I was about to lose hope in an investment gone wrong!

11 27

Article #85

September 12, 2022

How are you read cashiers? Today is Monday but I still feel a hangover from last weekdays. tired and lazy attack my whole at this moment for some reasons that I want to share on this platform. though some are not familiar with me, I think sharing problems or worries on your mind can help to reduce the pain and cope with what you endure.

A thing that keeps me stressed this day

It was a very old problem that I bear and I don't talk to anyone because I am not used to saying anything and I want to keep it to myself and I don't want to add more intense especially to my partner if I have something that bothers me I will keep it instead.

Here the story goes,

Way back in 2017, my partner and I bought a small portion of a lot from someone at a cheap price of 60 square meters an amount of ninety thousand pesos or 1,579.51 dollars for an investment for our future. We send the payment on October 2017 and then the lot owner promised us in by December of that year we can build a house right away as long as we can. But sadly, it didn't happen for so many reasons and alibies.

Yeah, settling the papers is not easy and it takes many years to finalize it when the lot is still in its mother title. But honestly, we had our faults also for grabbing immediately without consulting. because of eagerness to have our own property, this is the bad result now.

The owner always promises then and that and I feel that this is not good anymore.It turns out complicated and we decided to ask for our money back and tell her that we can't wait any more when she can give us our part of the lot and she agreed. I thought I can feel relieved when she agreed to return the money but another dilemma again and again.

Thankfully, one of her children contacted me and this is our conversation through text.

Our convo in the Cebuano dialect

I saw a little chance to get our money back. I keep that promise from them. My partner said that I should not expect that much and he doesn't want to see me in pain in the end.

Since the beginning of this dilemma, I suffer a lot of pain and tears because ninety thousand pesos is the fruit of our hard work together many years ago and it is never easy to earn that certain amount. I'm just hoping and praying that they will return the money and I forget everything. I feel terrified and disgusting for all these happenings that until today I cannot help but blame myself for not thinking carefully before I took an action.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

The thing I realize is

Before taking any decision, think multiple times about what would be the outcome and dont trust anyone even how familiar or close the person to you or to the family.I've been in a situation that brings me a lot of stress and until now Im suffering the consequences. No one would choose to be in this agony.It really affects me so much but I have to be okay as my partner said,", don't be so hard on yourself this is not your fault and it's just money that can be earned, I need you and our daughter needs you the most. And then I feel okay then.

Thanks for reading!

@maria_23

7
$ 1.17
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Mafer8866
+ 3
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That is why buying a lot need mo din mag consult sa expert lehit ba ung papers. Sina Mommy kasi base sa experience. Show the papers, ipakita sa attorney, pag settle na mag aabutan na sila ng bayad sabay yong complete na papel ng lupa. Sana maging maayos ang lahat jan sayo. Sayang yon ah. 90k iz no joke.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis kaya nga lage naming pina follow up,mali talaga mag tiwala agad aggressive pa kami nun sa pagdesisyon kaya ngayon namroblema na tuloy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paita pud tawn nila wa man Lang naghuna2x nga dili tawn sayon pangitaon ng 90k.basta dinagko nga amount na be careful nalang jud sis ky lisud na kaayo ang panahon run. Imagine 3 years na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When a person earn money with himself then he realized that it is a difficult task to earn I hope that they will give back to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just keep on praying. They may return the money. Please stay strong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend I always keep on praying,for almost 4 years I hope now it will be back on us.this would be a big help for our future.I really hope so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe sis 90k. Dako na kaayo ang amount. Grabe wala siya nahadlok. Wala sad siya nauwaw sis sa iyang gibuhat. Bisan gi anamĀ² man lang nila. Dakoa 10k nalang para maging 100k. Hope na mabalik na nila sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw sis dugay najud kaayo na 4 years naman tingale mother title man gud dugay ang process daghang alibay labad bisan unsa ako kalipay parang laginv kulang pag may problema kang lihim na dinadamdam ko talaga first time kong na e share at dito pa hahaha,nahihiya kasi ako dahil parang nangyari lahat to dahil tanga siguro ako madali magtiwala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dugay na kaayo sis. Grabeha tas hangtud run waman lang nila unahi. Nindot gayud ning platform sis maka share ka aria sis. Walay toxic dri.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala, kadako na man d i sa inyong nabayad sa Iyaha sis. Maayo unta ug ma settle na. Mabayaran mo para di na kaayo ka maproblema. Lisod jud maghuna2 nga ang gihaguan nga kwarta, mapunta lang unya sa walay klaro na butang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh sis oy 4 years naman gud na ako lang gyud giluom first time nako ni na share mas nindot dre kay mapagawas nimo tanan mga bug at na gibati

$ 0.00
1 year ago