Our Sunday celebration: the baptism of my niece

14 30
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article # 160

December 18, 2022

Today is the baptism of my four months old niece, A daughter of my older brother. Everybody was very excited they started the preparation last night. Putting up some balloons and light decorations, they save this day because it's December they received the 13th month and compensation from their jobs. Helping together in preparations is very much appreciated to everyone. And look at the good result. It was so amazing right?

The siblings of my sister-in-law give their shares for this event and also for my brother and I also have our part to give. I manage the soft drinks and sound system that we used for karaoke. Even though sometimes we have misunderstanding, we still helping each other because we love and care as brothers and sisters. I am happy to share what I can and I know he will appreciate my efforts to make this event successful.

Call time for the baptism will start at 10:30 am so expect they will come home at noon. We make sure that before they will arrive everything will be set up and ready for eating.

Father and daughter😍
Big bro and sister🥰

We're happy because finally the baby got baptized already.I saw the face of my brother and how grateful he was.

homemade lumpia

The mother of my sister in law was good at cooking so she's also the one who make the lumpia last night. Infairness it is delicious and crispy when I eat the lumpia earlier.

Ice ream,good for dessert
chicken wings,lumpia, and skin from Lechon

Kumuha lang ako ng kaya kong ubusin lol. I didn't put rice on my plate coz I don't want to be full immediately hahaha. Minsan lang nakaka ulam ng masarap so I want to eat viand only for now.😅

I tried drinking beer and at first, I feel a bad taste in it but after several glasses I intake, I am used to it. So far, the celebration went well and many of them are drunk already. And it's getting late now and some visitors are getting on home.

Sadly,the rain suddenly poured out with a strong wind. The karaoke stopped because our gadgets were getting wet since We only have a small space at the ground of the house and no choice But to end the celebration so early.

_______________________

I realized that sometimes I need to be out of my old self and try other things to explore the life I have now. But of course, never forget how to give limits on all actions we choose to do for just an experience and learn from it.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

That's all for now, thanks for reading!

The lead image and all the photos above were originally mine.

@maria_23

8
$ 0.27
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations to your niece sis! Ang sarap naman ng mga foods. Nagpagutom sakin yung balat ng Lechon. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a lovely baby. There is always that excitement in the air with babies. Congratulations to your sister and her family. She will grow in wisdom and favour with God and humans in Jesus name. Amen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sir Ola ! I wish that also,she will grow with God in her heart. Amen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. That's the most important...growing with God in the heart. God will guide and guard her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to the Christian World Baby! :) May God bless her with full of love and grace :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your niece sis, and welcome to the Christian world..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to the niece:) Oh the foods look so good 😋

"I tried drinking beer and at first, I feel a bad taste in it but after several glasses I intake, I am use to it." 🤔 wonder why that may be hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's have a drink sir Bob:) cheers ! Hehehe I just tried it to experience but no second time around,my stomach was uncomfortable with that drink.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hardly ever drink but if I ever come to the Philippines I'll have one, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure! I will save it☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Means you did so much and also ate so many items and tried beer for the first time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agee ,december daghan kaon sis hihi ,gahapon sad bunyag sa akomg pag umangkon pero wa ko ka attend. Any ,happy baptism kay baby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis,pakals gyud ang daghan basta December sis hahaha mangumbera silingan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago