Stream of thoughts

13 47
Avatar for maxpollins
2 years ago

Today I don't have time and I am not in the mood to write an article about my work or my study, yesterday night I slept terribly for two reasons: first one, my cats and the second one, my thoughts.

First reason: cats

Starting from the funniest reason, we can say that in these days I am a lot of time at work and I don't have a lot of spare time to play with my pets. They spend their day sleeping with nobody at home and when I come back in the evening or at night they are full of energy. Last night was the perfect example of that, Achille (oldest and ginger cat) decided that was time to "talk" with me, so he jumped up in my bed and started meowing so loud until I woke up and I started cuddling him.
Some hours later Teo and Polpetta, the two youngest cats, started playing with each other, running around the house, over my bed, and obviously over me. I woke up with two cats staring at me, being aware of what was wrong at that moment. Luckily later nothing more happened and I managed to sleep calmly until morning, alarm at 7.00 am. I don't know exactly if they behave in this way because they are still active or if it is a way to get revenge! Animals are so strange and funny, we will never understand them completely!

Secondo reason: thoughts

My sleep is not perfect for another reason: my serial and random thoughts. This is a period of change for me so a mix of emotions came into my mind, overall at night, when I am alone in the bed and I am not doing anything to distract. The main worry that I have is "not to be enough", enough for what? For everything: for my boyfriend, for my family, for my friends, and for my future. For example, sometimes I don't feel enough beautiful and I am worried about going out with my boyfriend or friends, other times I feel not have enough time to hang out with everyone or to chat a little with everyone, even if it is only "How are you doing?". For my family I feel sad leaving them here in Italy and travel to the UK, I feel like abandon them and this feeling is real and destroys me... at the same time is my future and it is what I want for me and my future life. In the end, I am worried about my future, I don't know if I will be good and smart enough if I will like the people and the project and everything... Who knows what the future has for us!

I'll keep you updated with my adventures around the Eupore and around the house with my cats

6
$ 1.02
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 2
Sponsors of maxpollins
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maxpollins
2 years ago

Comments

Silly Billy! Of course you're enough. But you are the first person who has to believe it and the rest follows 💙

Are you coming to UK? When?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I won a PhD there... I'll probably come at the end of October :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh cool, where in uk will you study?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

University of Warwick, not so far from Birmingham :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cats are adorable. Try to keep negative thoughts away. No push yourself, fear of the uncertainty of a new job and a new country is normal. But staying positive helps things flow better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! Most of my thoughts are positive but sometimes also the negative come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cats are adorable. My cats are like that too. They're left at home during the day and when I came home, they're super active and would always run around the house and even wanted to play when I am under the sheets

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes, I think all loved pets are the same :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed seeing Polpetta😸 Don't worry too much about yourself, sometimes our brains want to hijack ourselves and make us feel miserable, even if it's not true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll post more photos of Polpetta 😂 the brain is tricky sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a very pretty companion...these cats are cute

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes 😂 I have a lot to do with them around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They says cats protects it owner when you are sleeping. To protect from negative energy. And cats normally clings to someone they feel safe . and that person is a caring person. Just like you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago