Misconceptions: The Fallacy, And The Wrong Intuition Of People About My identity

12 74
Avatar for maryjacy_01
1 year ago
Topics: Contest, Myself, Blog, Writing

This article is going to be about a contest that is held on hive in which we are being instructed to write on the there misconception of people about us and I will love to post it here as well.

MISCONCEPTIONS......

This is a nasty fallacy that people think about something or about who they are, their brain tends to jump to a quick conclusion without having a clear knowledge of the fact.

Some things aren't quite as they may appear. There are so many misconceptions that we have abothothings or the people around us. Nobody really knows who you are, our suggestions and intuition are not always true.

We all have misconceptions about people around us, even about the people we know very well, and I'm guilty about that too..lol. Here are some of the misconceptions that people have about me:

Being proud

I'm someone who doesn't like to talk too much, I talk when I have an important thing to say and I keep quiet if I don't have anything to say

So they will say " you are too proud, you don't want to talk to us" but I try to make them understand that's is not the way they think, is not mandatory to talk if I don't have any relevant thing to say. But there are some of my friends that understand me, but the majority take it for another thing.

Some will even say, " you are feeling too big to chat with me " that's wrong, once I type the necessary I want to inform, then, and I get my answer, errrrrr, that's the end of my chat with you, but the majority takes it for another thing, even when I try to make them understand my nature, they still don't agree with me, so when they persist to tell me I'm proud, my response is " yes I know" ...lolπŸ˜‚, and they will laugh it out.

I'm calm and I can accept anything

My calmness can be so deceptive. people see me as someone who doesn't talk, so they think I should be quiet with them even when they trying to take my calmness about it.

This made me remember my primary school days, so there was this girl in our class that is always troubling me, she finally stepped on my tail one day, and I gave her a dirty slap she never expected, I could even feel the hotness in my palm... I'm not always the angry type, but not always good when I get angry and I'm always trying to avoid it, of course, the teacher cast the blame on her at the end of everything because they know me for my calmness and she must be at fault.

Yeah, I'm calm, but if you push me to the wall, I don't give a fuck, I'm calm but not dumb..πŸ˜†

Being rich

Yeah, I claim that but I'm not rich, I just try to manage the little one have with me. People will always conclude with the things they see without knowing what's happening behind the scene.

Some of my friends will be like "This girl is rich " sometimes when they try to ask for something from me if I don't have, they will think I'm stingy and I don't want to give them, even when I try to explain to them from now till tomorrow, they still don't believe me. Sometimes I don't why some people have that misconception about me, I don't put on luxurious things, I don't live a fake life, I just live the real me. But still, they don't believe, perhaps maybe because some of them know that I'm a blogger and I make plenty of money from it, I never can tell..lol

Even though I'm not rich, I won't hesitate to help if I can, just from the little I have. Anyways, I claim to be rich, because I believe I will someday..😊

Thanks for visiting my blog.

I cannot but appreciate my upvoters and my commentators, thanks for your support and your uplifting comments. I love you all the moon and back to read.cash

All image and gif designed on canva.com

#marjacy_01caresπŸ’™

Sponsors of maryjacy_01
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Ellawrites
Avatar for maryjacy_01
1 year ago
Topics: Contest, Myself, Blog, Writing

Comments

Nawa ooh, it has happened to me before, people and the way they talk or react to things. Your first and last notion of people about you is also people's notion of people; about Me. I just hope these talks from them doesn't get to you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't know why people are too quick to judge other, they will just assume it in their brain and and think of things in a different perspective.. there's always a need to understand someone before judging.. thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of people would call someone confident proud. It's their low self esteem at work and they shouldn't be taken seriously for their wrong perception. There is a difference between being proud and being confident but most people who judge others don't know how to tell the difference.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

exactly, they will just think in their mind that you're being proud.. my personality is different from theirs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, your personality should be different from others, as it should be. We are all wired differently.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gbam! I wish some people will understand things this way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With time they will and if not, we move hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the first one. People would tag me as intimidating and proud just because I have this aura of "Don't talk to me". 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

you can imagine that kind of a thing, .... everybody must not be the same , we have different personalities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's absolutely correct!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Staying indoors and not always outside had made people think I am proud and do not associate with them. I tried making them know I am always busy at that moment they needed me but I still try my best to be with them so we can gist but not every time na. I have much on my desk while they don't. I don't usually reply them when they say such thing though. I just smile and walk away if they seem not to understand me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's just it.. so people will never understand you, even when you try to explain to them, they will still don't understand..

human being, they are always quick to judge, without even knowing the real fact, they only judge from what they they know.. it's better to leave them if they don't understand you , even when you try to explain...

$ 0.00
1 year ago