Sunday: Friends and bbq

11 28
Avatar for maxpollins
2 years ago
Sponsors of maxpollins
empty
empty
empty

Hi everyone! I have been quite busy this weekend, so I didn't have much time to write here but at the same time now I can tell you what I did!
Yesterday, Sunday, I went to a bbq with some friends... The house owner luckily did all the shopping: he bought the meat for the bbq, some beer and wine! We, as guests, were asked to make something for an appetizer or some dessert for the end of the meal.

Saturday: preparation day

I went for something for appetizer, so I decided to prepare 2 savory pies.
The first one is a classic one for Italian people, with spinach and ricotta cheese - I have only the photo before going into the oven. This one is perfect, basically everyone likes it, so you are sure that at least 90% of people present will enjoy it!

The second one was an experiment for me, I did a "braid" with sausage, brie cheese and grapes. The flavour was particular, but I really appreciate it so I am going to do it again for sure! This one I have the photo after the oven :D

I love testing some new flavour combination, so suggest me new combo to try!

Sunday: bbq day

Unfortunately yesterday the weather was rainy, not a perfect day for a bbq but we had an amazing time together!
First of all we needed to reach the place, I thought it was nearer... It took around an hour by car to arrive there! We sang all the Italian summer song and we danced in the car during the trip.

We arrived there: time for starting the fire! Some guys started the preparation and I did... nothing ahah I watched them and starting cutting my pies for everyone!

After almost 2 hours the meat was ready to be eaten! We sit at all the tables together. There was a lot to eat and drink (beer, red wine and white wine!). Maybe the food was too much because we left some meat and at the end of the day we divided everything not to throw away the food. After lunch we played some board games together and we went home, I get home quite late, around 8 pm... I was really tired!

Special house-owner

How can I forget to mention the special owner of the house?
Emma obviously came to say "Hi" to us, this amazing Persiano was there all the time with us. She was similar to grumpy cat! She knew to be super fluffy and beautiful because it has been really difficult to get near her for some cuddles.

How did you spend your day? Did you relax or did something particular?

5
$ 3.48
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 2
Sponsors of maxpollins
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maxpollins
2 years ago

Comments

Emma is so cute even though grumpy looking. She is fluffy and huggable. I haven't had barbecue with friends or family in a long time. The bread looks fresh and fulfilling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The braid looks yummy, good to hear you enjoy your day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

braid looks good. moreover there is sausage and cheese in it. I don't know what kind of food it is? Does it use bread?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I used puff pastry :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can you write the recipe in the new article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your pies look awesome! Recipes please!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeee! I'll try to write an article about :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yipi!Thank's! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a great Sunday! And Emma can't deny she's a grumpy cat, hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy to hear you had a great weekend hun💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago