Reminiscing the past and plans for Christmas!

7 38
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article # 156

12-14-22

Every time I type the date above, I am so delighted and feel excited about Christmas. were all looking forward to this day would come. Last Christmas, we don't have so good memories because of unexpected happen in our place. We were hit by typhoon Odette and we experience a loss of contacts, no signals, and no electricity for almost a month. It happened on December 16, 2021, and still fresh in my mind is the scenario of how we cried and shouted for help.

Our workplace
Our home

Our last Christmas

After the typhoon, our place was like a ghost town. Some houses are damaged the trees are cut and laid down. Supposedly we already have a plan for our Christmas party but it happened so suddenly our money intended for our Noche Buena and for buying some gifts was used to buy construction materials to rebuild our room. After the typhoon, it was also my birthday on the first morning, and it was my saddest birthday ever. when I see my family how struggle without enough food and water, no lights at night, and letting the Christmas day pass without celebrating it. No words can explain how broken I am that time. But I also realized that there is purpose in everything that we encounter every day of our lives.

Christmas is not just about material things we can give or receive, the food we serve on the table, or the parties we attend. For me, Christmas is about spreading love, forgiving, and bonding with families and loved ones. Building good relationships and sharing good memories. No matter how hard life is, the most important is we smile through all the heartaches and pain we've experienced through the years passed. Move on and continue what life we desire to have. Have faith in God and everything will go smoothly.

My plans for this Christmas

Every Christmas, I organize a small gathering for the children just a simple party for them. Prepare some games and prices for the winnings. But I didn't do it last year because of the said what happened last December and I was lack of money at that time. If ever I have given a chance to do it again, I will.

It was the time of our last party years ago. I forgot the exact year maybe year 2019 I guess? And I want to make it possible again. I want to give smiles and joy to them since this Christmas season will come once a year so I hope I can find ways to make it happen. I need to have an extra budget for this. But no worries, I have the remaining BCH in my wallet so I will convert it if needed. Aja❗❗

Thank you my read cashiers family🥰

@maria_23

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.17
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @JLoberiza
+ 1
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

For me, Christmas is about spreading love, forgiving, and bonding with families and loved ones. Building good relationships and sharing good memories. No matter how hard life is, the most important is we smile through all the heartaches and pain we've experienced through the years passed. Move on and continue what life we desire to have. Have faith in God and everything will go smoothly.

Nothing more to add.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sir clee!☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel really sorry for your suffering and suffering of your town due to typhoon I hope this Christmas will bring each & every happiness in your life for which you desired , you dreamt and you thought

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even through hardships it shows we can still make the most of life by just spreading love and caring for others. The power of Unity and God's grace

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly sir Bob, challenges and struggles will always be with us so we must spread love ang care to each other so that everything will come at ease.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe gayud sis. Hapit na mu 1 year ang Odette. Dili gayud to malimtan. Akong family nag pasko na walang kuryente sa bahay sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kusog sad diay diha sis no?Nah paita bitaw last pasko oy ,impas among balay😢 Pero sige lang ,waman tay mahimo og ang nature nay molihok. Ako sad sis plan nako manghatag og gamayng pinaskuhan sa mga bata dere kung naa kwarta pohon pohon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago