurrency if they don't like how it's earned or spent.

And one day, everything changed.

Left and right, news and articles about AXIE infinity can be found anywhere. NFT-based blockchain gaming became hot news all of a sudden. People who don't even know how to buy crypto coins are getting into the game.

img 1

Alright, NOW, they are paying attention to these play-to-earn games. Now they are buying coins and tokens here and there to play games, but still, they aren't appreciating what blockchain and cryptocurrency are all about. Bit by bit, they are growing accustomed to coins and tokens. People who had no idea what pancakeswap was are now watching the market go up and down in coingecko and are waiting for coins in poocoin to be listed in other exchanges.

img 2

It just somehow put a small smile on my face that people who are not interested in cryptocurrency back then are now talking about different coins non-stop. We currently have different chat groups for different coins. As in NONSTOP.

Epilogue

In short, my belief that cryptocurrency and blockchain are the future is restored a little bit. Now I know that it's not only trading, blogging, mining, farming, and staking that will make cryptocurrency worthwhile. Just like play-to-earn games, there will be another niche or form that blockchain and cryptocurrency will take over our lives. And then, another, and then another, until every aspect of our lives is influenced by it.

The future is now.

Hey there!

As a small-time crypto enthusiast, I am excited about how much more can cryptocurrency affect our day-to-day lives. I wonder what other activities can we monetize so we can onboard more and more people into the blockchain.

We now have write-to-earn, play-to-earn, read-to-earn. I wonder what more we can do to earn some more crypto. Run-to-earn? Walk-to-earn? Lol, everything can be fun if you earn.

Anyhow, I would like to appreciate you for visiting this pretty random article. Thank you so much and as always ...

Cheers!!!

Title  : Blockchain For Everyone
Series : #RBgoesCrypto
Date   : 24 - Aug 2021

References :

img 1 : Photo by MART PRODUCTION from Pexels

img 2 : Photo by Anna Nekrashevich from Pexels

11
$ 6.88
$ 6.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @mhy09
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I do have to say that it will be interesting to see exactly how crypto gets incorporated into all sorts of opportunities to earn. The whole concept is still quite young, and so it's anyone's guess where it all goes in the end.

Going to certainly be fun to watch though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so organized in your article series, really. That is a quality I also want but I can't just be consistent even I want to. Love this one. Though I won't play axie because I heard it's expensive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Are we looking at the same article? Haha how am I organized? I wanna know love. Hahahha

Oh yeaaah. If you consider Php100,000.00 as expensive, then yes. It's expensive. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG 100K? No thanks. LOL

I see those endnotes you put in every article, showing each one forms part of a specific series, and I love that! That is a sign of being organized for me! I don't do that! XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhaa yeeeep 100K.

oooh I was just in the mood. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, honestly in our group chat we talked about axie last night because this game has been rampant and many are introduced into cryptocurrency because of this game. I also wanted to join but then you need to invest I think and I can't afford investment pay. 🤧😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, the starting investment is just too damn high

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me and hubby's hot topic lately is coins 😂 We are tracking three different coins atm.

Anyway, I am waiting for Ember Swords. I think it has potential, but will be released next year anyway. Me and hubby were talking about one feature there called caravan. It is something like crossing a lawless area carrying goods. The merchant would hire bodyguards to protect the goods and those bodyguards are the players. It's like bodyguard-to-earn 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah yeaaahh . you're like a mercenary. that's common for rpg's

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahaha I wanted to experience that mercenary for rent. My hubby played an online game before where he was a runner-for-rent 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhaa that sounds so GTA. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing nga eh, madami nga nagka pekepeke dating mga nasalihan namin from sa mga pag eencode ng mga numbers tapos easy lang na laro dahil naging sikat ang BCH. 🤦🏻‍♀️buti nalang talaga meron itong mga ganto and yan ata pinaka una na naging sikat na blockchain game dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahha yeep no. :) ang laking tulong ng mga ganito. :) Enjoy na, nahahasa pa skills mo, kumikita ka pa. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you didn't ride at the new technology, you will left behind...hehe. Blockchain game is in right now, actually I have 4,others are already play to earn and others is still not. And you are right, it is our future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh cool.. what are you playing now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have PVU, My Defi Pet, Dragonary and Polkamonster...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was about to buy pvu but then it went over a thousand. wew

$ 0.00
2 years ago

PVU token now is worth more or less 1k., sobrang bilis ng pagtaas nya...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Pag pasok ko nyan bulusok pababa. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy to have bumped into this write and read to earn platform too. Such a great blessing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True indeed! A massive blessing. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cryptocurrency is really the future. From paid to click sites and the likes...there are even local clinics small stores in my region that accepts cryptocurrencies as a mode of payment. I think I still need to read about NFTs, I still don't fuly understand the concept.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, NFTs can be a bit tricky.

$ 0.00
2 years ago