What kind of a friend I am?

8 42
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article # 138

November 16, 2022

When I have free time, all I do is check some comments from my beloved virtual friends here in read. Cash on my recent article and if I have time I also read some of their works, I'm sorry if my time will not be enough to visit you all coz I am busy making money in the real world. Even though I'm working so hard, still do not have enough to sustain all we need financially. Life is hard, but I find myself stronger now because hardships are my key to learning new things and my motivation to push to go through with my life.

______\^/______

This morning I was dropped by sir @Coolmidwestguy 's article, with random questions about friendship and I find it interested because those questions treated me as a challenge for myself since I am not a friendly kind of person in reality. I am a lone-wolf type of person who doesn't want to bother somebody to accompany me somewhere else. lol

I asked permission from sir earlier and I hope I can satisfy him with my answers since this is my first time daring to answer random questions like this.

So no further I do, I will start with a question.

What is a friend to you?

For me, a friend is someone who can accept you for who you are even if you are the worst person in the world. A friend who can correct your mistakes and drag you out of the dark. Maybe I am too much idealistic but I wish in my life there is someone who truly exists.

Do you have a best friend?

You can be a friend of mine but I will never treat someone to be my best friend. I have friends but not best friends. This world is full of deceptions and lies. I just want to be reasonable about myself and for all the happenings everywhere I cannot assure anybody who can be trusted. I also not considering myself a good friend to anybody since I don't want to put pressure on myself. When you become a best friend, you are accountable.

Do you think having many similarities is necessary to become friends?

Most people especially in our new generation today can easily gain friends when it has many similarities in their talents, stubbornness, attitudes, etc. For my part, I would rather choose a friend which is opposite to my personality as stabilizing ourselves on being good and bad side as a person. When you get wrong someone will correct you and vice versa.

Have you ended a friendship with someone?

I don't think so because I never had a best friend since then, I always choose to be alone all the time maybe you sound weird but it's true. Lol yeah, seriously maybe you can say that I'm a bad person or a weirdo but I love to be by myself. I keep my distance to avoid any undesirable misunderstanding someday. Everyone can be your friend but true friends are hard to find.

Do men or women make better friends?

For me yes, exploring more with girls and boys can develop a good relationship with each other. Maybe some didn't want to mingle with men or women because it feels awkward for them. More adjustments to consider but it sounds fun and exciting, like me I have more male friends than female. I like jamming with them but only at our place or in our workplace. Mostly my colleagues are all men I treated them like brothers furthermore. You can share some secrets which you can feel at ease that you are safe on them.

_________\^/_________

I only choose 5 questions to answer because my ideas are only limited since I have never experienced being part of a big circle of friends when I was young. I only give my opinions and point of view about friendship. I don't want to offend anybody or I might say a word that can cause misconceptions. I respected everyone and I love to explore more with all of you guys. Thank you and that's all for today.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for dropping by!

The lead image is from Unsplash.com

@maria_23

11
$ 1.38
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

Men and women at bestfriend ks the best, wag lang magkakaroon ng feelings ang jsa sa inyo coz that might end everything. But if its mutual naman then no problem at all. Yon la g ang magiging tanong jan is until when. Charrr haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you on the stabilizer part when it comes to friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang totoong kaibigan ay yung nandyan parin kahit na walang laman ang iyong bulsa, yung tipong pag nadapa ka, tatawanan ka muna bago ka tutulungan, yung tipong pagsasalitaan ka ng masama sa harapan mo mismo hindi yong pag nakatalikod ka na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well totoo naman yun sis, sa panahon ngayon ang hirap ng makahanap ng taong walang kaplastikan na taglay. Kaya reasonable din yun para di tayo maging attached masyado sa isang tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You answered nicely Maria. Thanks for taking on some of the questions. Btw you don't have to refer to me as sir. I know it's out of respect but I give you permission to call me either Bob or by my username.. Take care.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my pleasure to call you sir and I am used to it, but I will follow as you said thank you so much Bob🙂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Mas better pa friend nalang kaysa sa close friends kasi dami talagang nagsisinungaling. Nabiktima din ako sis. Yung tinuring mong totoong kaibigan pero hindi pala tunay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A friend is someone who are not afraid to correct you once you commit a mistakes. I also agree on the part that girls and boys can be a good friends, I actually have a lot of guy friends and yep, I learn a lot from them hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago