Sunday update:A busy life!

13 35
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article #109

October 10, 2022

Oh! It's Sunday again and seems I had a Hangover for a long day yesterday. Sunday is supposedly a rest day, right? But not everybody can rest so calmly because Sunday is my busiest day of the whole week.

However, I woke up at 6 in the morning and have some coffee first before I cook food for our meals. It is my rotation every Sunday. I firstly cook some rice and after that I will go with my LIP to the market to buy some meat or fish we have a little conversation about what we are going to buy for our viands.

I decided to buy 1/2 kilograms of galonggong fish for tinola and he choose to buy also 1/2 kilograms of lechon for breakfast and also for lunch na din.mahirap mag hanap ng ulam pag tanghali malayo din ang palengke.

These were the viands I prepared this morning for our breakfast, it very important to have meals because it gives us enough strength for all the activities we do the whole day. And as I observed that the clouds are so blue and I'm sure we got a high temperature of heat today that's why after we eat our food, I take a bath first before leaving the house. Today is Sunday and Our schedule is for buying some groceries for the whole week of consumption and some stocks for my little sari_sari store.

While riding on our motorcycle heading towards the Department store, we saw a coconut juice vendor on the street and we stopped for a while for a drink.

Buko Juice

Buko juice is one of our delicacies in Cebu City or everywhere around the Philippines. It is very yummy and sweet especially when it is cold. It can satisfy your thirsty. Anyways, after we finish our buko juice we go directly to the department store and buy all the products that we need for the whole week.

Luckily,we headed so early and only a few customers fell in line at the counter. I am happy coz everything going smoothly unlike some other Sundays, we fall in line for almost an hour for so many customers, especially when it's payday.

My "chaperon" Lol. Buti nalang he has a good temper in falling in line,sya talaga yung matyaga pumila and I will roam around until our turn to the counter.

It was around noon when we finished purchasing our goods. Since our daughter left at home, she will be happy when we bring her a "Jollibee" as compensation to her. Lol

Spaghetti and Chocolate sundae

For me, Sunday is the most tiring moment for so many things I've been doing. But I will never be complaining because it was a great blessing and it is also for the better of my family. When everything seems fine and happy. Tiring days and all the struggles I've been facing will all be worth it.

Everything I do is for my family, All I want for them is to have simple and happy contentment in life. Even though we are not so blessed with Money, were still thankful to our Almighty God for giving me a chance to live and enjoy exploring the world with my wonderful family.

Thanks for reading guys❗

Happy Sunday to all❤

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Special thanks to my dearest sponsors for your presence and I am very much happy and thankful to the three of you🥰

The lead Image and all the photos I uploaded were mine.

@maria_23

9
$ 0.75
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 2
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

Mabuti at matyaga partner mo sa pagpila sis, naalala ko lang nung nandito pa partner ko siya din pinapapila ko sa counter lalo na pag madaming tao,tapos ako yung nag iikot sa loob para manguha ng mga bibilhin. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi talaga dami tao sa grocery pag weekends kaya timing ang pag punta dun para iwas sa crowd. Sarap ng buko juice. Walang masyado benta dito ngayon e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti na nga lang sir minsan aabutin pa ng isang oras yung pila ayss lalo na pag payday,dito sa lugar namin dami nagtitinda ng buko juice naging hanapbuhay na ng mga nawalan ng trabaho dahil sa pandemic.yung naging suki namin sa palengke dati daw sya tricycle driver tapos bawal na pasada rito kaya nagtinda nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Takaw-tingin jud ang lechon sis uie. Kalami na nalaman sa panit ayy. Tuod, wa ko naka.grocery rung adlawa. Aside sa wala'y budget, gitipid jud naho ahung kaugalingon nga mag.minus usa sa mga gastos tas pati sa mga gamit, like lotion ug pabango ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tagsa rapud kapalit lechon sis oy basta naay budget bisan half kilo lang paka man pud ang 300 pesos,bitaw sis dapat budget pud ta panagsa oy nah dile nalang gani ko usahay mag lotion ako nalang ipalabi sa ako anak hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami sa Lechon sis. Niaging gabii nag order sad ko. Daghan gayung rice ang makaon. Lami kaayo sis. 🥰🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lami pud ang price sis oy hahaha dile maayung permihon ma highblood ta buslot pang bulsa mupalit rako basta naay extra budget ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud sis. Panagsa lang. Indi nindot permentehon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss na nako ng buko juice sis. Sauna sa Lapu-Lapu pa ko, matag buntag or human trabaho nako, magpalit jud ko ug buko juice kay maagian ra man nako padung uli... Yay, kalami sa tinolang isda sis, nice jud kaayo maghigop ana labi na ug bugnaw ang panahon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sauna sis tag 15 ra ang bottle sa buko juice kana amo gipalit ganiha na tag 30 na ang baso pero sulit oy kay tam is nya butong gyud siya naay sagol mangga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala mahala na no? Ang akong palitonon sa niagi kay kadtong tag 10 pesos nga naa sa plastic lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rang gi balance sis hahaha,aron dele mo epek ang highblood.naka ari diay kag lapu_lapu sis?Mandaue man ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa man diha akong papa sa Lapu-Lapu sis. Diha Gani ko pagka May nagtambay ug pila ka days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago