3 anime productions (O.V.A.) that can't be forgotten

16 87
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

The three anime productions that I am going to comment below appeared in a format called O.V.A. (Original Video Anime), that is to say, they were created and released directly for the home market through formats such as: VHS, DVD, Blue-ray, etc, and in different times; which many people may not know them or have already completely forgotten about them. In this publication we will give a small review of each one of them as a guide so that they can be known again and encourage you to look for them for your enjoyment. And without further ado, let's get started.

FLCL

wikia.nocookie.net

The story takes place in a small town in Japan, where we see a couple of guys who come to have an encounter with a biker girl who is in search of an alien that is housed precisely in the head of the protagonist. From that moment on, a series of events is generated that triggers a series of fights of robots from other galaxies in order to find the most powerful one. All this accompanied by a spectacular soundtrack by the J-rock group, The Pillows.

Golden Boy

tmdb.org

A boy decides to drop out of college to look for a job on his own, and as he gets jobs, he gets into trouble by getting romantically and sexually involved with girls. Between comedy and seduction, lessons about life itself are shown.

Otaku no Video

tmdb.org

A production that wants to be shown as a documentary with real images, where we can see several people being interviewed and giving their testimonies about the otaku world, and another part, we have the animated images, which recreates the life of the typical Japanese Otaku through fictional characters and the lives of all those who are involved with the animation industry in that country. A very interesting material for all those who are curious about these hobbies and the world of anime in its beginnings.

These have been the recommended productions on this occasion, I hope you like them and that you can watch them. If you have already seen them, please tell us your impressions in the comments box.

Without further ado, we'll see you in the next installment. See you later.

Source of the images

https://static.wikia.nocookie.net/doblaje/images/6/64/FLCL.jpg/revision/latest?cb=20150805033832&path-prefix=es

https://image.tmdb.org/t/p/w1920_and_h800_multi_faces/xf0fTxVtp7LxMataJ61jiLGEJBJ.jpg

https://image.tmdb.org/t/p/original/aOSGOT5wkhkrmGTGdnWX9PjhTca.jpg

11
$ 1.53
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @juanchozzz1974
$ 0.03 from @ozzycrypto
+ 4
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

Comments

Me and my daughter are anime lovers and I know you can guess my username name Because your also a big fan of anime.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Which series does the character named Usagi belong to?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hevent seen any of these OVA's, I'm currently on Naruto bu I guess I should literally add these movies in my watchlist.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try to see them, I know you will like them very much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't seen any of these. But the OVA that I will never forget is the Rourouni Kenshin 4-part mini series. Where the story of the latest live movie trilogy is based.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also watched those Kenshin OVAS, I thought they were excellent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not to big on anime, but I have seen some and I have to say 90% of the ones I've seen make sense... Haven't seen any of these ones but I'll try to check them out. Nice to meet you my good sir

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope you see them and enjoy them. Nice to meet you. Thanks for commenting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright then I'll try, you're very well welcome friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where's levi vs abhorrent titan fight ova?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I did not know the one you mention 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love aliens movie and interviewer testimony. So I shall choose to watch FLCL and otaku no video. Thanks for adding into my movie plans for next week.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are welcome, my friend. I'm here for your services. And enjoy these anime, they are worth watching.

$ 0.00
1 year ago