Sunday is the busiest day of my life!

16 24

Article # 119

October 23, 2022

Sunday is one of my favorite days of the week, why? Because this is only a day when you can find peace and have your time depending on your mood of what you will do the whole day. Common day off for everybody. but for me, Sunday is my busiest day because of so many things I need to settle at home. Not totally, as relaxing as you think right now. I am a mother and a wife also so, I could no longer think about myself alone. I always do my obligations to my family and I had to make sure their necessities if it is already intact every time they need them.

What do I usually do on Sunday?

Since Sunday is off to work, but hey not being a mother and a wife!

I always wake up at 4:30 am, first I do is visiting my online hustle and read some articles from the platform and then after a short while, I watch some videos on youtube and Facebook until the sun goes to rise.

Let's take the first step of the day with a cup of milk with a piece of a biscuit!❤

Since Sunday today, no need to rush anything in doing household chores. therefore, I took a sip of milk before starting my goals for today.

Cook food for breakfast

Image from Unsplash

Early time, I fried some eggs for our meals. we usually have breakfast every Sunday at 8 am unlike during weekdays, we take a meal at 6 am because I and my partner have to go to work and our daughter will go to school.

After breakfast, I will clean up our bed and fold the bedsheet, pillows, and blanket. I need to set aside them in a corner because we only have a small space in the area. Our home is just a little but not a problem for me, I just need to organize our things well so that it will be a proper consumption of space.

Washing laundry

And then after I cleaned up our area, I started to wash my laundry. I scrub first all the jeans last night, and then today was the T-shirts and underwear, I do it all in handwash because I don't have a washing machine. One thing that makes me annoyed is that our water supply is on and off sometimes no water will flow on the faucet the whole day until the next day.

Finally, I'm done and I hung it already. I took a bath first before I put all the clothes on the clothesline. Later, I will go to the market to buy some food and stuff for my little sari_sari store. Yepp!! I'm not done yet with all my activities today until the evening. So expect headache and muscle pain later😢.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

So, that's all for today guys! I am running out of topics that's why all I can share you today is what I really do during Sunday. I hope you will like it and even though this is not as an informative topic.

Thanks for reading!

@maria_23

9
$ 0.27
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 2
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Seriously, there is no day off for mothers and wives who would not consider themselves alone but that of the family as a whole.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, but it's okay my friend I get used to it.this is also my responsibility to my family. You know,Filipino traditions🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sunday is rest day para sa single sis, hahaha but for us mother's wala talaga tayong rest day kasi mas busy pa nga tayo kapag nasa bahay. Anyway sobrang nakakapagod talaga maglaba kapag handwash lang. Wala din akong washing machine dito sa bahay kaya handwash lang talaga mabuti na nga lang at kokonti lang mga labahan ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah yung akin ehh isang linggo halos isang araw din ako maglaba,,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sunday was a busy day for you. When we were single we think no work today what can we do with our day off. Being a mother or parent there is truly no day off. I can think of many days I did more at home than I would have at my jobs.

Anyways I hope your week ahead goes well. Take care and be safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow!! Sunday is indeed a busy day for you. Please make sure that you take enough rest when you are done. Have a wonderful Sunday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta inahan na jud sis wana juy time makapahuway ,busy kaayong kinabuhi natong mga inahan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mulang sis labhanan pa lang daan makaluya na hahaha pero laban lang gyud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang rest day restday sa mothaaaaas hahahaha. Enjoy pa din!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha oo sis,kapag pamilyado na ganun talaga bukas trabaho na naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang busy mo sis. Kahit Sunday gumigising ka parin ng umaga. Ako na mostly 2:30 pm na sa tanghali sis. Basta pahinga ka lang din sis minsan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun talaga buhay mahirap sis,kayod dito kayod doon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God will bless you more sis kasi napaka sipag mo. 🙏😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's somehow busy for me but I am just in touch with my mobile and spending hours

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gladly, you are not busy as like mine you have your time to rest. Unlike me, busyness is my habit already and I'm used to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am trying to post on YouTube let's do it later do you have found me on yt?

$ 0.00
1 year ago