Why do I work hard?

28 28
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article #131

November 06, 2022

Hey, how are you feeling right now my dearest virtual friends? Tomorrow is Monday again and a good start to grinding into the real world and also our online hustle. It would be a new life that begins to start over. Have a break for a while and then after refreshing, focus on the goals and what so ever you want to achieve every day just be patient and dare to continue whatever hardships you will encounter in your day.

Let's have a short story,

Way back when I was a kid, I was already aware that our kind of life is not what others could have. We came from a poor family, my parents are uneducated so as we expected we don't have a good and permanent income due to a lack of work that fits them accordingly. We are just renting a small room, not a house, and could you imagine? We are 7 siblings at that time in just a small space. There are times that I see my mom crying silently at night because she didn't know where we can get money to buy rice in the morning. I felt sorry for my parents because I don't have the strength to help them in times of hardships in raising us but I see how they tried.

They both worked hard to send us to school and finish even in Highschool but suddenly I make them disappointed. After I graduated from high school, I got pregnant at the age of 18. Even though they do not get angry in front of me I know I made them sad and disappointed. I feel guilty about them because I am useless and all I gave is a burden.

Having a child at a young age was Unplanned but it was never a mistake, my daughter is always been a blessing to us. New hope to start again in life and believe in a better future.

Always take chances.

If we get it wrong, then make it right for our family. Our parents always give their understanding to us because even if they do not say 'I love you Deep inside we are already forgiven for whatever mistake we did. Always have a chance to make them feel they are worthy and loved.

Why do I work hard?

My parents are not getting younger anymore, my father was already at the age of '62 by the next month and my mother is weaker now. They live in the province and when I visited there,

They do corn planting, and it was very tiring. I can't help seeing them as no one cares. My siblings are now with their families so, I do not tend to ask them to ask for a favor for our mother and father to give any amount for their living. I want to help them, changing life into a better and a comfortable living even in a simple way.

A feeling of Guilt..

Many what If's in my mind and until today it keeps me bothered because of the situation about my parents. I wish I finish my studies and become professional so they could no longer to work on their age like this.

The reason why I do multiple works to earn is that I want to help them and give support as they could no longer need to work. I save money to build a small business someday. I want them to rest and it's about time to repay them for all their sacrifices from the beginning. I want them to be happy even it is simple atleast deserved.

I wish God will grant all my desires and protect me and my family in whatever disasters will come .I know, I will be facing a lot of struggles and challenges before I will end up with victory and a smile of success.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

That's all for today guys❤

The lead image is originally mine.

@maria_23

13
$ 0.62
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

Your never give up attitude and you doing whatever it takes will bring god's blessings to you. How great it is giving what you can to your parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I care a lot about my parent's sir cool,Ive seen them how they sacrifice in raising us when we are young.I want to make their life comfortable but now, I cant but I will try harder for them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Everyone should do this. The thought and caring goes a long ways :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It´s always sad when we wish we could do something but financially, we aren´t capable. I pray that God grant your heart's desires to be able to give your parent what they truly deserved and would be happy of.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you friend'I really want to help them that's why I find ways even a little

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don´t worry ma. God is always there for us. He will show up for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May your goals and desires come true in due time sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis,sikap at tyaga kasama na dun ang prayers🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the hard work and dedication you gave will surely be rewarded with things as you wished for kapit lang, indeed its just unplanned and never be and will be mistaken, takes good care always with your parent as you we seen their hardships yet never gives the feeling to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just hope what we are doing right now pay off in the end. For thr future para sa familia.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana sis,naaawa kasi ako sa parents ko dahil trabaho parin sila kahit matanda na nasa probinsya sila ngayon nagtatanim at nag aalaga ng mga kambing kailangan ko pa mag ipon para din sa kanila syempre di dapat kalimutan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a good heart dear! I hope one day, you will be able to achieve what you desire, ayaw kawala paglaom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat ma'am kayahon gyud nagstart nko sa ako mga plans I hope mulago pa and then I will share this soon dre sa site puhon2x maluoy ang Ginoo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same diay ta sis teenage mom. And ako sad pangandoy before is to help my parents Mao ng nagsige ko ug pangita ug afam before but I ended up with a jobless Pinoy. Now I am struggling financially so even if gusto man nako tabangan akong parents pero I can ky kuwang na Daan akong sweldo namong upat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage sis oyy,pero laban gihapon daghan og way para maka tabang ta sa atu parents ang importante apil sila kanunay sa atung paningkamot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aw oh sis..basin ra pohon makatabang rata nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God will grant your heart desires and make you happy. God will give strength to your parents too so they can enjoy their labour in Jesus name.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true we all are coming from poor background and it's our basics we have to do work and work to achieve something

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly sir! We have to do a thing to make it possible.thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is well dear, one needs to work hard seeing our family in better position, you don't have to feel guilty

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying to your parents sis always have a good health. 🙏 God will provide sis. Tiwala lang tayo kay God. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis,good health mas importante

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis kasi yan ang main investment natin sa lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tag story sis ,pobre sad me lisura jud ,maglugaw nalang aron maigo ang bugas no kay daghan. Lisod jud mag lantaw sa ating parents nga naglisod ,makahuna huna bitaw ko nga kung sapian lang jud ko ,di na nila need mag work kay nag edad napud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh sis,sayo ko nag ka anak pero worth it man sad

$ 0.00
1 year ago