Plans for Christmas eve, food that I want to prepare

10 16
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article # 163

December 23, 2022

Hello readers and my beloved virtual friends! How are you now? Do you have already plans for Christmas eve? One more night of sleep and it's Christmas time na mga ka read cash.

From yesterday until today I started to think about what would I prepare for tomorrow's Noche Buena, I asked my partner what will be going to buy tomorrow and we were both undecided. For me, I want to make it just a simple dinner at midnight for the family. No need to prepare too much as if di naman din namin mauubos. Were only four people, my partner, my daughter, and our youngest brother who came last week from the province his only 13 years old and he wants to be with me since he was young. When the classes were already the Christmas break so he came to me immediately. So we are only four.

I want to prepare some, because last year we could not celebrate Christmas eve and new year after Typhoon Odette struck us last December 16, 2021. We don't have electricity, internet connection and even lost signals for almost one month.

Thank God, We can celebrate this now, and can't wait for a new year coming Full of excitement and joyful days ahead.

A while ago, my partner tells me that maybe we buy 1 kilo of meat for a " Pork Humba and rice".

Image source: Google.com

We love to eat humba with rice, it was a favorite dish of my partner so I agree with him to cook this dish tomorrow. And prepare some sweets as dessert after dinner. Since I have graham biscuits and I bought them last week supposedly it was intended for my birthday last December 17 but I decided not to prepare them for my birthday as it is not needed anyway. So I prefer to make a Mango float and buy a pizza and cassava cake.

image source:google.com

Image source:google.com
Image source:google.com

These are all I want to prepare and want to buy for tomorrow while waiting for Christmas eve. But it was just a plan not finally decided because I need to look for the budget and also if it will be fitted for all those meals that I want to have to fill up on our table.

I had to minimize the expenses, and still have a new year to come. we stopped work last week and we don't even know when our work will be back. but for now, I don't want to get worried and I want to think only about the positive so that I can enjoy the moment of Christmas and the new year.

I wish everything will go smoothly even though our life now becomes tougher but always remember we are stronger than any problems will come and test us on how long our strength will fight with us.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

How about you guys? Have you already had plans for Tomorrow? Always remember that celebrating Christmas does not matter about material things or any food we prepare on the table, the most important is peace and unity with our family. Spreading love and forgiving.

That's all for now and enjoy reading!

The lead image and all the photos above are from Google.com

@maria_23

6
$ 0.54
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Chelle18
+ 1
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

Even though I've been preggo the last two days you have made me look forward to doing it for a third consecutive day, haha.

Due to the holidays I am late reading articles. I hope you met your goals making and buying foods that you mentioned for those around you. If not I know you probably made do and everyone was thankful and had a great time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami nga sis wala din masyadong handa. Kami lang din naman wala kaming bisita kaya plan namin simpling handa lang para mamaya. Anyways merry Christmas from my family to yours sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eheee, bukas naaaaa. Not sure anong ganap bukas pero nag buy na sila ng chicken. Bawal muna ang pork sa bahay at masakit ang paa ni mommy na isa . Pero yang pizza balak ko din mag buy nyan UwU.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No plans for tomorrow sis. Makiki kain lang kami. Haha. Joke. Yung sister ko ang in charge nun sis.

Nang hingi lang sya ng pera pambili ng ma nga at meat.

Pero sabi ni mama, gagawa kami ng bibingka,πŸ˜‹ excited na nga ako eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman sis tulong2x kayo pamilya,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are all nice dishes. Christmas here is till next tomorrow. I hope you get to eat what you want not only on Christmas day but everyday of the year.

If you do, don't forget to update us here on read cash 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, I hope I can buy all this today my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis relax ra ko karon nga pasko kay bunyag man sa among apo ,kibali anak sa pamangkun ni bana ugma. Ang ako ani magtago nalang pagkaon para pang noche buenaπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayo nuon sis wlay gastuhan hahaha ingon ana sad ko basta naay okasyon maningkamot ug safety

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage sis aron wanay gasto oyπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago