Behind Her Scarlet Eyes

26 68
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Recap:

After doing karaoke for a while, Jeremy and Momo walked outside again along with the crowds and were together as the sky begins to change its mood from morning to dusk.

Momo was stopped by a man recruiting her for some kind of modeling job and a bit of grabbing ensued. Jeremy came sweeping in with a sucker kick to rescue the day. They ran and ran until they found themselves in a train station.

Not even expecting a 'thank you', Jeremy received another thing from Momo, a swift and a hard slap across the face. He went home all confused.

Continuation:

Momo could feel the steam coming from her head as she was walking towards home. She was a bit furious but as she gets closer to her street, her mind begins to clear from the clouds of anger, and infuriating weather.

She was now beginning to feel a bit of guilt towards what she did to the unsuspecting Jeremy. She thought back on her actions. The poor guy knows a little about her, he does not know where she's coming from, she does not know what she has been through, but she was now beginning to see that what she did was a little bit unfair and a little out of the line.

She was at the door of her apartment and she was totally calm. Only then did she realized that she forgot what she came in and got from the store. Her uniform.

She went into her lonesome apartment and took a quick shower. She then collapsed into her bed. She stared up the ceiling still contemplating what she was thinking inside the shower, how everything unfolded with Jeremy. She was really feeling guilty.

Then her phone vibrated on top of the bedside table.

She rolled to her side and reached for it with one hand. She then lied on her back again with her arms stretched directly upward from her face and she opened the message.

It was Jeremy. The message was short and it was direct to the point.

"I'm sorry. But I am not sure what I did. I'm sorry. P.S. You forgot your uniform. I'll bring it on Monday."

She thought for a while about what to reply and then she begun typing on her mobile screen. And then she pressed and held the backspace button, deleting every single thing she typed.

She then tried again. And repeated the process of typing and deleting the message a few more times. When she was completely satisfied she hit send.

"Oh no, I am sorry. You don't have to. I'll come by your house tomorrow and pick it up."

She thought that she could personally apologize to Jeremy and make it up to him in some way or another.

"It's okay. Don't worry about it. Alright. See you tomorrow."

Jeremy replied and she was relaxed enough that she was able to close her eyes.

And as soon as she did, the painful and bitter memories of the past came crawling back to her head. It was the memories of how her stepmother abused her mother time and time again. And when he was done with her, he would move on to Momo. Violating and violently taking advantage of her young and fragile mind and body. He made his way with her while her mother and her younger sister cries on the corner.

She abruptly opened her eyes and set up her little photoshoot corner. She opened her computer, logged into several sites, and hit the capture button and she was now live.

Entertaining creeps and weirdos on the internet gave Momo a little sense of revenge. It felt like she was in control of the situation, she felt that she got all of them by the balls. And all the while, she keeps on collecting money from all the teasing and all the "services" she provides. She holds on to that little sense and a false face of justice.


Meanwhile, Jeremy was also lying and contemplating in bed when he received a reply to his message to Momo. Her simple message sent a bit of panicked energy all throughout his nerves. He was confused and was at a loss on what to reply. In the end, he just apologized and agreed.

"Why did I say alright? Why? Is Momo coming here? Tomorrow? What did I get myself into?"

Jeremy then shot glances to every corner in his room, he was already planning how to clean it before Momo drop by.

His confusion turned into excitement in a moment.

Hi Hello!

How have you been? I hope that you have nothing in your mind that brings you stress or a bad mood. I wish that you could find it easy to smile today. Also, I would like to thank the cutest mushroom I know for her unrelenting support, @carisdaneym2 , arigatou na. :)

Bringing a "friend" home for the first time, how exhilarating is that? I remember the first time I brought a girl home, I think I was in sixth grade back then. There was just this little sense of pride with regards to the whole thing. Well, it was just an innocent and wholesome visit, for the most part, but it was really exciting. :)

Alright, before I reveal any more childhood stories here, let me just say that I really appreciate you visiting me here, and let me send you a toast, a toast to us ...

Cheers!!!

Series    : The (Not So) Perfect World of Jeremy
Episode   : 018
Title     : Behind Her Scarlet Eyes
Published : 01-Oct-2021
Author    :  Β© RB 

13
$ 8.42
$ 8.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I want to be momo now.. uwuwwwwwwww hahaahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

lol why?? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahmmmn, because ... awwww hehgeeg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ain't it nice right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahmmmn, hahaha sigeee na nga lang hhahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! Momo is a nickname my ex partner gave me and some of my friends still call me that. Is this a fantasy story you’re writing? πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

whoa, for real?? :) That's a really cute name. Anyway, this is just fiction, fantasy all the way. I am not your missing ex. ahahah jk. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Emotions, self control, suspense. All makes this an intrigue.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just hope Momo will not be furious when taking her actions towards Jeremy because he knows nothing. Glad that Momo will initiate to apologize to Jeremy when she comes by. Hoping for good results lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya pala ganun nalang kung mag react si Momo sa ginawa ni Jeremy at nasampal pa nga...at least they reconciled already at na excite pa ang binata na pupunta si Momo sa kanila..πŸ”₯πŸ”₯

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah, ano kaya ang mangyayari.. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mmmmmmm exciting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice. I don't know what happened to Momo before when she was young and what does she do when she goes live. How did she get the feeling of having control of situation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

These are very valid concerns, and I think that the next one will give you an idea about all of these.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There you went explaining Momo's past, but I stll can't understand why she slapped Jeremy. πŸ€§πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I think the next one will give you an idea about that, if it's interpreted properly. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is somehow assuring to know. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what I will type my mind is so mixed up. Hehe but I like the energy though between the two of them. I remember the first I let my classmates, one of them is my crush.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayieee.. Crushie.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I was just grade 1 back then imagine πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ aga Kung nagka crush

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha iba un... grade 1. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa miga ug sayu uyy πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah talaga ba??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry sa language hehe ganun ako pag masaya or overwhelm, I tend to use my language and forget the rest, pasensya naintindihan mo Yung reply ko?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmn!..i'm really lost here courtesey of how good you were able to tell us the whole story and the suspence a good film should have which you made possibble

$ 0.00
2 years ago